Wincor Nixdorf Employee Reviews

Found 63 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Field Service Engineer Tier (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMarch 31, 2017
Here is a place which you really learn a lot with everyone so willing to help each other out. It didn't matter what level you are everyone treat you equal.
Pros
Everyone Equal
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to working
Field Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXMarch 12, 2017
No problems I would fix atm machines for them. I would travel in their company going place to place. They also would fly me sometimes.I had day work..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Experience
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 10, 2017
Typical day was starting from home. Your home was basically your office. Waited for calls to come in and managed your own calls. My area manager was decent because he only bothered you when he needed to. Co-workers were fun to work with. We tried to help each other whenever needed. Hardest part of the job was having to deal with personal safety. We serviced ATM's which was exposed to public. Most enjoyable of the job was seeing customers happy and also seeing our products work properly.
Pros
Company vehicle, phone, laptop. Freedom to manage your own area.
Cons
Upper management and direction of the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Experience
Second-Line-Technician (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTDecember 17, 2016
Wincor was great up until bought out by Diebold , They love and thrive on mis treatment and drama was a very unhappy and unhealthy experience they have un realistic expectations of their Techs and Love to bully the newbies and lower level Techs .
Cons
To many to list .
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team environment
Sr. Project Analyst (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 9, 2016
It can be stressful but everyone is on the same team. At times, there can be a blame game but stress is known factor. It is clear everyone has a heavy workload but wants to do well.
Pros
teamwork
Cons
stress
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is horrible
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 8, 2016
push you to work to many hours, they don't care about their employees. Worse job I ever had. I only lasted 8 months before I got burned out, and left.
Pros
none
Cons
you can never go home, and when you do they want you to hop back on-line and do more!
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is concerned about its bottom line, not the employees.
FIELD SERVICE ENGINEER II (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 1, 2016
I worked extremely long hours, weekends and holidays. We cycled through about eight managers in five years and they push hard to get as much work out of you until you have had enough. I liked the work I did but it could become overwhelming at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderfull people to work for
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVMarch 9, 2016
great place to work for, work day were exiting due to the variety of customers. learning new things everyday. every day was enjoyable.
Pros
all good
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy the time I get to work and do things that are new
Second Line ATM Technician (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, KSFebruary 23, 2016
Working with Wincor-Nixdorf is great. There are a lot of wonderful people and it allows me to work in an atmosphere that is perfect for learning. Working with my hands allows the hands-on approach that I enjoy and ATMs are great for finding new challenges every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot but happy I moved on.
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 31, 2016
Not much organization within the company, not structure or even a handbook on how anything is done. There was no room for growth. They loved contractors and would never hire anyone on.

Most enjoyable part was the people, the location was awful, also the shifts and staffing.

Hardest part of the job was dealing with the inconsistency and management.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
US operations
Mgr (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 4, 2016
US operations were micro-managed overseas by parent company in Germany.
Cost cutting measures executed to solely make company portfolio more attractive for acquisition. This was at the cost of the customer and service delivery, resulting in mass lay-offs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place with diversity and good team environment
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 5, 2015
Wincor Nixdorf is a configuration and installation shop for Software Engineers. Possibilities to grow in ATM business are limited to few companies in the market. Their technology stack is being for a long time. The diversity is one of the good things of this company. Team environment is enjoyable for the most part. Management does not encourage people to grow or develop.
Pros
Free lunch gathering
Cons
Micromanagement, Bad Software Methodology
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work never a dull day
ATM Technician (Current Employee) –  Manor, TXSeptember 26, 2015
Big company Steady work Always something new to learn. Not all about the numbers but does allow you to grow and devolope your skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
does not exist any more
Technical PM/Lead (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 17, 2015
it was a small company with under 20 people working there. We were like a family. too bad the company went bankrupt.

people there were easy going and very friendly .
Pros
awesome place
Cons
did not have much money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay, Unlimited Overtime, On-call 24-7
Second Line Field Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 11, 2015
Perform trouble shooting via detailed analysis of HW and SW failures with the usage of all available diagnostic tools. This includes repair of HW on component level, cleaning and adjustment of mechanical components and configuration and installation of SW.
Perform routine checks according to documented preventative maintenance procedures and refill consumables as directed.
Pros
Good if your Single. Good pay, Lots of Overtime.
Cons
Road warrior, on-call 24x7x364. Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid product
Customer Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 6, 2015
Worked here 10 years in many different positions. I have enjoyed most of my time here. I have made valuable connections in the banking industry.
Pros
Health care coverage, 401K match
Cons
Lack of support
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned a lot
Field Service Engineer IV (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 30, 2015
I like my co workers and the position, but not the pay. The hours were ok and you always got your days off from work. I wish that the Dispatch was better and in the United States not Mexico.
Pros
Great Co Workers
Cons
The pay was not enough for the position.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am proud to work for Wincor-Nixdorf
Second Line Field Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJuly 28, 2015
Running tickets for ATMs, Cash Recyclers, Coin Dispensers.
learned new procedures and equipment for electrical mechanical equipment.
Management push customer satisfaction.
Co-workers were mix in Team players and independents.
Weather conditions was hard sometimes.
Traveling the other cities and state the help out. The Pay Checks
Pros
company car, gas card, company credit card, free tools and equipment, benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really liked working here.
Field Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 26, 2015
The Work was great. Upper management was terrible. I really enjoyed working with my co-workers. Great bunch of guys. Hard workers. Middle management was OK but upper management keep things from being done efficiently.
Pros
Great working with the normal techs. Good benifits. Solid pay.
Cons
Terrible upper management. Poor upper Management decisions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ATM machinery
Second Line Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaJuly 7, 2015
In good place to work for everyone money over time,On the job was made for someone that needs to pay off college tuitions or has no family values
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wincor Nixdorf. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 148 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2

CEO Approval

63%
36 ratings
Add your rating