Find companies:
Winn Dixie
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,331 reviews

Winn Dixie Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i really liked working for winn dixie
Cashier (Former Employee), Moultrie, GASeptember 11, 2014
Pros: got your breaks no matter what, could call in if you had a dr appt
I really liked working for this employer. they were fun to work for and really tried to take care of you. you got breaks when you were supposed to and they tried to be as accommodating as possible. I received an award for exceptional warm and personal service while I was there. which made me feel really great about myself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to meet people, will never get bored
Customer Service Manager/ Office Associate (Former Employee), Lake City, FLSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: experience gained from working many different departmentsn
Cons: low pay
The pros of working for Winn-Dixie was the adventure of working in many different department. Also, one could advance their career fairly quickly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Winn-Dixi
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Thomasville, GASeptember 11, 2014
It was my very first job.i enjoyed working there. i learned how to run a cash register and stock shelves. i also was taught about customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team efforts
Customer Service-Lead (Former Employee), New Smyrna Beach, FLSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: people
Cons: time to move on
I enjoyed working at Winn Dixie. They were very flexible with my school schedule from High School through College.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work environment
Liquor Store Associate (Current Employee), Tallahassee, FLSeptember 9, 2014
Days arent too strenuous. I learned valuable customer service. Management was nice and willing to help all of us co-workers. Hardest part was all the boxes to unload. The atmosphere was nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
completely customer driven
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: never dull
Cons: could be overwhelming
I did almost everything in this store. Handled pricing,receiving,stocking,cashiering,and managing. Each day was different and exciting. Where I learned that I loved dealing with the public.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working on front end
Cashier (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 6, 2014
Customer service
Fun atmosphere
Problem Solving
great co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Cashier and Customer Service (352) (Current Employee), williston flSeptember 2, 2014
•a typical day at work- help customers check out there items
•what you learned- cash back and bagging
•management- some are okay some are not
•your co-workers- are slower pace than me
•the hardest part of the job- moring shift when I get sick
•the most enjoyable part of the job- seeing the happy customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Cake Decorator/Assistant Bakery Manager (Former Employee), Palatka, FLSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: good pay, nice managment
good company, ok insurance. always made sure you had the right equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned about produce and helped customers with their groceries
cashier (Former Employee), meridian, msSeptember 2, 2014
I learned how to be very organized, keep my station clean, and work as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, family like enviornment
Stocker (Former Employee), New Orleans, LASeptember 2, 2014
I learned great team skills. Co workers were awesome, managers were a little inexperience. The hardest part of the job was cleaning up in the back room, a lot goes on back there and cleaning is early impossible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly people
Bagger/Cashier (Former Employee), Columbus, GASeptember 1, 2014
not much room for personal life and work schedule flexibility
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and customer service friendly place to work
Cashier/Bagger/Customer Service Clerk/Stocker (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: stocking shelves and making aisles presentable anf neat for customers
Cons: not enough hours given
Working for Winn- Dixie is where I learned to be customer service friendly and to always put the customer first
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place if this is your very first job
Cashier (Current Employee), Miami, FLAugust 31, 2014
Pros: 5 percent off on everything you buy
Cons: hours, everyone is part time unless you are in the front
Good place to work, managers are cool, work is fast paced, but it slows down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for a first job
Team Lead (Current Employee), Orange Beach, ALAugust 31, 2014
Pros: good first job
Cons: no hours no teamwork no morale
Its a good place for a first job no advancements unless you are real good friends with the managers. No advancements at your home store you can forget it they always hire outside the store. I've been here for 10 years and over looked every time because I'm well liked and not one of the managers favorites. It's okay for the teenagers but if you are trying – more... to make a living this is not the place for you unless you just need a job for some extra money. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Since buyout, cuts in payroll & expenditures became too extreme
STORE DIRECTOR (Former Employee), North Port, FLAugust 31, 2014
Pros: good people working within the stores
Cons: end of day, it's all about money.
Without willingness to invest in payroll & equipment, standards will decrease.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
Assistant Grocery Manager (Former Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 31, 2014
management works with you on your needs if any. learned management skills here, started as stocker and moved up to management. very help full when moving up in company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience 2 years of Office Clerk
Office Clerk (Former Employee), Hialeah, FLAugust 29, 2014
• Operate 7 office machines, such as cash register, photocopiers, scanners, facsimile machines, voice mail systems, and personal computers.
• Answer on average 30 telephone calls, direct calls, and take messages.
• Maintain and update 7 filing, inventory, mailing, and database systems, both manually and electronically.
• Communicate with over 100 customers, – more... employees, and other individuals to answer questions, disseminate or explain information, take orders, and address complaints.
• Receive approx. 500 payments per day by cash, check, credit cards, vouchers, or automatic debits.
• Issue 500 receipts, refunds, credits, or change due to customers on a daily basis.
• Assist over 500 customers per day by providing information and resolving their complaints.
• Establish and identify prices of over 100 goods, services or admission, and tabulate bills using calculators, cash registers, or optical price scanners.
• Greet at least 500 customers entering establishments per day to increase customer experience
• High customer interaction and engagement by providing information on procedures or policies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace basing its goal on sales
Seafood Associate (Former Employee), Cooper City, FLAugust 29, 2014
• Build department sales by assisting customers with their questions and purchases.
• Package and price products.
• Prepare products for the next day.
• Rotate products to ensure freshness.
• Clean and sanitize department including equipment, work areas and service areas.
• Follow safe food handling and personal hygiene practices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
guest service
Guest Service Lead (Former Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 28, 2014
• Ensure that the service standards are met and that customer issues are resolved.
• Train, supervise, oversee, and manage front end associates and ensure they comply with operating policies and procedures of the company.
• Maintain quality service by establishing and enforcing company standards and assess store conditions and customer service levels.
 – more... Deals with Western Union, Lotto, and refunds.
• Ordering cigarettes and candy.
• Counts money in cash drawers at the beginning and end of work shifts. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Winn Dixie

Fresh Opportunity awaits at your Winn-Dixie! We are one of the largest traditional supermarket chains in the United States – Read more