Whitfield County Schools Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly atmosphere and student focused.
Consultant for Exceptional Student Services (Former Employee) –  Dalton, GANovember 1, 2016
Excellent place to work with great benefits and staff development opportunities. Staff was encouraged to be creative and to participate in the educational process for students.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great students, but terrible administrative policies
Educator / Behavior Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dalton, GAAugust 27, 2016
Whitfield County Schools is a great place to get your foot in the door as a beginning teacher. The staff and students are wonderful! On the other hand, there is very little room for advancement if one is looking for a life long career.
Pros
students
Cons
administration
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Job for College
After School Teacher (Current Employee) –  Dalton, GAApril 21, 2016
Whitfield County School System was excellent work experience. On a typical day, we would provide snack for the children, play games, help with homework, and do arts and craft projects. My co-workers are the best, they truly care for the children. Our supervisor is wonderful, she allows time off for doctor appointment and any type of activity if it is needed. The most enjoyale part of the job is forming friendships with the children, and getting to watch them grow from kindergarten to 5th grade.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Public schools are limited
Webmaster/Paraprofessional/Photographer (Current Employee) –  Dalton, Ga.August 8, 2015
I enjoyed helping children with supposed learning disabilities realize they could learn anything if they put their mind to it.
Pros
Helping children learn.
Cons
The people who work there love drama.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, wonderful people
School Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Dalton, GAMay 25, 2015
I was a school bus driver. It was a great way to provide insurance for my family. I enjoyed working with the staff and faculty.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Dalton, GaFebruary 21, 2015
I love working with kids and helping others! A typical day at works involves teaching kids the curriculum left by the teracher.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Place to work
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Dalton, GAJanuary 12, 2015
The leadership of the county is awful. The system is ran by the school board behind closed doors.
Pros
Kids
Cons
Leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  Dalton, GAMay 1, 2014
They are unfair and have their favorites and if you are not one of the favorites they make your job really hard. I worked in Financial service and it was awful.
Was this review helpful?Yes23No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working with kids
Insured clean dining area for students and staff (Former Employee) –  Dalton, GAAugust 28, 2013
fun place helping plan meals with students and staff plus you have summers off
Was this review helpful?Yes18No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
School Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Dalton, GAApril 13, 2013
Here I learned alot about the justice system. I learned how evidence and the court system works.
Pros
great boss, meet new people, worked with the public.
Cons
long hours for a single mom, being spat on from someone in custody.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fulfilling
classroom teacher (Former Employee) –  Dalton, GAJanuary 3, 2012
Whitfiled County School is a leader in Georgia education. I taught for the county for 7 years and was afforded a lot of extra training and workshops.
Pros
working with children
Cons
working with children
Was this review helpful?Yes17NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Whitfield County Schools. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.2

Whitfield County Schools Reviews by Location