Find companies:
Wingstop
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
65 reviews

Wingstop Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced working environment
Cashier (Current Employee), Tucson, AZAugust 25, 2014
The typical work day was fast paced and required a lot of cleaning to appeal to customers. Also, there were long hours standing on feet and keeping up with the large number of customers that would come. The most enjoyable part of the job was the fast paced environment, it allowed for more skills to be used and also learning to be efficient in the way – more... that a person works. It allowed for each day working to be different. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Point Person (Former Employee), Abilene, TXAugust 16, 2014
Store was run very efficiently. Management was very hands on. A good family to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad if you like frying chicken
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 15, 2014
Pros: free meals
Cons: same thing every day
I was employed by Wingstop as an Assistant General Manager. I was very excited to be a part of a management team. My days were 90% cooking or preparing orders and 10% management duties and handling customers. I really liked the management aspect. Working 15 hour days was not something I did not like. I hated cooking and making orders the entire time. – more... I felt like a cook. I went to college and got a BA to end up cooking chicken. I quit after two months because of how low I felt at this job. I have great customer service and management skills. I was not being utilized. I am capable of so much more. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Cashier (Former Employee), Grand Prairie, TXJuly 22, 2014
Count money in cash drawers at the beginning of shifts to ensure that amounts are correct and that there is adequate change. Establish or identify prices of goods, services or admission, and tabulate bills using calculators, cash registers, or optical price scanners.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TERRIBLE PLACE TO WORK
Assistant Manger (Current Employee), Detroit, MIJune 26, 2014
Pros: free lunch
POOR MANAGEMENT TEAM
EMPLOYEES CAN DO WHATEVER THEY WANT
JOB IS FOR PEOPLE WITHOUT FAMILY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive with outstanding working results
Shift leader/ Head cashier (Former Employee), dallas txJune 7, 2014
Pros: lunch
Cons: lunch break
I like working helping customers answering phone calls, I like learning new things and finding solutions to problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
cashier/hourly manager (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 4, 2014
energetic days
always learning something new
co workers are friendly and great to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
Preper/Cashier (Former Employee), Long Beach, CAMarch 28, 2014
It was not the best environment or job opportunity in order to advance, and the employees were not people that were easy to cooperate with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people to work with and not to challenging
Shift Manager (Current Employee), Lansing, ILMarch 13, 2014
This job was not to difficult as long as you paid attention to what was going on and you kept a strong work ethic. It was difficult at times to deal with customers and fellow employees at times but generally it went quite smooth. Boss was generally awful to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace,fun,family enviorment
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee), Moreno Valley, CAMarch 11, 2014
Pros: free food and good laughs, great customers
Cons: healthcare
I loved working at wingstop it was a fun great learning experience,everyone was really close in age including the owner of the store so not only did we have a cool relationship at work but after work we all were close.A typical day for me was clocking in and starting to prep food for a busy day because we were always packed,the hardest part of the job – more... was the pressure on my hands from tossing the chicken in the bowls and sense we were always so busy it would have to be done at a very rapid pace but my co-workers and i always manage to get it done and out on time.The most enjoyable part of my days is when i got off because it was a very strenuous job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced Like any other fast food business
Cashier (Current Employee), Columbus, OHMarch 3, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Its a fun job with a great work environment, I'm a cashier so its helped me to network with new faces and other businesses around columbus
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace with Friendly coworkers
Cashier (Former Employee), Dallas, TXFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: free lunches and flexible hours.
Cons: none.
A typical day at work would be clocking in and uniform ready, staying by my register greeting, taking orders and giving orders for pick ups and placing orders. I learned how to work better in a fast paced environment and how to better handle complaints. The hardest part of the job was calming an angry customer and trying to handle the situations swiftly, – more... calmly and generously all at once. The most enjoyable part was greeting our regulars and providing them a comfortable atmosphere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Cashier, cook (Former Employee), Warren,MIFebruary 13, 2014
Not good opportunity to advance. A lot of favoritism, not equal to all employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier/cook/bussing cleaning
Cashier / Cook (Former Employee), Long Beach, CAFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: gets very very fast paced
cook, package and prep food. handle cash register and high volume of calls and patrons at a time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Part of My Job
Cook (Current Employee), Modesto, CAJanuary 29, 2014
The best part of my job is knowing that i'm making people happy. I'm providing excellent customer service, plus serving quality food at an affordable price, and being surrounded in such an awesome environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sometimes can be fun
Cook/Cashier (Current Employee), Perris, CAJanuary 21, 2014
its not all that of a good work place the people there makes its out to what it could be an if your day goes good or not
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great food, friendly atmosphere
ASSISTANT MANAGER/GENERAL MANAGER (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJanuary 17, 2014
Very busy. Learned how to run a position while managing the entire store during heavy business hours. Great co-workers it was a very fun place to work at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair workplace
Cashier (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: favoritism
A typical day at work for me would be me operating the cash register, taking down orders, and answering phone calls. I learned how to operate a cash register. Management wasn't so great. Treated employees differently. Co-workers were okay. Nothing really hard about job except when I would be the only one working on busy shifts. Nothing enjoyable about – more... it except free food. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Cashier/Expeditor (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXNovember 26, 2013
Pros: fun
Cons: no breaks
i enjoyed working with majority of the staff. Sometimes workload was a lot to handle

a typical day was pretty busy during dinner
i learned how to deal with difficult customers
management consists of more than just tell others what to do
my co workers were fun and i enjoyed talking to them
the hardest part of the job was working during superbowl
the – more... most enjoyable part of the job was the paycheck – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Neat Work Enviornment
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee), Memphis, TNNovember 23, 2013
Overall not a bad place to work. Management was somewhat fair and equal towards employees.

1 2 3 4