Williams-Sonoma, Inc. Employee Reviews in United States

Found 714 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work From Home
Customer Care Representative (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 26, 2016
I enjoy working for this company. It is a work from home position where you take customer service calls and sales calls. The hardest part of the job is taking back to back calls and learning the AS400 system. Training is long and can be information overload. I really loved my class and co workers.
Pros
work from home, good benefits, fun management team
Cons
short breaks, angry customers, no real growth potential
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
2nd shift Temp (Former Employee) –  Walnut, CAJune 23, 2016
I had no supervisor lead to work with on my shift, and I had only 3 days of training. The other people working on 2nd shift had only 2 weeks of employment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decline to answer
Distribution Center Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Claremont, NCJune 21, 2016
Better left expressed in person to gauge a personal degree of this experience. My experience has not been unpleasant - yet not ideal.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Regional Consultant (Current Employee) –  east regionJune 19, 2016
Manage a team of associates to go above and beyond to make every customer experience a memorable one. Manage inventory as well as daily shipments.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun in cheerful warehouse
Mississippi Packer (Former Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSJune 17, 2016
There`s nice people there they also have nice leaders in I worked there for a while in the benefits is great. sometimes its hot but its all worth it at the end of the year when u get those big bonus.
Pros
free water, nice bonus
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Lead (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 16, 2016
it was a fun experience, and i had fun growing with the company, i learned a lot being a lead, it was fun and i enjoyed all my coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSJune 15, 2016
Fast-paced Environment and the best about this job was knowing that all products that were being shipped were Christmas gifts that were going to make people Happy and Smile.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steer clear not even close to "people first"
IT Project Manager (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 14, 2016
IT is worst offender. Senior management leads by fear. If you're apart of the "click" then things appear easier/better. If not, then do not expect any support or anyone in leadership having your back. Certainly don't expect any growth potential.

Turn over is constant because most are over worked, under paid all because leadership makes promises they can't deliver on. They don't value hard work or the people that deliver.

Not progressing with technology, still easily 10 years behind with no end in sight.

If you're looking for a company with a progressive environment that values their people, this is not it at all.
Pros
nothing
Cons
No support. Terrible leadership. Leadership only out for themselves and the bottom line
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a air conditioned warehouse, very uncomfortable
Shipping Auditor (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 13, 2016
Great job however it was extremely hot during the summer months. The mangers and co-workers were very professional. Other than that I enjoyed working there, the hours were great and fit my personal life
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Packer (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 13, 2016
Very fun enviroment. Its very fast paced. The management team is great, I enjoy working as a team. I learn how to pack boxes the right way. My co-workers are great and easy to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Prepping (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 13, 2016
My review for this company is that it was an overall great experience. Williiams-sonoma is a great job experience for me and my co-workers were awesome!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
(Part-Time) Retail Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  The Colony, TXJune 12, 2016
Upper management is nice and supportive. The job consists of helping consumers with purchases and product inquiries. You're also required to resolve issues with unsatisfied customers as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical call center environment.
Call Center Manager (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 9, 2016
Busy, fast paced call center environment.

Standard benefits but cost is high.

Working with people is the best part of this company.
Pros
Great People to work with!
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Williams-Sonoma, Inc.
Merch Processor, Order Selection (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 31, 2016
williams Sonoma was a fun and great place to work they gave away prizes and gifts along with bonuses for good work performance and attendance I have work their three years straight and management has been fair consistent no problems, the hardest part of the job was some times the overnight hours because I always worked another job because this was only part time for me and after the holidays we were gone. Williams-Sonoma, Inc in fun again and a great place to work.
Pros
gifts and bonuses
Cons
late night hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cullinary wonderland!
Culinary Representative (Former Employee) –  Wellington, FLMay 28, 2016
Description of my day to day activities are outlined in my resume. Williams Sonoma is a world renowned culinary retail outlet.
Pros
Countless professionals with a great attitude
Cons
limited opportunities for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for retired
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMay 27, 2016
Retired workers or workers looking for a discount during the holidays. Good luck staying on after the holiday season though as they do peak hiring and keep very little of the large force they hire during the holidays.
Pros
No quota's, fun place to work with great people
Cons
can be completely monotonous
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Packer, gift wrapper, lead (Current Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSMay 16, 2016
Its a nice place to work but so hot. I love my job but the people can be a headache. management is good. they interact with the employees and sometimes help us.
Pros
free luches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the Work Atmoshphere
Visual Coordinator (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMay 14, 2016
All staff members are welcoming and positive. Generally positive attitude everywhere you go when working for Williams Sonoma. A typical day at work includes everyday tasks and of course whatever the day brings and every day can be exciting. Working for the visual team and the Stock team is fun for me because I get to learn the hundreds of different products we have from the stock team while also traveling and working on the visual team.
Pros
Free Lunches, Awesome Staff, Supportive Atmosphere
Cons
Traveling alot
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place overall with awesome co-workers and managers.
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Destin, FLMay 14, 2016
- Co-workers were always helpful and very hard working.
- Really enjoyed learning all the time.
- Always something to do even on slower days.
- Managers are fantastic!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I appreciated the opportunity to purchase at a discount & annual new product seminars. I won lots of great gifts.
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMay 9, 2016
a full day of answering inbound calls for rental of automobiles;
lots of computer usage;
did not like having to change supervisors every 2 months
mostly easy to work with - no time to socialize
I answered over 200 call per day which got old after 2 years. When i tried to advance out the call center was not given cooperation from supervisor.
The most enjoyable part was assisting celebrities
Pros
the salary was adequate
Cons
no chance for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 727 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture