Find companies:
Wichita State University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
44 reviews

Wichita State University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interaction with people to work collectively
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee), Wichita , KSSeptember 16, 2014
Provided a chance to learn lot of new things and technical helped me in learning new languages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fine university
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), Wichita, KSSeptember 10, 2014
It is a fine university. Work there is similar to most other schools.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wichita State University is best place to work and study
Instructor and Research Assistant (Current Employee), Wichita, KSAugust 28, 2014
I have worked on the research projects through university
I had an opportunity to teach a class of 90 students
This university has helped me to work on multiple activities at the same time
University had given me opportunity to work on ABET documentation report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Research/Teaching Assistanship
Research/Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), Wichita, KSAugust 11, 2014
I have worked at Wichita State University since January 2011 as a research/teaching assistant. I earned lots of skill to improve my knowledge and confidence at this job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student mentor
Student Mentor/Tutor (Former Employee), Wichita, KSJuly 27, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: run by students, mentees don't always show up, not always paid for work done
Student mentors reviewed problem areas with mentees and discussed better study methods for assignments and exams. Duties included assisting mentees in learning key concepts for biology and German classes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management/Team leading experience
Captain of Men's Track and Field (Former Employee), Wichita, KSJuly 25, 2014
Pros: team management and leading skills
I absolutely loved being a team leader and the experience. You had a new situation everyday, whether it be preparing people for practice, a meet, or just getting there lives less stressful to be able to focus on the job at hand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Nursing Student (Former Employee), Wichita, KSMay 30, 2014
I enjoyed my scholastic time and I hope to continue on with lifelong learning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional environment to work in providing great services to the student/athletes of the university.
Coach (Former Employee), Wichita, KSMay 13, 2014
A typical day at work as a bowling coach for the Wichita State University's Shocker Bowling Program is very rewarding. Each day is met with the desire to better the student athlete in all areas of player development and academic success. It is a great feeling bringing together students from all over the world and guiding them on the same path to reach – more... the ultimate goal of team bonding and success. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Urban University Providing Exceptional Opportunities
Program Consultant (Current Employee), Wichita, KSMay 9, 2014
The university is a primary employer in the city, serving the entire community with its outreach programs and additional opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
database
Graduate Database Administrator (Current Employee), Environmental health and safetyMarch 28, 2014
I learned a lot of things from this job.

1.How to maintain database for the whole university.
2.team management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to learn Networking
Graduate Research Assitant (Former Employee), Wichita, KSMarch 3, 2014
Pros: best management team
You get to work on many Cisco small business devices and create labs to solve the problems of the customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open door policy with flexible working methods
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), WichitaFebruary 9, 2014
It was a great experience. Co-workers are always willing to help and the team was very supportive. Management was very friendly and transparent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good university
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), Wichita, KSFebruary 5, 2014
Most classes are in the evening, which is very good for parttime study.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good experience
Economics Graduate assistant (Former Employee), Wichita, KSJanuary 29, 2014
great place for a student to work. it was an interesting experience all together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fullfilling job
Kansas Kids@GEARUP College Access Advisor (Current Employee), Wichita, KSJanuary 24, 2014
I love working at WSU, however I am currently looking towards moving in the next few months and seeking employment closer to the location I will be moving to.
WSU is an amazing place to work for. The program that I work for is a Federally funded grant in which WSU is the grant holder of. I work with low income and foster care students preparing them – more... for a post secondary education.
Working for WSU these past 4 years is both rewarding and exciting. It's a wonderful place to work. I will continue my employment unless an opportunity comes my way that will be closer to my new location. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work!
Computer Help Desk (Former Employee), wichita, ksJanuary 15, 2014
Help students with networking problems! Deal with students in daily networking problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly learning environment
Strength and Conditioning Staff (Former Employee), Wichita, KSDecember 8, 2013
Very adaptable and flexible with scheduling. Good hands on work. Not a whole lot of night life in Wichita, but that's not a big deal to me. Definitely a unique layout and structure if you're planning on working in the strength and conditioning department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to Work
Customer Support Engineer (Former Employee), Wichita, KSNovember 27, 2013
This is a great place to work. Lot of people/resources around to help/teach if required.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Graduate Teaching assistant
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), Wichita, KsAugust 21, 2013
I loved this position, i was able to learn so much by being hands on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intramural sports
Head Intramural Referee (Former Employee), Wichita, KSAugust 8, 2013
Great eventful place to work but having to put up with friends on a different level needs to be taken on a professional base

1 2 3