Wingspan Portfolio Advisors Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent experience
Servicing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 14, 2017
Wingspan Portfolio Advisors was a startup company with the purpose of assisting the mortgage companies in collecting delinquent accounts, assisting homeowners in the home loan modification process, and working with the mortgagor, mortgagee, realtors, attorneys, title companies, lien holders and vendors through the short sale process.

Company closed because it could not raise enough funding for the expansion it was experiencing.
Pros
Good management, promote from within
Cons
Lot of temporary workers not commited to excellent service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WingSpan Portfolio
FHA Claims Analyst (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXNovember 14, 2017
Was an okay company to work for laid back, comfy environments and good pay. This company started out great but was ran to the ground and was forced into bankruptcy so therefore I was laid off
Pros
Breaks and lunches a plus
Cons
Okay insurance great pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good company
Professional Services Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 13, 2017
Company had plenty supportive managers who wanted to help you learn, thrive and advance in your career. You get to learn a lot of different job functions.
Pros
Advancement
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 28, 2017
Wingspan Portfolio Advisor's was not a great place to work. It was very unorganized and the processes for doing your job were constantly changing. I wouldn't advise this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Loan Modification Processor (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXAugust 17, 2017
I enjoyed my time working here and I learned so much within the years I worked there. I enjoyed my weekends off as well and my holidays. the pay was awesome
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moderate
Default underwriter (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIAugust 11, 2017
It was a great experience to follow up my first job in this field. The people were great and the atmosphere. Most things could have improved from the management to the process
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They went bankrupt
Inline Quality Review Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 8, 2017
This company really was not that bad to work for. It had it's moments that weren't too good, but overall, not too bad. I've definitely worked at worse places.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Loss Mitigation Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 8, 2017
i learned so much about loss mitigation while working here, i was completely intrigued by accounting in this environment . if this company was still around i would still be there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time at Wingspan
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXJuly 30, 2017
While no company is perfect, I enjoyed my time at Wingspan. Started as a Customer Advocate, quickly moved to Quality (reviewing other advocates work), then promoted to Team Lead. The work was important, most people gave their best, and made a lot of good friends while there. Towards the end, it was obvious that the contacts were drying up and Wingspan wouldn't be able to sustain the company. Everyone learned the business and moved on to better things based on what they learned here.
Pros
Great people, good pay, lounge area, lots of OT if you wanted it
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean and pleasant environment
Reviewed Processor (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXJuly 17, 2017
I enjoyed my time a WIngspan, it was a enjoyable and pleasant place to work. I enjoyed the fact we were helping people. Pleasant environment........
Pros
Contract position
Cons
Room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working their, too bad the company closed down in 2014
Excel Reporting Analyst (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXMay 28, 2017
Enjoyed the opportunity to work for a company that helped the economy recovery from the foreclosure problem. We assisted families with loan modifications and with their foreclosure problems.
Pros
Enjoyed my coworkers and work environment
Cons
Not much room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of overtime
Director of Quality (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXMay 20, 2017
Often worked 10+ hour days to meet production goals and customer needs
While there I managed a team of fifty Quality Assurance personnel and three supervisors reporting to me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
DSCR Player Coach (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXApril 26, 2017
Great company. They just had a layoff. I love this company. Great benefits and the managers cared about the employees. We had office Olympics every year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Default Mortgage Servicing (Former Employee) –  TXMarch 1, 2017
typical work day is interesting
I earned a lot about team spirit
The management is good
work culture is friendly
overtime
The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting targets
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company closed and laid off employees with no warning
Quality Auditor (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXJanuary 31, 2017
Company closed and laid off employees with no warning. The pay was good while it lasted. Management treated employees like peasants.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good environment
Sr. QA Analyst/Mobile Tester (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 25, 2016
Its a good work environment company, very good management with nice support and encouragement to move forward in job . Good at giving suggestions at work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
collection
Customer service agent (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLOctober 17, 2016
a typical day on the job was managing high call volume providing excellent customer service. I also have experience responding to client inquiries. I consistently met or surpassed performance goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Office of the President (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXSeptember 6, 2016
mortgage company. learned loan process from beginning to end. Also worked quality control and hud 1. did work with CFPB
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Loan Modification Processor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 28, 2016
Working on team to deliver excellent customer service to borrowers on a daily basis. My co-workers where nice people to work with.
Pros
opportunities of advancement, and benifits
Cons
the transfer, the schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is bankrupt now
Modification QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Palm Bay, FLMarch 3, 2016
Wingspan was a very difficult place to work. The company is now bankrupt and hopefully won't open again. The only positive I gained from working there were a small group of friends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wingspan Portfolio Advisors. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 165 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.8
Culture
3.1