Find companies:
Winston Staffing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
55 reviews

Winston Staffing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible staffing agency that provides no service
Office Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 24, 2014
My recruiter did not get me an interview for four weeks. I only got placed because the person was on vacation and I got a hold of their manager who informed me that I had been selected for an interview the next day. I was also bulldozed in salary negotiation and got no feedback when I tried to properly negotiate before starting. They never answer the – more... phone or respond to email. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 3, 2014
Pros: work
Cons: no bennifits
they work very well with you and thier is always assisgnment depending on your schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful and pleasant group to work with
Marketing Administrative Coordinator/Receptionist (Former Employee), Westbury, NYMay 14, 2014
This is an agency which provides temporary full-time and part-time, permanent placement employment. The experience working through Winston Staffing is a great and pleasant experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recommended
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee), Westbury, NYMay 12, 2014
There very good. Set me up with an interview right away and I got the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some Staff members are great to work with.
Registration Clerk (Current Employee), Bronx, NYMay 9, 2014
Pros: working with great people
Cons: non benefits, unpaid lunches as well as unpaid sick time.
Everyday is a learning experience. Daily schedules are to be learned as the work flow begins until it ends. Lots of unexpected changes. I learned to stay calm and handle situations as they come. No need to overload myself.
The hardest part of the job is the lack of communication with physicians and nursing staff. Clerks usually learn what is happening – more... as they occur.
Most enjoyable part of the job is succeeding in the assistance to help a customer with a reward as pleasant as a smile or a thank you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Temporary worker for various hospitals (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 28, 2014
its good when you have an assignment. sometimes the assignments are only a week, sometimes long term for a few months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Talent Acquisition Specialist (Current Employee), rutherfordMarch 24, 2014
great company to work for great management. I learned about recruiting for the medical field.co workers were fantastic I loved working with the candidates again
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Winston Staffing
WellPoint/AmeriGroup Medicare Retention specialist (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 26, 2014
Working for Winston Staffing is a great staffing company they find great employment opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment to learn duties
Patient Escort (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: good opportunity
Cons: limited opporrtunity for advancement
chart filling and patient follow-up. Administer bedside care to patients,transport patients to and from examinations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Correct Field Inventory of all surgical kits
Inventory Analyst (Former Employee), Parsippany, NJFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: good commute
Cons: contract position, and company lay offs
Spinal surgical kits are issued to the field, to be available to Surgeons and Hospital. It was my responsibility to track their movement from our warehouse to a company representative, to a surgeon or hospital. To make sure the proper paperwork was done to bill out to an end patient.
I learned the our company representatives are concentrating on the – more... next sale, not getting paperwork done. So the hardest part of the job, after a monthly inventory was done on a certain territory, was finding transfers that were done, but the paperwork did not "catch up" as yet. The most enjoyable part of the job was to know I kept the inventory accuracy to the point where billing on done on a more timely manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Data Entry Clerk (Current Employee), Department of Mental and HygieneFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: 1 hour of lunch
Cons: no overtime, no paid holidays, and sick time
Respect toward others
Getting the job done
Being team player
Very supportive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eager to place candidates!~
Temporary Human Resources & Medical Receptionist (Current Employee), New York, NYJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: competitive wages
Very friendly staff with large network of hospitals, clinics, etc. Thy were understanding to a hectic school schedule!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have had a good experience working with this company
Administrative Assistant/ Medical Staff Services (Current Employee), New York, NYJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: they are affiliated with the hospitals
Cons: it is a temp agency
I have work in the same department for most of the time I worked for Winston, However it is a temporary assignment and there is no room for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Devoted
Medical Secretary (Former Employee), Bronx, NYJanuary 5, 2014
I love this agency always had a job. Most of my assignment were 3-4 months and at the end there was always another job lined up for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best temp agency found online
Senior Accounting Clerk (Current Employee), New York, NYDecember 29, 2013
Pros: you gain experience within the medical field.
Cons: they do not increase your pay if you have to take training, they will give you the run around
I have been working for Winston since September and my experience has been great as far as the company/departments I've worked for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring Tiring Job
Companion (Current Employee), New York, New YorkDecember 10, 2013
Sitting down watching a patient sleep. Helping the patient if he/she needs help in and out of bed. assisting patients if they need help with cleaning themselves
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work with opportunity to advance
Intake Coordinator (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 30, 2013
work day consist of training state missions I learned how to be a professional at my job and be the best co-workers are like one big family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good Agency
Medical Secretary 3 (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 25, 2013
It is a staffing agency that provides short to long term assignments in the medical field. They offered training in medical software and tried their best in providing consistent employment. However the pay rate is not that high they pretty much reap most of the benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Worst temp Agency I have ever been through
Never found one (Former Employee), 122 East 42nd StNovember 19, 2013
Cons: they exist
You can sense they are playing you when you walk through the door. A complete waste of time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
producvtive, provide room for growth
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 6, 2013
Provide room for growth, I have worked in different departmentswhich enable me to gain the skill and qualifaction to expand my working skills.

1 2 3

About Winston Staffing

Curious what kind of resources Winston Resources offers? Human resources, dear reader, and lots of them. The company offers staffing – Read more