Wincor Nixdorf Employee Reviews in United States

Found 56 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy the time I get to work and do things that are new
Second Line ATM Technician (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, KSFebruary 23, 2016
Working with Wincor-Nixdorf is great. There are a lot of wonderful people and it allows me to work in an atmosphere that is perfect for learning. Working with my hands allows the hands-on approach that I enjoy and ATMs are great for finding new challenges every day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
US operations
Mgr (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 4, 2016
US operations were micro-managed overseas by parent company in Germany.
Cost cutting measures executed to solely make company portfolio more attractive for acquisition. This was at the cost of the customer and service delivery, resulting in mass lay-offs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place with diversity and good team environment
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 5, 2015
Wincor Nixdorf is a configuration and installation shop for Software Engineers. Possibilities to grow in ATM business are limited to few companies in the market. Their technology stack is being for a long time. The diversity is one of the good things of this company. Team environment is enjoyable for the most part. Management does not encourage people to grow or develop.
Pros
Free lunch gathering
Cons
Micromanagement, Bad Software Methodology
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderfull people to work for
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVMarch 9, 2016
great place to work for, work day were exiting due to the variety of customers. learning new things everyday. every day was enjoyable.
Pros
all good
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay, Unlimited Overtime, On-call 24-7
Second Line Field Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 11, 2015
Perform trouble shooting via detailed analysis of HW and SW failures with the usage of all available diagnostic tools. This includes repair of HW on component level, cleaning and adjustment of mechanical components and configuration and installation of SW.
Perform routine checks according to documented preventative maintenance procedures and refill consumables as directed.
Pros
Good if your Single. Good pay, Lots of Overtime.
Cons
Road warrior, on-call 24x7x364. Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am proud to work for Wincor-Nixdorf
Second Line Field Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJuly 28, 2015
Running tickets for ATMs, Cash Recyclers, Coin Dispensers.
learned new procedures and equipment for electrical mechanical equipment.
Management push customer satisfaction.
Co-workers were mix in Team players and independents.
Weather conditions was hard sometimes.
Traveling the other cities and state the help out. The Pay Checks
Pros
company car, gas card, company credit card, free tools and equipment, benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be if the understand what is Professional Services
General Manager (Former Employee) –  PortugalOctober 9, 2015
Wincor Nixdorf is a very good company. they do not know how to do Software business and treat Professional Services as HW business.
Pros
Technology
Cons
no resources available
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really liked working here.
Field Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 26, 2015
The Work was great. Upper management was terrible. I really enjoyed working with my co-workers. Great bunch of guys. Hard workers. Middle management was OK but upper management keep things from being done efficiently.
Pros
Great working with the normal techs. Good benifits. Solid pay.
Cons
Terrible upper management. Poor upper Management decisions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company if you dont mind working by yourself on your own
Field Service Engineer Full Time (Former Employee) –  Minnepolis, MNJune 15, 2015
Provided all things you will need training, tools, Vehicle, pay.
Very good company paid for everything and paid well.
On call field service so sometimes 60hpw sometimes 20hpw but still get paid for forty. Some days to may things to try to get done some days sit at home and not do much. If you are not a good at diagnosing problems with machines not the job for you. Also if you don't like not having any help not the job for you.
Pros
Great company lots of benifits
Cons
Alone troubleshooting and working no helpto fix a problem
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned a lot
Field Service Engineer IV (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 30, 2015
I like my co workers and the position, but not the pay. The hours were ok and you always got your days off from work. I wish that the Dispatch was better and in the United States not Mexico.
Pros
Great Co Workers
Cons
The pay was not enough for the position.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about Wincor Nixdorf?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wincor Nixdorf
The Masked Person (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 25, 2015
Not a bad company in general, just lots of changes over the past several years has left management and employees disjointed. Lots of good people and lots of not so good people. The hardest part is knowing what needs to be done, wanting to make a difference, but being blocked at every turn. The best part is if the USA division can ever agree on the vision and execute, the future could be very bright.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
does not exist any more
Technical PM/Lead (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 17, 2015
it was a small company with under 20 people working there. We were like a family. too bad the company went bankrupt.

people there were easy going and very friendly .
Pros
awesome place
Cons
did not have much money
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work never a dull day
ATM Technician (Current Employee) –  Manor, TXSeptember 26, 2015
Big company Steady work Always something new to learn. Not all about the numbers but does allow you to grow and devolope your skills
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid product
Customer Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 6, 2015
Worked here 10 years in many different positions. I have enjoyed most of my time here. I have made valuable connections in the banking industry.
Pros
Health care coverage, 401K match
Cons
Lack of support
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Booming company with good opportunities
Senior Manager, Professional Services (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 3, 2015
Booming company with good opportunities, requires travel to domestic and international project sites involved in IT product development.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ATM machinery
Second Line Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaJuly 7, 2015
In good place to work for everyone money over time,On the job was made for someone that needs to pay off college tuitions or has no family values
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Second Line Field Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  HOUSTON,TXMay 27, 2015
I enjoyed working for this company learned a lot and it was a good experience.all task that were assigned to me were challenges but I was able to accomplish everything and succeed with in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
SECOND LINE FIELD SERVICE TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 5, 2015
I have been working with Wincor Nixdorf for five years and have no complaints. They have treated me and other very fairly at work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful, long hours
Second Line Field Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 13, 2015
A ton of driving, working in very in climate conditions, expected to work long hours, too many changes with no organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
independant and hard work
Field service engineer (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 3, 2015
Install, maintain and repair cctv and access control systems to fullest
benefit of the customers security and safety.
Train and help customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 113 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture