Wing Memorial Hospital Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant / part- time (Former Employee) –  Palmer, MASeptember 4, 2014
The person I worked directly under was enjoyable to work for....
Pros
i liked going to work every day
Cons
was hired knowing that when construction was complete i was not going to be promised a position
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great place to work
MEDICAL RECEPTIONIST AND FILING CLERK (Current Employee) –  Wilbraham, MAApril 6, 2014
I have been trained on a variety of new electronic medical records systems.
I am able to help patients with scheduling appointments.
I am being trained for referrals
Was this review helpful?Yes3No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Supervisor Medical Records (Current Employee) –  Palmer, MAJanuary 27, 2014
My days are busy which I like. I have learned a lot about computers, people, and working as a team. As far as computers I have learned different programs to do my job. I love learning new things. I usually come away from my job feeling satisfied that I accomplished a lot during the day. I manage my time well which allows me this feeling.
Pros
my job is close to home
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy emergency room
Emergency Room Technician (Current Employee) –  palmer massachusettsJanuary 17, 2014
typical day at work usually involves checking all supplies at the start of shift. I learned how to deal with difficult patients both mentally and physically. management is not bad but there is need for improvement. most of my coworkers are easy and fun to work with. the hardest part of my job is psych patients and cardiac arrests. the most enjoyable part is when saving someones life.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Training
Patient Care Assistant (CNA) (Former Employee) –  Palmer, MAJuly 17, 2013
Able to work as PCA with a flexible scheduled . Had an amazing trying program with knowledgeable nurses and physicians.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff under trained on psychiatriac unit
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Palmer, MASeptember 20, 2012
Management doesent have knowlege of psychiatry. I was released for critism of senior management.
Pros
pleasant staff
Cons
quick to fire staff
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience, really smart people
Medical Laboratory Technician (Current Employee) –  Palmer, MAJuly 13, 2012
Continuous improvement through learning, great management & the best co-workers I have had the pleasure to work with
Pros
great hours, great co-workers
Cons
limited advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace however management does not care about employees
Managed Care Associate (Former Employee) –  Palmer, MAApril 13, 2012
This was a great working environment however, I quickly realized that the only thing that concerns management is productivity. I would have loved some positive reinforcement and even a little encouragement, but all we received was criticism.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy hospital setting where I learned patient care
CNA (Former Employee) –  Palmer, MAApril 4, 2012
Busy day where 8 hour shift pasted very quickly. Learned various medical technical tasks and procedures.
Pros
wonderful nurses with which to work
Cons
daily procedures can be highly stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very community based and friendly.
Ward Secretary (Former Employee) –  Palmer, MAMarch 30, 2012
I enjoyed working here because it is a community-based hospital that is still very friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wing Memorial Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
4.0

Wing Memorial Hospital Reviews by Location