WINSTEAD PC Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I have ever worked
Closing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 10, 2017
I Loved working at winstead. I have nothing bad to say at all. This is the most relaxing place to work. No one is over your head telling you what to do. I have never worked in a place where I was happy to go to work everyday.
Pros
Everything!!!
Cons
None at all!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very strict and firm place to work
Office Services Assistant (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 7, 2017
I learned a lot of office programs and i felt treated differently, but a very clean and nice place to work. they have so of the best staff around i liked my time here.
Pros
Very Cordial place to work
Cons
30 min lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greatest Place On Earth!
Closing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCDecember 29, 2016
Winstead is the best place on earth to work! Everyone is nice and friendly. They take great care of the staff. If I didn't get laid off I would still be there now!
Pros
everything
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasurable Working Environment
Litigation Secretary (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 12, 2016
Most everyone is a pleasure to work with and I have been very open to advancement and progression for each employee. Management (HR) is very helpful and accommodating.
Pros
Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, bad at big firm
Legal secretary (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 11, 2014
Winstead is probably a lot better with the current CEO at the helm. He's a great guy - the HR department is so/so but the benefits are good. I would recommend it for people who don't mind seeing some sexism and a very conservative agenda.
Pros
Good benefits, salaries
Cons
Not loyal to long time employes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Legal Secretary (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 20, 2014
I worked as a litigation secretary for several years. I always felt valued as a team member.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Winstead does not seem to have a good business plan.
Legal secretary (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 16, 2012
At least in 2009, when they hired young attorneys right out of law school, had them move here and lease apartments, and laid them off within just a few months.

A new CEO is probably bringing much needed changes, but this is a very conservative boys' club type of firm.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the few law firms that treat staff like humans!
PC Technician (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 8, 2012
Great place for growth. Most Attorney's appreciate staff. Staff members are awarded. COmpany shares financial information with everyone.
Pros
good pay, good benefits, soda fountain, good location
Cons
law firm
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy downtown law firm with great benefits!
Legal Secretary (Former Employee) –  5400 Renaissance Twr/1201 Elm St./Dallas, TX 75270January 22, 2012
Very friendly attorneys & staff, fair management, beautiful work environment, many surrounding amenities near West End
Pros
benefits & work environment
Cons
downtown traffic
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at WINSTEAD PC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.7
Culture
3.3

WINSTEAD PC Reviews by Location