Wine Country Gift Baskets Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Sales Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CASeptember 6, 2017
A coll center atmosphere
I learned customer service skills
Management was a great help at all times
the hardest part was coming in at 4am
i enjoyed the commendatory
Pros
its a good second job
Cons
flexible schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
United States (Former Employee) –  United StatesJune 14, 2017
The environment is a call center. So it is really fast paced and always on the phone. But, overall it was a fun seasonal job. With flexible hours. And fun people to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place, especially during season
Call Center Sr. Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CAMay 4, 2017
I started as a mail clerk and moved my way up to a Call Center Supervisor. The dynamics of this place is usually positive. If you are adapted to sitting and taking calls, this place is for you. They have developed their customer service and it's wonderful. They give empowerment to their employees which helps out the customers too. During off season, the permanent workers are given an opportunity to train and develop their skills such as Quality Assurance, Excel, cross training. I loved working here but unfortunately I received a better opportunity.
Pros
Fun place
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Job
Excel Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CAApril 10, 2017
This was my first job and I enjoyed my time there. They were really nice and made sure you knew what you were doing before they give you serious work. I returned the next year. That's how much I enjoyed it.
Pros
Reasonable hours
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CAApril 8, 2017
working at Wine country gift basket was very good experience. Going to work everyday did not make me feel sad I was always eager not only to get to work but because of the relationships I built with coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Season Availability
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CA 92835April 1, 2017
Great seasonal work. Loads of overtime. Overall the people who work there all year round are very welcoming to seasonal workers. The more seasons you work the more at home you'll feel.
Pros
long breaks, great snack options, great management, sit down.
Cons
you might get yelled at by customers, you must be punctual.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average call center
Lead (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CAFebruary 16, 2017
Mundane but easy work. Typical call center job dealing with orders. Work environment was fine. Great people there though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CAJanuary 6, 2017
Love working for Wine Country Gift Baskets even though it's Seasonal love the supervisors as they've been there for several seasons and are willing to help. Made great friends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place top work for
Customer Representative (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CAJanuary 3, 2017
very micromanagement but its only seasonal
good job experience for the short period of time
good training from management
fun place to work for
do not miss more than 3 days and guarantee
you can comeback next year
Pros
Good money
Cons
temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work place was enjoyable.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Placentia, CADecember 6, 2016
The office was enjoyable and everyone was very nice and helpful. It got a little hectic as we came closer and closer to Christmas but our floor managers helped with anything we needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual dress code with socializing while working permitted.
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CADecember 4, 2016
Hardest: Non-user friendly outdated looking programs required to work with
Best: Casual, easy-going, social atmosphere
Managers are all laid-back, professional, helpful
Pros
Free coffee, large break room
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Gift Consultant (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CAAugust 31, 2016
there are a lot of people that work seasonally for this company. if i had known about this place in september then i would have actually stayed there all season. there are so many nice people you meet!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CAJune 1, 2016
the work is fun the people are fun the building is fun the job is fun and the people are fun the parking lot is big and the people are many
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly place to work and fast pace.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CAMarch 7, 2016
very fun place to work. everyone there is really friendly and willing to help you. I had lots of fun working there for the holiday seasons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Gift Consultant (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CAJanuary 12, 2016
Awesome job and atmosphere. The managers and leads were all great. Any problem was tackled right away. The hardest part was dealing with long confusing orders, but that really wasn't so bad either.
Pros
Everyone seems to get along and works together well
Cons
Seasonal only
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company started by 2 best friends!
Call Center Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CAAugust 15, 2015
Most of the year is a lot of down time. During holidays it is very busy and you have the potential of making a lot of money due to the unlimited overtime available
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun fast paced environment
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CAAugust 11, 2015
very great company to work for I learned how to quickly and accurately input information I had very fun co workers that were all great team players I had a great supervisor who was very concerned about all of our well being she had a very positive outlook on everything we did and it helped us all to do a very good job. there was nothing hard about this job that's why I enjoyed it and wished that it could have been a permanent job instead of seasonal I am looking forward to going back this holiday season.
Pros
free coffee snacks phone calls
Cons
not a permanent job seasonal only
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co workers & management support. Great opportunity gaining knowledge & experience.
Mentor/Supervisor/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CAJuly 29, 2015
Company gave me an opportunity to gain additional experience in other positions of the company. I had a great experience learning, gaining knowledge and experience supervising a customer service team. Great support from management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Order Processing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  fullerton CaFebruary 25, 2015
we are like family- thats what is good about working there we are family company. we work as a team and do everything as a team. Great people and great owners. wish they opened up one here in Las Vegas
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable work place.
Customer Service Consultant (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CAJanuary 19, 2015
Great company to work for. Friendly environment but very difficult to get hired as a permanent employee. Mainly offer seasonal employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wine Country Gift Baskets. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.7
Based on 35 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
4.5
Culture
4.6

Wine Country Gift Baskets Reviews by Location