Williams Mullen Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good law firm
LEGAL SECRETARY (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAMay 28, 2017
Good firm to work for. They take an interest in their employees by providing constant and frequent workshops to keep on top of updated and new technology.
Pros
Great firm to grow and advance
Cons
Work can be overwhelming
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounting Clerk
ACCOUNTING ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Richmond VAMay 11, 2017
This is a not a very nice place to work. I did not stay very long. The atmosphere was not very comfortable and my job was not a very busy position therefore I was very bored.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parochial regional firm run like a public company.
Partner (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCApril 10, 2017
This firm is run on a quarter by quarter basis, so be prepared to have excellent numbers. Firm management is out of touch with practice group management.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short sighted management style
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review summary
Legal Assistant (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, NCMay 29, 2015
Williams Mullen offers good benefits and compensation to its employees. It offers a pleasant environment with support from immediate management. The employees are true team players.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very encouraging to the workforce.
Paralegal (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAApril 21, 2015
I learned a lot about the field, but found the overall atmosphere to be negative. Difficult to get assistance from others more knowledgeable when this would have sped up a learning process and improved workflow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the type of work performed and my co-workers.
Real Estate Paralegal (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAMarch 25, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed working for this company in the area of real estate transactions. Management was excellent and my co-workers were great to work for and with.

Great place to work.
Pros
Great place to work.
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Real Estate Projects Intern (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAJanuary 25, 2015
Great Company and Great Work Experience.
I have learned many at Williams Mullen. People are very nice here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice law firm, but a poor fit
Estates and Trusts Paralegal (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VADecember 15, 2014
This is was very poor fit; the firm was unable to provide the on-the-job training they promised and I was unable to perform to the level they expected. All other aspects of the firm were very nice and under different circumstances, I would have loved working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and challenging place to work.
Legal Secretary/Administrative (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAApril 18, 2013
A typical day involved typing and editing documents regarding real estate, zoning and land use. I typed correspondence and memos from dictation or handwritten notes for 2 attorneys. I answered phones and either took messages or directed calls, sent faxes, made copies and scanned documents into file site. I talked with clients and managed day-to-day calendars for my attorneys. I entered time for my attorneys and monitored their CLE credits. I learned the new software and hardware as it was added to the original system. I assisted in the trusts and estates department by typing and editing documents for the attorneys there.
I found my co-workers to be interesting and fun.
The hardest part of my job was when people didn't return my calls with information that I needed in order to go forward with a project.
I was happiest at work when I was busy and felt that I was accomplishing something.
Pros
casual dress on fridays. parking was paid by the firm.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice offices, friendly staff and nice employee lounge
Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAApril 18, 2013
After merger, employee morale was at it's lowest, benefits were reduced and bonuses were cut.
Pros
location
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place and friendly people
Legal Secretary (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAMarch 19, 2012
I had a great experience working at Williams Mullen. They are very fair. The activities we had to bring the attorneys and staff together were always fun and genuine.
Pros
friendly respectful
Cons
cut backs, no bonus, no growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Williams Mullen. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.1
Culture
3.1