Wilson Farms Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Starting Job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lexington, MASeptember 1, 2017
I loved it , sad that I had to leave but a good work experience ! Friendly environment. It was easy nothing too difficult , and great pay ! Nice managers.
Pros
Discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working @ Wilson Farms
Worker (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCJuly 25, 2017
A typical day at work was exciting. Many customers love fresh produce and Wilson Farms sells fresh produce everyday. As a worker , I was responsible for making sure all the produce was arranged properly and that the work area was clean promptly.
Pros
Exciting work environment, tourist attraction
Cons
Long hours, not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Farm Worker (Former Employee) –  Holly Grove, ARJune 7, 2017
Easy working, learn how to work machines, it was hot. I enjoyed working with customers and co-workers, got along great with my boss and co-workers. I was practically my own boss.
Pros
Learn a lot
Cons
Less pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
drive truck with produce
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Litchfield, NHJune 1, 2017
would need to load the truck and drive it to Lexington's farm, then load out there and drive back to Litchfield, most enjoyable part of the job was driving all day. Winter was slow after Christmas rolled around.
Pros
just me and the truck all day
Cons
during the christmas season you were expected to work 7 days a weeek and 16 hours a day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They were a great company to work for.
LOSS PREVENTION SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Amherst, NYMay 24, 2017
The corporate office cared about their employees. This business does not exist anymore, but was fantastic to work for. Negotiable hours and pleasant staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours
Farm Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  McGehee, ARMay 19, 2017
Flexible hours during the off season. Owner/manager was supportive of all of the employees. I enjoyed the work environment. I was able to learn the basics of equipment repair.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Long hours during harvest season.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting new people
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYApril 11, 2017
Cleaning, stocking, making coffee, run lottery machine, inventory, and cashier. The management is friendly and respectful. You have some nice costumers and you have some rude ones come in.. the hardest part of the job is when everybody not working as a team.. the most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work.
Operator/Mechanic (Former Employee) –  St. Croix Falls, WIApril 10, 2017
The jobs that were asked at Wilson Farms were that of a typical farm and an absolutely great environment to work in. Fast paced job with a great culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, NYMarch 24, 2017
This was one of my favorite jobs. Employees were amazing along with management. Customers were awesome.The Workload wasn't too much but not too little. Only con was the pay and benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not productive
Manager (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYFebruary 27, 2017
Very disorganized, hard to work with the higher management. Let the buisness run out and go to nothing, didnt fight for it. Closed now.
Pros
none
Cons
out of buisness
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
whyis this mandatory why is this mandatory
no (Former Employee) –  Lexiongton, MAFebruary 10, 2017
stress
alot
management 50/50
most people were pleasant sometimes
customers were stuck up/ ridiculously high expectations from owner
fun environment overall usually
Pros
whyis this mandatory why is this mandatory
Cons
whyis this mandatory why is this mandatory
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cassie elliott
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Keeseville, NYJanuary 7, 2017
i loved working for wilson farms it was amazing, my coworkers were wonderful the working place was great i enjoyed going to work ever day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
god place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 21, 2016
fast paced atmosphere, nice people, hard work, easy work, no work, less work, more work, people , we want more people who work like that. why dojt you want to work like that
Pros
people
Cons
not in business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYDecember 12, 2016
The company is no longer in business. It had a pleasant working atmosphere. The store had good repeat customers base. The company had good benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job was alright
Store Associate / Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bloomfield, NYNovember 19, 2016
cashed customers out, helped them find their items, nothing much other than making pizzas and how many people dont pay gas. management was alright, coworkers alright, keeping up with customars hen you have many in line or asking for help, helping people.
Pros
nothing
Cons
healthcare, working alone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYOctober 24, 2016
when i came in i punched in on the computer. i strted off by making subs getting the ingredients if we did not have any in the cook part. i made them. i checked on cofee changed it if needed also cleaned shelves and areas needed if there were some like our coffee are. i spoke to the manager when i needed help and had fun talking to coworker.hardest part was leaving the job .
Pros
n/a
Cons
all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYSeptember 7, 2016
at Wilson farms it was easy to work and easy to move up in the company. within about 6 months I was a manager opening and closing the store
Pros
overtime
Cons
overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bought out by 7-Eleven
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NY 14613March 28, 2016
Since Wilson Farms has been bought out by 7-Eleven, writing a review here is not going to help anyone. There was room for advancement if you performed well, but otherwise it was your typical convenience store.
Pros
room for advancement
Cons
company no longer exists
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non-encouraging Work Place
Floral Department Manager (Current Employee) –  Lexington, MAFebruary 24, 2016
Wants a lot of hours and long days but not willing to encourage employees. Things are never consistent and your not told of changes just expected to know that they are taking place. Great money and benefits. But over all a really unorganized and petty company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Experience
Front End/Bagger (Former Employee) –  Lexington, MAJanuary 12, 2016
In term of management, My expeience is that th supervisors and managers always have a high standard for perfection. Sometimes their standard is too high for their employees to reach and it makes it difficult to please them. Management sometimes makes employees feel bad about their work ethic.
Pros
See different people every day
Cons
Management's attitudes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wilson Farms. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 82 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6