Find companies:
Windham Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Windham Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ultrasound Student
Ultrasound Student (Former Employee), Willimantic, CTMay 31, 2014
• Utilized sterile technique set up biopsy tray and required equipment for thyroid FNA, breast and liver biopsies
• Assisted with paracentesis and thoracentesis, recorded data accordingly
• Transported patients and transported specimens to cytology
• Followed established protocol, performed diagnostic ultrasound exams under supervision
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career Advancements
PATIENT CARE TECHNICIAN II (Former Employee), Windham, CTFebruary 1, 2014
The best part of the job was the amount of continuing education and new certifications I had the opportunity to take advantage of; however, unprofessional staff and management; no opportunity to have my concerns looked into
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with.
Circulating Nurse (Current Employee), Willimantic, CTJanuary 5, 2014
Great teamwork. Everyday is a learning experience. Coworkers are always willing to share their experiences to make your job just a little easier for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good compensation for the work
Patient Access" and "Case Management (Current Employee), Willimantic, CTNovember 15, 2013
The work is good, coworkers are generally pleasant, and the pay is decidedly above average.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Internship (Former Employee), Willimantic, CTSeptember 16, 2013
Working was a great leaning experience, in regards to how to work with different people and to apply my knowledge to different situations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Radiology Secretary (per diem) (Current Employee), Willimantic, CTSeptember 10, 2013
A typical day for me at Windham Hospital includes patient contact, answering phones, redirecting patients, running errands and filing paperwork. I began this job a short time ago and still find myself learning new things when i work. Such as how to use new programs, burn CD's etc. The hardest part of this job is taking the time to triple check what – more... I'm putting in the system while there is a line of patients. I love interacting with the patients and making sure their time at Windham Hospital is memorable and carefree. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A graduate school work experience
MBA Business Analyst/ACT Project (Former Employee), Willimantic, CTAugust 11, 2013
During my MBA program we were provided the opportunity to directly work with Windham Hospital administration to come up with a solution to their problem with scheduling and operation of their operating room. We were able to rearrange their schedule to maximize valuable time and also provided them with a way to prioritize the operations for the maximum – more... benefit of all parties involved. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working in a hospital
Family Centered Care Student Intern (Former Employee), Willimantic, CTMarch 8, 2013
Pros: learning the behind the scenes in a hospital
Cons: it was only a internship
i worked with families
came up with programs
i loved my director
mainly office work
got a chance to meet patients and talk to them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced enviornment providing opportunity to learn new skills
Float Nurse (Former Employee), Willimantic, CTOctober 23, 2012
as a float nurse covered each clinical area as needed.
all staff professional
time management related to any emergent care

About Windham Hospital

Windham Hospital has provided care to residents of the area since 1933 and has been a valuable resource to the community in a – Read more