Find companies:
William Penn University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

William Penn University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Admissions Counselor (Current Employee), Oskaloosa, IASeptember 26, 2014
I have learned more here than I could imagine. From computer skills to personal and communication skills. Management does a wonderful job developing you as a person and an employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Replay operator (Former Employee), Oskaloosa, IASeptember 22, 2014
Penn was a great experience I learned a lot and will never forget what I've been through.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Track and field internship (Former Employee), Oskaloosa, IAJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: learning and training
Cons: none.
Learned how to manage and create an recruiting budget, Team management, How to spread money to pay for team travel, food, hotel and equipment. coaches budgeting, Practice time and training time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lab job
Lab assistant (Former Employee), Oskaloosa, IAOctober 31, 2013
Pros: got to be in lab
Cons: job ended
I loved this job, although it was only a work study job. I was the lab assistant to one of my professors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Enivornment, Friendly people.
Librarian Assistant (Former Employee), Oskaloosa, IAAugust 15, 2013
Pros: location
Fun place to work while attending school. Working here was a plus because i was able to get familiar with the library as well as work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment, while working with peers and other students.
Student Athletic Trainer (Former Employee), Oskaloosa, IAJuly 16, 2013
It was a very enjoyable work place, while being able to have hand on training and learning with other trainers. Was able to learn to have great work ethic and take care of the any person or student that was in need of anything. Also was able to teach me how to be more personable and help my communication skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College atmosphere
Activity Center Supervisor (Former Employee), Oskaloosa, IAApril 10, 2013
College atmosphere
team leader
Easy work
hardest thing was working around sports.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace in an educational environment.
IT Staff (Current Employee), Oskaloosa, IAOctober 27, 2012
This is a great place to work. For me it was a great place to keep my skills active as well as learn new skills.
This place would have been a much better place to work had I not had to worry that my position might end at any time.
You couldn't ask for a better crew to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool help desk complete with bar-stools and LED lights.
Technical Resource Assistant (Former Employee), Oskaloosa, IAJune 25, 2012
Pros: free cookies and free software!
Cons: any other college job.
Work on students' laptops that need repairs or assist the supervisors in their tasks.
Learned solutions for repairs including but not limited to ghosting, disk checks, re-imaging, cold-boxing, and keeping up a working network.
Boss was wonderful and my co-workers are fellow students.
The hardest part is working around the clock in doing the computers' – more... maintenance.
And the most enjoyable part is learning everything (and I mean everything) about tech and geek-dom.
Since I was there as a student-employee, I had to leave the job after I graduated college. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to hone your computer skills as well as personal skills.
IT/Staff (Current Employee), Oskaloosa, IAMay 27, 2012
This is a great place to work. I started as a work study, then after I graduated I became a college employee, after which I was a graduate assistant and then went back to college employee. I enjoy working on computers that are sick and making them well again.
I also enjoy working with the public.
This has been a great job for me.