Find companies:
WINGS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

WINGS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching
Mentor (Former Employee), Charleston, SCJune 24, 2014
Great job, changed lives of kids as well as ourselves. We helped with homework, personal issues. Give them snack and dinner. planned fun activities for them to partake in daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
elementary school
Mentor (Former Employee), Charleston, SCJune 9, 2014
Taught 4th grade girls social and emotional skills. Helped with homework and lead discussions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administration Executive & Account Handling
Administration Executive & Account Handling (Former Employee), Goa, indiaMarch 19, 2014
Provided an excellent communication link for the Head Office and the Branch Office and sending the monthly accounts to the head office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a fun job
Sept 2001Wings of Carolina Beach Airbrush Artist (Former Employee), Carolina Beach, NCFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: it did not seem like work at times
Cons: it was seasonal
I loved airbrushing at Wings. I would arrive at around 10am and would work until approximately 10 or 11pm. The work was a little stressful however I was only painting things that I knew I was comfortable painting. During the tourist season I worked every day and it was very profitable to me. I learned how to manage inventories, and how to merchandise – more... impulse items. Most important, I learned customer service skills which I have take with me everywhere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At the Beach having fun!!
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Kitty Hawk, NCSeptember 16, 2013
Working there was a lot of fun. The ability to walk to the beach on your lunch break and catch some sun, was well worth working here.
I learned first hand how the retail industry worked, which included, merchandising, stockroom procedures, and unloading trucks. My co-workers were a lot of fun. The hardest part of the job were the hours, 12 hour days, – more... 6 days a week. The most enjoyable part of the job was the location, the Beach!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot of managment changes
team member performing cashier duties (Former Employee), Palatine, ILAugust 17, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: occasional lack of leadership
A typical day recently has been confusing due to new management. My co-works were wonderful, helpful, always tried to work as a
The hardest part was adjusting to a new environment. The most enjoyable was interacting with the customers and other co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything was good.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Myrtle Beach, SCJune 10, 2013
Enjoyed working in environment.
Liked schedule and customers.
I liked the manager.
Loved having a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great experience and resume builder.
Editor (Former Employee), Detroit, MIApril 24, 2013
It was great because it was related to Journalism which is what I want to do for my career. It was a stepping stone to help me advance. I learned about editing corrections and there were no hard parts. Every job required of me, I could handle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good cause
Store Manager (Former Employee), Palatine, ILApril 5, 2013
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: safety issues
Typcial non-profit headaches. Safety issues in back room operations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comprehensive clinical experience.
Doctoral Therapy Practicum Extern (Current Employee), IllinoisMarch 23, 2013
Provide therapeutic intervention to survivors of domestic violence. Complete nessary clinical documentation and administrative tasks. Work enviornment is team oriented, and management and co-workers are very supportive. The hardest part of the job is the emotional toll of working with the domestic violence population. The most enjoyable part of the – more... job is being able to help and facilitate the acquisition of independence, safety, and personal growth in survivors of domestic violence. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning experience
Cook (Former Employee), Hawthorne, CAFebruary 27, 2013
Pros: free food
My friend openend this resaurant and asked me to be there with him. He asked me if I can cook, I said yes of course. So from there we worked together and served customers good food, they were happy every time they came and left and came back again, very satisfied customers. I loved the look on there faces when they had the dishes that I had prepared – more... for them, they loved it, and it made me feel good. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Server (Former Employee), Madison Heights, VADecember 5, 2012
Pros: understanding and caring
Cons: had to work very late at night.
I loved working at wings and things. The pay is better at night. All the customers are nice and willing to come see you and become regulars. My coworkers were helpful. The hardest part of the job is dealing with the public. The most enjoyable is dealing with the public.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was accommodating
Server (Former Employee), Mobile, ALSeptember 7, 2012
Management was accommodating and the employees were friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun ski enviorment
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Sandy, UTJune 6, 2012
Pros: the people, the mountain, discounts.
Cons: short breaks.
