Wholesale Merchant Processing Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned New Skills
System Admin (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORFebruary 14, 2017
Met great people that were awesome references. This helped progress my career options with other companies. Also helped with managing my own time with completing projects
Pros
Casual
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun conducive work environment
SYSTEMS ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORAugust 30, 2015
Being the assistant manager to the lead of the IT department, we answered trouble tickets, and made sure the call center was running smoothly by keeping the auto-dialer loaded with phone numbers. Management was always friendly and approachable. Co-workers were all good friends of mine but we were all in separate areas. The most difficult part of the job was continuing to keep the VOIP auto dialer loaded with numbers that I had to purchase from a third party. It was also difficult when I had to monitor the calls to make sure everything was going smoothly. The greatest part of my job was that it was consistent so I always knew what was expected of me.
Pros
I had my own office
Cons
I usually ended up being one of the last people out of there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I didnt really like cold calling.
C.S. Rep (Former Employee) –  Beaverton, ORMarch 28, 2015
Called businesses to set appointments for local reps to come out the following day to make sure that there not being overcharged on their credit and debit processing and lower their rates and get rid of any unnecessary charges
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great communication with staff and managers.
Exceptional customer service (Former Employee) –  Beaverton OregonAugust 22, 2014
Great place to work, the owner of the company works in the office hand and hand with the employees. Real fun atmosphere.
Pros
Basket ball court. Nice management
Cons
Small Company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Manager-Collections (Former Employee) –  BEAVERTON, ORMay 15, 2014
They help people who may not be hired because otherwise. They hire from within.
Pros
Will hire you if your willing to work and good job advancement
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice co workers, awful owner
TELEMARKETER (Former Employee) –  Beaverton, ORJuly 31, 2013
I was one of the top appointment setter and was let go after only a week, then brought back because I was so good and then let go again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
IT Director (Former Employee) –  Beaverton, OregonJuly 27, 2013
Look up Wholesale Merchant Processing on Google and whatever information you find.. is probably true, unfortunately.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful place to work
Appointment Setter (Former Employee) –  Beaverton OrJanuary 7, 2013
I didnt like working there the management was real creepy and they didnt give me credit for the things I had done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and energenic workplace
Appointment Setter (Former Employee) –  Beaverton, ORApril 23, 2012
A typical day at work was being busy every minute of the day and being customer savvy. I learned how to better deal with customers over a telephone line. The management was enthusiastic, and co-workers positive. The hardest part of the job was the location, and the most enjoyable part of the job was the experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wholesale Merchant Processing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.6
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.7
Culture
2.9

Wholesale Merchant Processing Reviews by Location