Find companies:
Wingspan
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

Wingspan Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place but no clear picture of the future
Asst. Vice President/Operations Manager (Current Employee), Monroe, LASeptember 10, 2014
Pros: lots of freedom to run your dept as you see fit
Cons: healthcare very expensive
Job is basically to drive the performance of your team
Learned to develop own tactics and strategies to increase performance
Lots of uncertainty
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at my current job consists of researching, reviewing, and updating accounts. I handle incoming call volume and follow ups.
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee), Monroe, LAAugust 25, 2014
A typical day at my current job consists of researching, reviewing, and updating accounts. I handle incoming call volume and follow ups. I learned customer service and soft skills. The management team is very open and helpful. I enjoy my co-workers and get along with them very well, having know them for years and formed relationships. The hardest part – more... of the job would be hearing about financial hardships or some loss customers may experience, be it is most enjoyable to help them find a resolution to their problem. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment with pool table and ping pong table
Customer Assistance Specialist (Former Employee), Melbourne, FloridaAugust 23, 2014
Pros: large break area, large selection of snacks and drinks
Cons: benefits
Wingspan is a great family feel to it. We had team outings to keep the spirits up between team members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Loan Modification Processor (Former Employee), Dallas and FriscoJuly 16, 2014
I learned something new every day, had to adapt to change. I loved the people I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to gain experience
Mortgage Loan Modification Processor (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJune 27, 2014
Learned how to manage multiple account and strengthened my administrative skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work with exercise room and pool tables for breaks.
Legacy Services Remediation Analyst (Current Employee), Melbourne, FLJune 19, 2014
Pros: opportunity to learn many skill sets
Cons: healthcare
Production and quality based environment. As a contractor, your projects last an indefinite period of time. You learn quickly to adapt to change and learn many skills within the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad closed branch 3wks into employment.
Loan Processor assisting (Former Employee), Dallas, txMay 22, 2014
Bad closed branch 3wks into employment.Bad closed branch 3wks into employment.Bad closed branch 3wks into employment.Bad closed branch 3wks into employment.Bad closed branch 3wks into employment.Bad closed branch 3wks into employment.Bad closed branch 3wks into employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
uncertain & compettetive environment
Equity Analyst (Current Employee), Melbourne, FLFebruary 11, 2014
it is based on production & quality, high stress environment
it is ever changing from minute to minute
highly competative
highly monitored & secured environment
management is non supportive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
FHA Claims Analyst (Former Employee), Frisco, TXJanuary 22, 2014
Enjoy working with my co worrkers friendly environment .Hardest part it wasnt as organize as i would of like it to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee), Monroe, LAJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: they offer lunch sometimes
Cons: no cafe
I like working for wingspan its fun and energetic i am on the phone 8 hours out of the day we have daily activiteds around the holidays . i love my co workers and my supervisors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work Eventually Pays Off
Team Manager (Current Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 14, 2013
Pros: office olympics, provides training, employee appreciation, benefits
Cons: only recognizes major holidays, not government holidays such as mlk, columbus day or presidents day
While working for this company, I've been privileged to be placed onto many different projects ranging from: modifications to the DIL process. Along the way I've learned what to do and what not to do. I had the opportunity to work in various systems in which I had never once had before. In the beginning while on the modifications project, I started – more... out as a regular employee. I worked hard, producing more than what was required of me. From modifications I moved to dealing with titles. From there, I again worked hard producing more than what was required of me. Following titles I was placed on a modification intake team, only this time I was their manager. I led this team successfully and eventually was switched to the DIL project. From this project I've had the experience of learning not only what a DIL is, but along with the requirements that follow it. Although it took me a little over one year to move up into management, I'd definitely say that I have proven myself to be an asset to the company. This is where the saying "hard work eventually pays off" comes into play. If you work hard it, you will receive it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i liked it
Loan Processor (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXSeptember 11, 2013
its a very good job i just got a little confused from time to time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current employee
Gain Loss Specialist (Current Employee), Melbourne, FLSeptember 2, 2013
Pros: positive enironment and eco friendly
Cons: no cons currently
This is a new company in which we transitioned from my former company and the utmost care has been taken by Wingspan to ensure a smooth transition to the employees. As an employee they appear to be very concerned and sensitive to our needs. As far as transitions go, it appears that every effort was made to accomodate. They are a fast growing and successful – more... company that I am learning more about every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement Lacks, Gain Experience than leave
Quality Assurance (Current Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 26, 2013
Pros: challeging, people, gaining experience
Cons: benefits on a "earned" basis, advancement is almost nonexistent for deserving employees, immature/unethical management
Honestly I would have to say that I am sticking around for the experience and nothing more. Advancement makes no sense, they won't move or promote employees that are too good at their job for fear of production numbers. When new projects become available if you are good kiss the opportunity to try something different good bye. Management plays favorites – more... don't have an HR complaint about the wrong people nothing will happen. They don't see that management needs to know their job, they feel management is solely there to relay messages from meetings and emails. Let's also keep in mind that quality effects how long you stay. I have seen good people get fired over the lack of knowledge their leadership had. This seems backwards considering persons with high quality and proven production numbers could better lead a team to success. I have heard management talk unprofessionally to their teams. The environment is far from professional unless pleasing the client that day.

I have met some amazing people, the job has given me must of the years I need to find something better. This is solely a chance to gain experience you might not gain anywhere else but def not a career. Also if you love a challenge its great everything is constantly changing allowing the mind to not get bored. The company has the potential to do great things, business is booming. However without a change in the management I wouldn't be surprised if this company experienced high turn over rates.

The job doesn't offer benefits right away everyone is contracted employees and have to prove their worth to get benefits. Its not to difficult I went benefited in 90 days – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Quality Assurance Specialist/Auditor (Current Employee), Carrollton, TXJuly 25, 2013
Pros: team activities
Cons: benefits
Very bust atmosphere. Closing cases on a daily bases. Auditing cases to ensure the cases are submitted for closure correctly. The most enjoyable part of the job is my team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to work for.
Na (Former Employee), DallasJanuary 24, 2013
Cons: work environment wasn't friendly nor management. i didn't see any company culture values.
I wouldn't recommend anyone to work or do business with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible
Loan Modification Processor (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXJanuary 6, 2013
Pros: free lunches, flexible time off, good pay
Cons: no pto, no paid holidays, eventually ran out of work to do
My experience started well but eventually turned bad. They micro-manage, instable, no benefits... I learned how to analyze documents, the ins and outs of the mortgage industry, rules for apply for a mortgage loan modification among other things involving the mortgage industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
woderfdul company
Temp (Former Employee), Carrlton, TXJuly 8, 2012
Pros: it was good paying company
Cons: a temp job
Needs to hire direct. this a company with wonderful people and fast past.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers were ok to work with, Management was a little strict, but I handled it
Customer Service Advocate (Former Employee), Midway Road in Carrollton, TXMarch 1, 2012
Pros: friendly co-workers
Cons: overworked
This company was a good company to work for, It was new and had only been in place a few years. I enjoyed working there although I saw some things that needed to be changed or could have changed. I did what I always do, make the best of what I have.