Wings/Pipeline was always the most positive enviorment, Tourist to Locals everyone loves the mountain and are more than happy to talk about it. I enjoyed working with the management and my co workers because of the same passions we share and how easy going they are. I enjoy the interactions I get to encounter throughout my day and was always excited – more... to attend. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales associate
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Capitol Heights, MDApril 19, 2012
cashier inventory floor set cash transactions and customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bar/Lounge and has a family side
Hostess/Expo (Current Employee), Langley, BCJune 25, 2013
I've learnt great customer service skills and how to approach problems that have come up with customers whether it be about food, service or complaints. Learnt to communicate with my team members and to work together so nobody becomes overwhelmed or stressed out. Management was amazing prior to our new management we have now. Schedules were balanced – more... and shifts were evenly divided between the hostesses. We were never understaffed and had just the right amount of employees on our busiest days. The new management are not aware of the strongest employees and of the routines of the restaurant that things have gotten a little out of hand. They are slowly adapting and learning but compared to before things have became worst. I enjoy working with all my co-workers and the surroundings I work in. It's great interacting with people and being able to make them feel comfortable and appreciated. You not only learn about your own strengths but develop more. The hardest part of the job is constantly dealing with management changes. Every 2-3 months we have new managers and it just becomes chaotic all over again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen empleo, teniendo en cuenta la distancia se me hacia no tan llevadero
Comercio de venta de ropa femenina (Former Employee), Rosario, Santa feFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: buen ambito de trabajo. mucha comodidad
Cons: no estaba anotada durante el lapso de tiempo que estuve
mi evaluación es que aprendí mucho en este empleo, el tema de la compra de ropa, y renovar el stook de cambiar la vidriera y mas aun manejar la caja y hacer las cuentas a finalizar la jornada. aprendí a usar el posnet, y hacer cálculos inmediatos, a tratar bien a las clientas y el poder de tener la paciencia con cada comprador de mostrarle cada indumentaria – more... y controlar el local para que no suceda nada raro- – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UN MUY BUEN AMBIENTE DE TRABAJO, CON MUCHAS OPORTUNIDADES PARA CRECER DESGRACIADAMENTE LA DISTANCIA ENTRE EL TRABAJO Y MI CASA ME QUITABAN MUCHO TIEMP
vendedor (Former Employee), Ciudad de México, DIFFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: todas las prestaciones
Cons: distancia de la casa al trabajo muy larga, poco tiempo para la vida personal
ME SENTI MUY A GUSTO DE TRABAJAR EN ESTA EMPRESA Y AUN AHORA SIGO EXTRAÑANDO MI TRABAJO Y A MIS COMPAÑEROS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
es una empresa con la comodidad de todas las prestaciones pero con mucho deficit en el area laboral por unidad
Ayudante de cocina (Former Employee), MexicoJuly 29, 2013
Pros: aprendizaje
Cons: sin dia descanzo y demasiadas horas laborables he incluso doblar turno
el dia tipico era elaborar los platillos de la mesa fria y de la fuente en la cual yo desempeñaba mi labor.
Aprendi el compañerismo, rapidez y a trabajar bajo presion.
lo mas dificil es lider con los vendedores por que el gefe o gerencia no estipulavan los deveres de cada uno y permitian ofensas, gritos y maltratos al personal de la cocina creando asi – more... disgustos he incluso problemas por este mismo detalle me vi en la penosa nesecidad de renunciar ya que los cambios de unidad fueron negados me gustava la empresa y mucho (posibilidad de crecimiento es poca) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
era muy buena la convivencia con mis compañeros,
Mesero (Former Employee), Ciudad de México, DIFOctober 11, 2012
Pros: seguro medico, caja de ahorro, fondo de ahorro
Cons: que luego avía poco tiempo para comer
Era muy bueno pues llagamos todos temprano en la mañana para desayunar mientras llegaban los jefes para abrir el restaurante, después, empezábamos a limpiar y hacer un poco de talacha mientras llegaban los clientes, cuando llegaba el cliente nos teníamos que presentar con ellos, le ofrecíamos la especialidad de la casa, pan dulce, y bebidas, cuando – more... se juntaba la gente nos apoyábamos unos a otros para que no fuera difícil y no lleváramos las cosas fuera de tiempo, lo que era un poco difícil era que no todos trabajaban en equipo y que eran medio envidiosos pero ahí en fuera todo estaba bien – less