Whitlock Employee Reviews in United States

Found 18 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You can't you your lunch break
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJune 28, 2016
The Accounting department act like they are busy when they are not. The don't know how file the accounting checks,if they were audited they will be in trouble.

Now you get a lunch break for an hour, if you choose to take 30 mins in the morning and the rest later in the day....you will find yourself fired. Trust me. ..it happened to me. ....

Worst company ever.....pass on this company.
Cons
Don't pay well. ..low paying job
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work
Project Entry Specialist (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 13, 2016
I really enjoyed working with this company as I learned a lot of new and neat A/V tricks. Very good company to work for with good training and good management in place.
Pros
good deals on old equipment
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do everyones work
Line Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fort Gibson, OKApril 21, 2016
I started off just running a filler and then became a line lead. The job didn't bother me so much, it was the fact that if you didn't reach your goal that the set for you then the ones who actually worked and made theirs had to come and help the lazy ones get the line up and running the way it should. You dint get days off for months sometimes.
Pros
none
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prodecutive workplace
General Production Laborer (Former Employee) –  Fort Gibson, OKMarch 16, 2016
i really enjoyed working for this company. Made several life long friends here. This is a very enjoyable company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place to work
Electronic installer and Labor (Former Employee) –  Scottdale, PAJanuary 11, 2016
I enjoyed working for this company and working with my co-workers. I learned a lot working for this company. It was a learning experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Global Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAJune 3, 2015
as an GAE I collaborated with many subject matter experts within Whitlock. All of the SME personnel were very knowledgeable and worked well on projects. The Atlanta office was the newest and most underserved offices, so many of the corporate policies weren't adhered to. Local management was very hands off.
Pros
great executive leadership
Cons
local management in ability to hire, engage and support
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to work
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCDecember 29, 2013
I loved working here. The only reason why I left was to accept a job with minimal travel that advanced me in my career path.

My co-workers were wonderful to me and always willing to help when I needed it for one reason or another. They were very easy to get along with.

Management was great and the review process was very honest, which I am very grateful for. They were very helpful and always understanding.

I very much enjoyed getting to go to different locations and perform my passion - A/V repair / troubleshooting - every day.
Pros
great people to work with, realistic expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family atmosphere, a good place to work
Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCFebruary 26, 2014
I worked in a remote office and would normally meet monthly at the home office with the engineering team. We would normally have a lunch meeting with a vendor making a presentation on new products. We would also share information about ongoing projects and discuss problems with implementation of products. We had a good team of engineers that supported each other.
Management was supportive and helped to insure we received information and support from our vendors.
The hardest part of the job was the short time frames for some system designs. The information supplied for the design was weak at times. However the most enjoyable times were when the project was completed and the client need was met and the client was satisfied with the design.
Pros
vendor support was great.
Cons
products don't always perform as expected or designed when integrated.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Packer (Former Employee) –  Fort Gibson, OKJune 28, 2012
A typical day at work
I would go to my station and pack drinks and put labels on them.

What i learned
I have learned there is to scanned UPS labels.

Management
Management there was laid back.

My co-workers
Co-workers they were polite and talkative

The hardest part on the job
My part in the job was to pick up crates of drinks they were very heavy and bubble rap them to fit in the box.

The most enjoyable part of the job
There was not really in joyable part about this job but I did get some Experience in shipping.
Pros
nice lunch room
Cons
to hot in the work place
Was this review helpful?Yes1No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced work environment in high-tech field
National Customer Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  AUSTIN, TXAugust 7, 2014
Whitlock is one of the best in the AV/IT industry and is constantly working to grow as a company. Whitlock maintains a high-performer expectation for all its employees. There are many amazing people to work with.
Pros
room for advancement within company, growth opportunities
Cons
salaried positions, long work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 12, 2014
Busy work environment, which can be good, exciting and challenging.
Pros
great work environment
Cons
pay not to industry standards
Was this review helpful?Yes9No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent and friendly people to work with.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOMay 5, 2013
Whitlock places a strong emphasis on providing excellent service to its clients while encouraging its people to maintain a good life-work balance. Friendly co-workers add to an enjoyable work environment even during busy tax season.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lab tech
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort Gibson, OKDecember 27, 2013
Normal days are spent out of the floor counting product, testing product and making sure paperwork matches counts.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
boxer on a line in the warehouse (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLAugust 11, 2014
Staying on the line, making sure orders get filled and we dont get behind.
Pros
fast paced
Cons
hours cut
Was this review helpful?Yes5No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Less than ideal selection
Lead Technician-CTS Certified (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJune 2, 2014
Technical Operations personnel are viewed as a commodity.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company
Senior Project/Program Manager Trainer (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXMarch 10, 2014
Growing AV company.needs to work on process for pre and post sales support,
Pros
fast paced
Cons
no business model
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintaince
MAINTANCE (Former Employee) –  Fort Gibson, OKNovember 4, 2013
Making sure machines were running up to par. Ordering parts.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No13

See more Whitlock reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5