Willis Group Employee Reviews in United States

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insurance Broker
Senior Risk Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Moyock, NCOctober 20, 2015
This was the ACADEMI insurance broker and during a merger ACADEMI had my position with them and salary taken over by Willis. My job duties did not change until right around the time I left Willis.
Pros
Compensation and Benefits
Cons
Communication and boss were very poor and difficult to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor human talent management and obvious favoritism
Insurance Program (Current Employee) –  Portsmouth, NHNovember 25, 2015
There is no advancement at this location; unless you are a favorite! So if you are, they will happily move you ahead of others. It is plain to see - several employees have different schedules, some work from home and if you need to have your schedule modified for personal reasons, they will not accommodate you. There is no proficient management and the place lacks positive morale. The pay is little and they work you to the ground. If you get more designations (they force you to) they will not pay you more after you get one either. Salaries amongst workers doing a similar job is all over the place. Overall, the worker bees are pretty awesome but, one word of caution: If you get a job at this office, know you will be stressed out, might experience bullying and will not move into different roles easily.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive and great work environment with a great group of professional workers
Account Processor (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INSeptember 20, 2015
The Willis Group is a great company to work for they have an excellent and professional staff. I am a proud worker of the Willis Group 5 stars.
Pros
A great atmophere to work, outstanding mangament, 2 thumbs up to my managers
Cons
I love everything about my position
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAOctober 27, 2015
Enjoyed my time with Willis. It was an opportunity to grow both my training and experience as well as develop excellent customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deflating work environment
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 29, 2015
Scale of 1 to 10 rating is a 4. Lack of company culture, low employee moral and sub par upper management. Pending merger with Towers.

Great location, very nice office.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for.
Human Resource/Licensing Compliance Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Radnor, PAJuly 7, 2012
Willis gave me an excellent opportunity to grow. Management was good; co-workers great. There's a wonderful teamwork approach.
Pros
i managed my own desk.
Cons
health benefits were not the best.
Was this review helpful?Yes61No27
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Advancement for Executive level personnel
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 12, 2014
Great company to work at but where you enter is where you will stay! NO growth or upward mobility.
Pros
great people
Cons
no growth
Was this review helpful?Yes28No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Position
Paralegal/Legal Assistant (Current Employee) –  New Orleans, LAOctober 30, 2014
Worked for the Claims Administrative Office
Contract Position
Was this review helpful?Yes3No20
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Assistant Client Services Specialist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 20, 2014
-Contractor Enrollments
-Contractor Cost of Insurance
-Policy Checking
-Open Items List
-Policy Expiration List
-Biweekly status updates
Was this review helpful?Yes20No45

See more Willis Group reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture