Winfield Security Employee Reviews

Showing all 47 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting workplace
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 15, 2017
Not really an employees first company i enjoyed a handful of people that worked with or for the company but for the most party upper management did not take care of their employees
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exllence place to work, lots of interaction with people from various backgroung.
Security Supervisor - ASA College (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 11, 2017
Winfield was where it all start. It open my eyes to the security world. Better yet i get to do it at a school, which allows different culture and background to comes together and learn from each other.
Pros
interact with different culture.
Cons
management is lazy
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
satisfactory up to some extent only financially and non-financially both
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 22, 2017
till now my journey in winfield security officer is no so satisfactory.i expect more trainingsin future from the company side to their employees,training like,fire guard etc.also expect toprovide more benefits and compensation as it should be..
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good co workers, good office staff
Security Guard Officer (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYJanuary 20, 2017
Not a bad company but they lack good sites. i did like that they had some over time. if you drive they may have better paying sites.
Pros
good management
Cons
health care is not really to be used.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
Security (Former Employee) –  Bloomfield, NJJanuary 19, 2017
A typical day at work for me is making sure that all my assignments are finish before the end of my shift. I learned that when your at work or at home you have to make life enjoyable and that makes your day at work easier, and management is wonderful. Because of the different ethnic backgrounds of all the workers from different parts of the world we as employees get to learn more than we knew from each other. The hardest part of the job is when we don't work as a team, and the work becomes more enjoyable when you know you put a smile on both the patients and their family faces and to know that they are satisfied with the work we do in taking care of their love ones.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leave while you can!!!
Retail (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 6, 2017
Dispatch is very unorganized.Never enough employees onsite be prepared to have to stay late and for your phone to ring for you to come after you leave the site and on your days off.Be prepared for supervisors trying to micromanage you for no reason at the most simple sites.
Cons
Low pay, Ghetto dispatch, not enough staff, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company
New Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYNovember 16, 2016
The interview process was quick and to the point. The hiring process was somewhat repetitive, but worth the information. Received an assignment right away. Holiday $$$. Yes.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and understanding workplace
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 23, 2016
First real job, and yet I'm excited to go to work everyday. Started me out slow and I'm glad to have a relaxing job where i can still be alert and work hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a good company for people that are new to the workforce.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 8, 2016
This job is good for people who actually like this type of work.There is not much room for personality, doing this work. I have learned the importance of being on time , accountability, and how to observe my surroundings. Management changed with the location. So it depended on where you ended up. The most difficult part of the job was dealing with disrespectful individuals. The most enjoyable part of the job was Getting paid, or going home.
Pros
Uniform was provided, solid routine.
Cons
Long hours, Stressful, boring.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont do it
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYJuly 21, 2016
Worst company in the world if you have crondentials and security experience dont apply they only pay 9.00 nothing else
Pros
Non
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run
security/fire guard (Former Employee) –  new yorkJune 12, 2016
from the door you will see how unorganized this company is EVANS PIERRE set up meetings/interviews with people and dont show up to work that day. They always have uncovered posts leaving you stuck or have you doing extra work that isnt in the contract. Winfield has many contracts with not enough employees simply because they are so unprofessional and treat us like dirt. All they care about is getting contracts when they dont even have workers. Dispatch is so ghetto and unprofessional its sad this company should be shut down or a whole new team of management in place. As a guard you will recieve no respect from management because of your title.
Pros
overtime if dispatch likes you, on time and correct pay
Cons
rude dispatchers, disrespectful, under paid
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horriable !!
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  333 east 47th streetMay 27, 2016
Dispatch is very rude and talk to you how ever they please no respect for employees at all.. They give the hour to whom they feel like it if .. they are not understanding when you have a child or need certain hours because you have a child .. the company it self is just very unorganized and the pay is horrible the pay 9.00 and give the sites that pay more only to certain people ... so much more to say but I would need all the time in the world dont work for these people !!! They shouldn't even be in business !! Security officers deserve to make much more money then 9.00 especially at a stand up site ..
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything !!
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Official response from Winfield Security
November 21, 2016

It is unfortunate that this person had a bad experience with a dispatcher, but is the entire company should not be condemned for one unpleasant situation. The Company presently has revamped its Dispatch department and things are working well. Please bear in mind that security job is just that - Security, and each site is unique.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
regular security company
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 17, 2016
Steady work for solid employees with good work ethics but no chance of advancing within. Basic security jobs wont pay enough for a family its best for a student that lives at home.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lovely company
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Bloomfield, NJMay 4, 2016
Great company to work for plus you get to see lots of people. there was no hard part to the job it was easy. the company was good
Pros
flexible days
Cons
job ended quick
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
FIELD SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 7, 2015
Fun place to work. supervise the over 40 guards making sure they performing their duties. the most enjoyable part of the job is driving as I spend all my time driving to the sites and checking on guards.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always work available
Security Guard/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Bloomfield, NJNovember 7, 2015
Long days and hours on you're feet breaks were short overtime was great but at times to much due to short staffing you meet people from different places all the time which was good it was a okay job to have
Pros
Overtime
Cons
short breaks and if a person did'nt show up for work you had to stay
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Administrative Assistant in Security (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 26, 2015
Hours are very flexible. A typical day at work can sometimes be hectic. I learned to deal with a lot of personalities. My co-workers were fun to work with. The hardest part of the job was when the next security guard didn't show up for work and you had to work a double shift at the last minute. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting a lot of people.
Pros
The company did try to place you in your borough.
Cons
The office didn't listen to you when you had a problem with a supervisor who was unprofessional.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stepping stone
Security Officer Debevoise and Plimpton (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 19, 2015
great place to learn, the pay was more or less but it was better than nothing. the benefits was ok cant complain. the site was decent
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Fire Safety Director (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 23, 2015
Fun place to work. Nice colleagues and supportive members. I work at the lobby must of the time and it is fun welcoming people and giving them a memorable smile for the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no room for advancement and very low pay rate with extensive duties
Security officer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 11, 2015
with this comapny in certain facilities you will be a security guard/ maintenance/ secretary/ everything. and only get a starting pay of 9.00 an hour if you lucky but mostly they start at 8.25 for entry level.
Pros
its a paying job
Cons
no lunch break, no job advancement opportunities, short amount of work hours, union due fees out of every other check plus fingerprinting fees, no raise after a year employment, no raise at all
Was this review helpful?Yes13NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Winfield Security. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 47 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.8
Culture
2.9