Winn Dixie Employee Reviews

Found 3,845 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place
Bagger/ Cashier (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 13, 2017
The managers are very nice and helpful and there are opportunities for growth. They are also very flexible. Though baggers work very few hours, good for students
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job
Retail Associate (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALJune 13, 2017
Management is really nice and will work with schedule when it is needed. It's a lot of standing in one place waiting for someone to come along. But overall an easy job for what you get paid.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like Winn dixie
Bagger/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Sunrise, FLJune 13, 2017
It’s good place to start off
Recommend working their if you are a beginner
Customers are very nice there even the Employees
A lot of teens have tried to apply there
Pros
Good place, nice people
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Head cashier (Former Employee) –  Tioga, LAJune 13, 2017
I learned responsibility at this job, it was my first real job as I call it. Management hired people still in high school which helped shape us into responsible adults. They made us learn responsibility at its finest
Pros
had benefits at a young age
Cons
can't think of any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place nice people
Produce floral manager (Current Employee) –  Jupiter FloridaJune 13, 2017
Tiles and smiles keeping it fresh keeping customers happy taking them to the products making sure they have everything they need keeping it fresh keeping it clean keeping it finessed I do mean finessed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy but worth it
Retail Cashier (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 13, 2017
this company is a fast paced store where you have many customers that has been coming there for years. the management is very involved with the customers and it makes the employees feel at ease.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Prestige Meat Cutter (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 13, 2017
Winn Dixie is a fun place to work at. Every Friday they have a event and do live music. They also give out samples in every department. They also do stuff for the kids at store 7
Pros
fun
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I think it's a pretty normal pharmacy
Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Pinson, ALJune 12, 2017
Too much work and not enough staff, but I think that's pretty common at most pharmacies. I had some great technicians and some not so great technicians. It makes a huge difference.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free food in the break room
Bakery Associate (Former Employee) –  Luling, LAJune 12, 2017
I liked the job and it taught me how to become a better worker. Winn Dixie was very enjoyable and i would recommend this job to a friend. Payed well and received a good amount of hours.
Pros
friends
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good service, good at helping others
Bagger/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Wesley Chapel, FLJune 12, 2017
Winn Dixie always provides the support needed. If you need help at Winn Dixie there will always be there for you. Every time i go in to the store i fell welcome and at home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun some of the time
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Mineral Wells, TXJune 12, 2017
Was a starter job.Learned a lot about people. Worked every hoilday weekend and all my birthdays.But survived it all. Still can't thank them enough for teaching me about 401k's you only Retire once.
Pros
First real job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
La remuneración iba con lo pedido
reponedor (Former Employee) –  Estados UnidosJune 12, 2017
Me dedicaba a reponer los items en el supermercado, también me encargaba de ayudar a los clientes con sus compras.
El ambiente y mis compañeros eran de buena voluntad, siempre buscando ayudar.
Pros
Movilidad
Cons
La movilidad era horas antes de empezar el trabajo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly people. Great management
Grocery Stocker (Former Employee) –  Covington, LAJune 11, 2017
i've worked there and everyone is friendly and very helpful. The management are all great. Workers there will help you with all your needs and guide you to where the product you are looking for is at. Quick lines so I'm never standing around longer than i am needed to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Customer Service Manager (CSM) (Former Employee) –  Valdosta, GAJune 11, 2017
I am not willing to rate this company at this time, my thoughts are my own. The company is a great start up for learning the business of retail grocery.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Stuart, FLJune 10, 2017
Super place to work for my families second income. Compliant with work schedule. Provided opportunity for advancement through many different avenues. Well established.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible managers
Sales Clerk (Former Employee) –  Pembroke Pines, FLJune 10, 2017
The job seemed completely unorganized. You were expected to change departments often, sometimes multiple times in the course of one work day. Management did not care about customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A friendly place to work
Deli Associate (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCJune 9, 2017
While working in the deli department it was not a hard job execpt in the mornings setting up for the day put the displays out and making and cooking the food I like working in the deli
Pros
It was a friendly place to work and customers were nice.
Cons
Closing at night by yourself
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a first time job
CUSTOMER SERVICE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Brooksville, FLJune 9, 2017
Great company to work for if you're just looking for that temporary position or if you're just getting into the work field. Not much room for advancement within the company. Don't expect full time positions. Worked there over 4 years part time as a Customer Service Associate and was pulling full time hours for part time benefits and pay. Although, coworkers do become family very quickly and the regulars were a plus to my day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard part
Produce sales (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 8, 2017
This job made me focus my studies because i wanted work what i like in my entire life.I left this job to focus bachelor and then finish with master with my career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lived working here, great environment & they really worked with my schedule.
Bagger/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Gulf Breeze, FLJune 8, 2017
Absolutely loved working here. Great employees, great management, great environment, great products, and great prices. Best job that I've had yet. Highly recommend working here. They do very well making sure that they listen to both employees and customers. Also 100% willing to work around your already existing schedule. Great job for high schoolers and college students. Overall, best work experience of my life.
Pros
Room for advancement, great schedules, understanding management
Cons
Breaks/lunches not set, not many hours, not great pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Winn Dixie. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 3,851 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5