Williams Financial Group Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Peoria, AZDecember 16, 2016
It may be a great place to work if you are making the company money. If not they do not care about their employees. Very stressful and no room for mistakes.
Pros
Nice people to work with, family oriented
Cons
Not very understanding of others well being
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company
Licensing & Registration Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 25, 2015
Williams Financial Group has been nothing but a blessing to me. Great Company to work for! Everyone here is very professional but also down to earth individuals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assist buyers with first time purchases
Owner/Proprietor (Former Employee) –  Saint Charles, MOMarch 2, 2015
own a financial institution to assist first time home buyers. specialized in borrowers with poor credit. own business for 10 plus years
Pros
helping families with their dreams
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Friendly company
Fixed Income Trader (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 17, 2014
Overall pretty good place to work. Like any place it is not without fault. Extreme lack of transparency and not much room to move. Nepotism runs deep at this firm.
Pros
family friendly
Cons
not much room for progress
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working early hours
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Antioch, CADecember 8, 2013
opening/ closing, data entry filing ,ordering, UPS packaging, phones,
Pros
great hours
Cons
no where job, cut hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent for the independent producer
CPA/Registered Investment Advisor (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKDecember 26, 2012
Excellent place to work for the independent producer! Several platforms to chose from. Outstanding home office support - could not be better. Excellent access to alternative investments for clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Investment Advisor (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 6, 2012
I am not an employee, I am an independent contractor. Great people to work with.
Pros
family atmosphere
Cons
usual growing pains
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First real job
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 7, 2012
I learned alot of my skills here to be a admin clerical assistiant id copy and scan all the incoming accounts and funds from the clients and after i would make a spread sheet to log in the data so we know where to find the docs, answer phones,anything someone needed help with id do my best to get the job done correctly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Williams Financial Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
4.1

Williams Financial Group Reviews by Location