Find companies:
White Glove Placement, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

White Glove Placement, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WG
Home Health Aide (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYApril 10, 2014
Decent pay but does not make you feel secure about a job. Did not talk to workers with respect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just working
RN (Former Employee), nursing homeFebruary 11, 2014
not the best place to work for if you want job security, you have to work a year to get vacation, or sick time , you have to work a week before you get you orientation monies, the give a per/hour for the job then switch after you start working,plus no one call you to see what is happening after you are place in an assignment i guess you should be so – more... happy to have a job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not as professional as one may think
Quality Control Clerk (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYOctober 3, 2013
Pros: short workday on fridays. 14.00 an hour pay.
Cons: every thing else about this company
This place is operating as if african americans are ignorant and disposible. It is an organization run by Jewish people and they speak Hebrew ALL DAY. Even when I was amongst them, they would rarely speak to me, didnt want me to use their bathrooms and didnt want to touch anything once it had been touched by me. It was completely depressing and discriminating.

They – more... watched every move that I made. They had me calling nurses at their homes, jobs, anywhere they could reach them to get their information. Didnt care if it was in the middle of a shift. They went so far as to enter information that they did not really have into the system so that they could meet a quota. Disgrace among staffing agencies for the healthcare industry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place Work
Operating Room Technician (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: non committal
Cons: non committal
Assigments are in great locations. Staff cares. Direct deposits. Top pay. Great benefits package
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful
Home Health Aide (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYSeptember 27, 2013
A typical day at white glove with our clients would be smooth. Communication with my clients and helping them succeed with daily task.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only fun cleaning
Homemaker (Current Employee), Bronx, NYApril 8, 2013
Pros: buy my own lunch
Cons: no brakes
it wasnt a ok job it was pretty tough
had to clean no mops .mop with my hands and knees
some clients was not nice . still held on strong and did my job other then that day at work .
i would work 4 hours straight then lunch
then home .my co-workers very nice people
always friendly .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
white glove
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYJanuary 18, 2013
i think white glove is a good company they allow you to move up in their company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive fun place to work
Seasonal Part-time (Former Employee), Providence, RINovember 14, 2012
Pros: free lunches, great pay
Cons: haad to learn everything within a day
we would set up tables for events like weddings most of them were in Newport,Ri.This is a catering company.The hardest part of the job was serving wine at the time.I enjoyed working with great people!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Residental Housekeeping
Owner (Former Employee), Middleburg, FLJuly 27, 2012
I owned my own professional residental housekeeping business for over 16 years, got my kids grown and out on their own so I decided to move and start over fresh
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not such a good workplace
Certified Nurses Assistant (Former Employee), 85 Bartlett street Brooklyn, NYJune 7, 2012
Pros: free lunch or dinner
Cons: no benefits
A typical work consist of taking care of residents personal needs,taking them to appointments and making sure they receive their medications on time.
Co-workers can work as a team or not.
The hardest part of the job is trying to give the best care to all my residents on a timely basis.
The most enjoyable part is having all my residents smiling at the – more... end of my shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was promoted to handle Sprint's high profile accounts
Agent II Promoted to Sprint's (Former Employee), Topeka, KSApril 27, 2012
I sat and was yelled at on the phone all day.
I learned you can't please everyone.
Management doesn't know what they're doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring responsible people
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), New York New YorkFebruary 12, 2012
Pros: staff is always for help, great assignments available
Cons: they are in the tri state area, no assignments in other states
I have worked for White Glove on several different assignments spanning several years. I have always been well satisfied with the staff & they are very supportive. Someone is always available to help if needed.

About White Glove Placement, Inc.

White Glove Placement, Inc. is a JCAHO Certified Health Care Staffing Firm, which has historically provided a broad range of services – Read more