Find companies:
Winn Dixie
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,245 reviews

Winn Dixie Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Cashier (Former Employee), Milton, FLJune 5, 2014
Pros: easy
Cons: really boring and bad pay
Working at Winn Dixie was really dull and boring. You just go to work and sit at a register all day...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was nice to learn differnet things about food and deserts.
Deli associate/ bakery associate (Former Employee), Panama City FlJune 4, 2014
It was a good job. I enjoyed learning about food and making decorating cakes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Oriented
Center Store Associate (Current Employee), Bradenton, FLJune 3, 2014
Pros: nice co-workers
A typical day at work consisted of clocking in, setting up truck for the day, placing merchandise onto shelves, talking to customers, maintaining work flow, helping other departments when needed.

I learned how to use computer generated ordering systems.

Management at this store was clear on how they wanted the store merchandised.

My co-workers made – more... it easy to feel like a part of the team.

The hardest part of the job was trying to train new associates on material that I was new too as well.

The most enjoyable part of the job was working with like-minded team members. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Support the manager (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJune 3, 2014
The company was unorganized. Allowed people to call in all the time and allow money to go missing. Every time I came in on a typical day we were short staffed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good learning experience
Seafood and Deli Associate, (Former Employee), Biloxi, MSJune 2, 2014
I typically would set up the seafood display if I worked a morning shift which required me to create a beautiful display that gave customers a way to view the seafood options. I learned how stores are managed which was very poorly. My manager of my department was amazing but the over all managers are limited to how they are able to care for their workers – more... due to corporate's hand in operations. I had great co-workers and them and my customers were the most enjoyable part of my job. The hardest part about my job was having to deal with the corporate entity. It limited the ability to help customers to my fullest potential. I was limited by this job and knew that I was meant for something with fuller responsibilities and a higher purpose, not to mention the low pay for the amount of work the company wanted you to do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Winn Dixie
Co-Manager (Current Employee), Brunswick, GAJune 2, 2014
Busy completing daily duties. Store staffing was always an issue
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty straight job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAJune 1, 2014
it pays every week so i had no complaints, but that was neither here or there……..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good work place
Stock Room Worker (Former Employee), Key Biscayne, FLMay 30, 2014
Pros: employees discount
Cons: no good place to take your break
It was always a good day at work because I like my co-workers and and management and the customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place good people
Grocery/Stock Clerk (Former Employee), Deltona, FLMay 30, 2014
If I worked dairy/frozen I would usually come in to finish either the dairy or frozen truck depending on which one got finished during the day shift. If i was working grocery/stock I would work soda, bleach water and sugar and then detail the store for the rest of the night. Most of the managers were good, and I had a good re-pore with most of the staff – more... that worked there. The hardest thing I've experienced there was watching what was a decent company to work for get run down to the ground with the poor decisions of corporate. I enjoyed working multiple departments through out my week. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Customer Service Lead (Former Employee), Daytona Beach FlaMay 27, 2014
• Serve as backup to store manager, closing the store when he/she is not available supervising 2-5 employees
• Serve as primary accounting representative for local branch of a nationwide grocery store
• Responsible for ensuring, on a daily basis, that all income to the store is accounted for, placed securely in the safe, and/or sent money transferring – more... company
• Perform all roles and responsibilities pertaining to the Customer Service department of the store, including financial transfer and all aspects of lottery maintenance
• Serve as professional agent for Western Union, completing wire transfer for customer and payouts – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, Clean working environment
Pharmacy Tech. (Former Employee), Ponte Vedra Beach, FLMay 27, 2014
- Very clean working environment
- Great customer service
- Diverse staff
- Management is very professional
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and relaxed place to work.
Neighborhood Butcher (Former Employee), Harahan, LAMay 27, 2014
Pros: fun and friendly environment.
Cons: no job security. underpaid wages.
A typical day included meat cutting, packaging, boiling seafood, checking product, maintaining inventory and taking care of customers.
I learned how to cut meat, use butchering tools, boil seafood, package products, manage shrink and maintain inventory.
Co-workers were fun to be around and made it a fun environment.
The hardest part of the job was shrink – more... management, and staying on the same page with department managers.
The most enjoyable part of the job end of day cleanup. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I LOVE MY JOB
DELI ASSISTANT/ Managment (Former Employee), RIDGE MANOR,ZEPHYRHILLS,MARIANNE,LAKELAND FLAMay 27, 2014
Pros: seeing people happy
Cons: not being able to do my job i enjoy & that being able to help people
TAKING CARE OF PEOPLE IS WHAT I LOVE TO DO.I ENJOY DOING THINGS FOR THEM LIKE CLEANING,COOKING EXT. TO HELP PEOPLE & PUT A SMILE ON THER FACE MAKES ME HAPPY .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad management
Bakery Associate (Former Employee), Wetumpka, ALMay 25, 2014
Rude coworkers. Long hours, Bad environment. kfqjrf;qowjf;qwjbf;qkjwbg;kqjwbg;qkjrbg;qkjrg
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typal Day at Windixie
Cashire/customer service assotiate/Manager (Former Employee), MiamiMay 24, 2014
Winn Dixie was a great experience, I was always aiming to have a fast quick day, Was not bad at all I am very energetic so I knew how to deliver my job fast and professional all at once and valued customers and there time as well at the counter as a customer service assisting customers with cashing check money order western union and return purchase – more... or exchange when promoted Manager it was all I wanted to mentor other colleagues and manage and make my job productive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loving my JOB!
VARIOUS POSITIONS (Current Employee), Columbus, GAMay 24, 2014
I love going to work for my customers and also working with my coworkers. They are great and I love working, they make me happy and always keep me smiling. I mostly work in the bakery but I have other hobs in the store, such as working in seafood, cashiering, and also deli. At work we always try to get the most work done and make the day enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive work place
Courtesy clerk (Current Employee), Orlando, FLMay 23, 2014
i have fun meeting new customers that come to shop at my store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physical and busy workplace
Service Area Manager (Current Employee), FLMay 22, 2014
Pros: bonuses if you get them, health care, 401k
Cons: no breaks or short breaks, long work hours, no down time, poor training
As a manager, you are constantly on the move. You are a person of all traits running a store. You are a manager one moment, then a cashier the next, and then part of the stock crew after. You are constantly being pulled in all directions where simple tasks are forgotten because of the excessive amount of work needing to be done. Training is very poor – more... for new individuals since there are not enough training hours available for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Closing
Cashier (Former Employee), Moultrie, GAMay 21, 2014
I was promised a promotion and within the next week they came in and announced the store was closing. Very poor management skills, and horrible employee benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier (Former Employee), Winter Park, FLMay 21, 2014
-Busy
- Learn how to deal with many different types of customers.
- The management was great
- Co-workers vary.
- The job wasn't hard.
- The nice and sweet customers.

About Winn Dixie

Fresh Opportunity awaits at your Winn-Dixie! We are one of the largest traditional supermarket chains in the United States – Read more