whitehall of deerfield Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very informative; learned a lot from my experience
Volunteer & Full-Time Employee (Life Enrichment (Former Employee) –  Deerfield, ILNovember 30, 2017
I have a strong passion with working with the elderly population and making a difference in their every day life. Typical day at work would consist of assisting residents with their meals, engage them in productive / fun activities throughout the day and complete medical documentation on the computer.
Pros
Got to develop strong relationships with the residents
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant/ Unit Secretary (Current Employee) –  Deerfield, ILAugust 9, 2017
I've worked here for 6 years. Been through 3 DONs. There's no team work, everyone is over worked, management promises new admits things we can't give, there's no communication. All everyone does is complain.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Lunch is terrible, over worked, too much gossip, no team work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff was exceedingly supportive and very professional
Rabbi - Service leader (Former Employee) –  Deerfield, ILAugust 4, 2017
As a weekly visitor, I was honored and welcomed as a Rabbi for the inpatients and their families. Everyone was cheerful, helpful and eager to accommodate
Pros
highly professional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pass this one up.. Or you'll be sorry
Sales (Former Employee) –  Deerfield, ILNovember 5, 2016
Ha ha ha ha ha ha !
What a joke.. Too much confidentiality for my taste.
Something else is happening here. Trust me.
No one will tell the truth for fear of retaliation, and it happens. Frequently.
Pros
The residents are lovely
Cons
I need about 2 weeks of your undivided attention to tell you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Job experience
Care Conference Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Deerfield, ILNovember 11, 2015
Management is not professionally trained.There is no real appreciation for the work that you do. As positions opened up internally they did not give the opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to find help
Full time CNA (Former Employee) –  deerfield, ilJune 8, 2014
pay at whitehall of deerfield was good, but no one would help with patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and busy dept
Staff Physical Therapist Assistant (Current Employee) –  Deerfield, ILApril 6, 2014
I have enjoyed working for the company and there is good teamwork in the therapy dept
Pros
free lunches
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Healthcare Environment
Activity Assistant (Former Employee) –  Deerfield, ILAugust 14, 2012
This was a fantastic facility to work for. I was very sad to leave the position I was in. A co-worker and other former co-workers had many opportunities to advance within the company.
Pros
free lunches, friendly staff, team environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful facility with amenities to work in.
private duty neonatal nurse (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIMay 6, 2012
This was a beautiful facility with many private rooms and some Medicare rooms.
I worked the afternoon shift.
I believe for the most part the supervisory staff was fair, but this was in a work situation where the customer was always right.
The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing that I might have helped someone in need.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
too many patients to nurse/patient ratio.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at whitehall of deerfield. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3

whitehall of deerfield Reviews by Location