Wilmington Trust Employee Reviews

Found 28 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good flexibility and work at home options
Vice President, Wealth Management (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 25, 2017
Communication across the organization is lacking. Company has good reputation with clients.
Career advancement is limited but remote offices offer flexibility in work options.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and encouragement for addvancement.
Facilities Assistant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 18, 2017
opening mail and sorting accordingly.
Making it fun and enjoyable.
the hardest part was not always having the support we needed.
when everything came together smoothly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atmosphere
Loan Documents Specialist (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEDecember 11, 2016
The atmosphere was great people were friendly great bosses and good pay. Also had great vacation and benefit package. And good with helping in local community
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A merger takeover with M & T Bank
Direct Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  Newark, DESeptember 15, 2016
After getting hired, there was a bank takeover and I just made the cut.

Wilmington Trust was a family type of work place. You got to know a lot of different people through different departments working together.
Pros
Free accounts, bank actitivties, hour lunches
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no longer a company
Correspondence Research Specialist (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEJuly 29, 2016
Bought out by another company. The people were nice. The salary was no quite competitive to others, and benefits were declining too.
Pros
less pay less benefits
Cons
people were sincere true blue
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely loved every moment of this job.
Bank Officer (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEJune 22, 2016
I started this job at the entry level and worked my way to being an Officer of the Bank when I retired. I enjoyed every level and the people whom I worked with and the People who guided me along the way.
Pros
Decent Salary and vacation times.
Cons
Sometimes worked 6 days a week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Operations Associate III (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMarch 21, 2016
Work is steady
management is quite good, and quite caring about employee's well being.
Management also always has they're employee's best interest's in mind.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Work Environment
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  New JerseyJanuary 26, 2016
Very good place of work. It was a great mix of Personal and Professional life. Working in this company gave me a very good knowledge of how to conduct team meetings involving different teams in SDLC.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent teamwork
Commercial Loan Documentation Review Specialist (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DESeptember 27, 2015
Strong teamwork, great for anyone looking to advance their careers, great training tools and staff. Very flexible with family/work life. Very flexible for employees who are looking to enhance their skills through college education courses. Benefits are great.
Pros
recognition
Cons
too many meetings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productioon and Learning from one another
Trust Trans Clerk II (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DelawareSeptember 25, 2015
Wilmington Trust Company/M&T Bank was a great place to work for I have learn so much from this company. they have taught me so much in the years I have shown so much of improvement within myself. both me and my manager have learn so much from one another how to work with each other. The most part of work was coming to work everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place to work, everyone got along and friendly atmosphere.
Cash Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEJuly 24, 2015
You would go to work chat for a moment with co-workers.
Manger would have our morning meeting to discuss the work from
previous day and what was to be done for the day.
We had a small group so we all worked together to make sure that all our work was completed fro the day.
Everyone got along so well we were like a little family
Pros
insentives for doing a good job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard 8 to 5 with little room for advancement
Corporate Client Associate (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DEFebruary 17, 2015
A typical day at work involves answering client inquiries and sending/receiving funds for clients as well as handling any compliance issues. The big thing is to make sure all ticklers (regular compliance, reports and such) are taken care of and no overdrafts occur. Once you get the hang of it, it becomes pretty mundane, and there is little room for advancement. It's a great job if you want stability and little difficulty.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive and comfortable workplace.
Financial Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 18, 2014
I loved everything about this job and its people. I had a great relationship with all my co-workers and upper management. Overall, it was a great learning experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent and very professional corporate environment
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DENovember 12, 2014
I was a reconciliation analyst compiling Owner Affiliation and TIN/EIn onto SEI Trust 3000. I was also responsible for writing procedures related to Wilmington Trust regulatory issues. I was also resposibile for compiling the Real Estate Charter for Wilmington Trust Board members. I worked well with my co-workers which enabled me to give favorable results to my management team as well as profitiability for my company as well as customer satisfaction. Handled problems in a time-sensitive manner. Prehaps the hardest thing I encountered was getting passwords and access from the company Help Desk. It was a very pleasant place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DENovember 3, 2014
Management does not value their employees. Elimate jobs and give more to current employees. Morale is low.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trust Administrator
Temporary Position (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DelawareSeptember 27, 2014
Revised and updated Trust documentation per customers request once the Board approved the transaction.
Pros
Nice Working environment
Cons
Parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fast paced work place with room for family life.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEAugust 8, 2014
Typical work day was between 8:30am and 6:00pm. This was an ergonomically fitting and positive environment with active and engaged management teams who worked closely to meet company goals. Working to receive bonuses help break up call center monotony.
Pros
Family company, bring your kid to work day, historical background.
Cons
downtown location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment
Litigation Paralegal (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DEMarch 30, 2014
I have had the opportunity to develop new skills such as eDiscovery.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Client Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DEMarch 16, 2014
excellent place to work, flexible. I would recommend this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Facilities Management
Facilities Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 12, 2013
This position allowed me to do a lot of different tasks. While I held a position at this company, the company sold 3 times and ended up getting rid of my department which is when a previous manager brought me over to my role at Charles Schwab
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wilmington Trust. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 29 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
4.0
Culture
4.0