Find companies:
White Castle
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
266 reviews

White Castle Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast-pace environment
Crew Member (Current Employee), Dolton, ILJuly 8, 2014
A typical day at work consist of moving as fast as possible to serve customers properly and provide the best service possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYJuly 8, 2014
Fun and positive workplace with very positive people. I have learned more to deal with customers attitude and always resolve the issue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Crew Member (Former Employee), Lansing, MIJuly 7, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Nice, friendly co-workers. Hardest part of the job is multi-tasking. enjoyed helping fill customers orders
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a stress free environment to work in.
Manager (Current Employee), Queens Village, NYJuly 2, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: healthcare, pay rate, scheduling
There are times when customers start yelling at me or my co workers just because their order was misunderstood and then they will apologies to us because they realize they are the one that is wrong in the situation. When situation like that do happen i would apologies, try to straighten out the situation and apologies even though it is the customer – more... that is at fault. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didnt enjoy
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Joliet, ILJune 25, 2014
Wrongful Termination. It was busy all day every time I came into work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
COOK
Cook (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJune 25, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: work
SORRY I DO NOT LIKE RESTRAUNTS. WILL NOT TAKE A ANOTHER RESTRAUNTS WORK.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meet alot funny new outgoing people
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHJune 23, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: split up breaks
learned how to lead guide &direct,meeting new people rotating shifts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work for the strong of heart
Crew Manager (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJune 22, 2014
Pros: i was able to learn a lot.
Cons: dealing with some managers takes a really strong person
The work could be fun depending on who was in charge at the time. Most in charge abuse power and treat employees like dirt. Despite all this I was able to learn plenty in the management field. I learned how to properly order and handle inventory as well as payroll.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, fast food restaurant;
Crew Member/Cashier (Former Employee), Oak Lawn, ILJune 18, 2014
Pros: free lunches, weekly pay.
Cons: forced to work overnight shifts.
Typical days at work usually consisted of preparing meals for restaurant patrons, maintaining high levels of cleanliness to ensure optimal store performance, while moving at a fast, but efficient, pace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Food ( not a franchise )
Bronx, NY (Former Employee), Bronx, NYJune 18, 2014
White Castle is the only fast food company I know of right now that is still not a franchise. A typical day at the job consist of running the cashier and making order while short of staff. Co-workers, at White Castle are family. The most enjoyable part of White Castle is our recreation time when we celebrate our outstanding work compared to other stores – more... in our district. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benifits
Crew Manager (Former Employee), Bloomington, INJune 16, 2014
Cons: white castle doesnt care for the little people like most buisness $ sign is the bottom line
Amazing general manager. hardest part dealing with upper managers them not caring about the fact you have a life
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee), Chicago IlJune 15, 2014
Company Has great benefits. pay wasnt all that good. Have to work alot of over nights.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unimpressive
Crew Member (Former Employee), Michigan City, INJune 12, 2014
Pros: free lunches, weekly pay.
Cons: rude managers, rude customers, rude employees, expectations exceed pay, overall miserable working environment. hostile workplace.
Management unsatisfactory, by far. Disorganized, Cliquey, and they expect more than they pay for. I'm all for doing my absolute best for the company I work for, but the intensity of high expectations for minimum wages is outstandingly unprofessional. Management has bad attitude, and didnt do their jobs in a timely manner. Careless workers. Hardest part – more... of the job is tolerating the condescending attitudes of the management, in question. Only enjoyable part of the job for me was the end of the shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast advancement
Manager (Current Employee), Farmington, MOJune 10, 2014
Pros: free food on the days that you work before, during and after you clock in and out.
Cons: takes 6 months before you can qualify for health benefits.
If you have the drive and willingness to learn White Castle is a great place to work. It does take a lot of hard work and determination. You are always on your toes because each day is something different. But you work with the same people each day so you make friends not only with your coworkers but the customers that come in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good place to work
Customer Service/Cashier (Former Employee), New JerseyJune 10, 2014
White Castle was a really goosd place to work I love the co-workers never had a complain about NOTHING
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful yet fun
Providing Customer Service (Former Employee), Wayne MichiganJune 9, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: no cons
A typical day at work can sometimes be stressful and other days it can be very slow paced. I learned better ways of handling money and dealing with people in customer service. Working with my co-workers was fun and made the job likable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and benefits
Commercial HVAC Technician for all Indiana stores (Former Employee), Indianapolis, InJune 3, 2014
Company vehicle with free meals during work hours
Worked well with management and my peers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible fun place to work
Crew Member (Current Employee), FlorissantJune 1, 2014
Pros: bonuses
Cons: rotating shifts
Cleaning duties such as restrooms, sweeping, mopping. Constant quick pace for the best customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun productive place to work
Crew Manager (Former Employee), Romeoville, ILJune 1, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: pay is minimum wage
Everyone is friendly and works well as a team. The management staff is fair and its a great work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diffent work place.
Cook (Former Employee), Walton, KYMay 28, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: not enough money
Get to met new people everyday and learned how to check the bill and unload trucks and put it where it needs to go.

1 2 3 4 5

About White Castle

White Castle is a family-owned business based in Columbus, Ohio, that owns and operates more than 400 restaurants in 12 states. – Read more

White Castle Photos