Wipro Employee Reviews

Found 1,000 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to learn and grow
Senior Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Van Buren, MIAugust 15, 2017
Working with Wipro LTD is always one thing in my life which I will cherish,
Here the number of opportunity are ample and you can work on domains which you like as client base for Wipro is huge.
I always prefer this company to everyone who wants to grow professionally.
Perfect Work Life balance.
Pros
Work Life Balance
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the work culture is very good
PROJECT ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  sarjapur roadAugust 15, 2017
the Medical benefits, work culture, work place, cleanliness, job security the most enjoyable part of the company is reward and recognition and also extra activities every week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work
Operations Lead (Current Employee) –  Jefferson City, MOAugust 14, 2017
Work is distributed in even. hence we achieve good productivity daily.
supportive colleagues,so work environment is friendly. training given to improve product knowledge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of bureaucracy in the company
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAAugust 14, 2017
Its very hard to get anything done in Wipro. There are so many bosses for every person. Its very difficult to navigate through the system to get anything done.

Not much attention paid to employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Culture
Perl,Java Developer and Support (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAAugust 13, 2017
Wipro has good working culture and job security.
Management decision is strong.
Work Life Balance is maintained very good in wipro.
Employee salary and benefits is low compared to other companies.
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Virtual Reality Tester (Current Employee) –  Redmond, WAAugust 12, 2017
Job security but less career opportunities.I have been working at Wipro full-time (More than 5 years.Large Organization where sometimes its difficult to align the direction for various different groups with other priorities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience for me!
Help Desk Associate (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 12, 2017
This was my very first help desk position so I appreciated just being in the field and beginning to learn about the IT field. yes it was entry level but that's what I needed to get my ball rolling in the right direction. It was a educational and fun place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work, good people to work with
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  USAAugust 11, 2017
The work projects are exciting with new technology and challenges.
It is very difficult to balance work/life with the demands of the job. A good company, needs to focus more externally.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  INAugust 10, 2017
Senior management empowers their property leaders to run their own property, but also provides consistent support and accountability. Unlike other management companies, I feel challenged, yet have never felt like I was failing as long as I given my best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wipro is a good company
Sr Systems Administrator (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 7, 2017
Wipro is a good company worked there for four years. Learned to work harder management was ok workplace culture is good the hardest part of the job was getting up early the most enjoyable part of the job was the challenges
Pros
Paid on time
Cons
None I can think of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 6, 2017
it is a great job if you do not have a lot of responsibility and if you just need a job but the job can be stressful but the management can make it difficult but beyond that everything should be good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Sarita viharAugust 4, 2017
I spend a short time there but it was productive and worthy. The workplace and the team was supportive. As well as the manager were also helping in nature.
Pros
Team lunch was there every month.
Cons
Short breaks we're there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAAugust 3, 2017
We use the incredible power of our integrated perspective to collaborate not only with each other but also with our clients and partners. We’re working across technologies, industries and geographies to make connections others can’t, and to come up with innovative solutions that truly transform businesses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
ORACLE DBA (Former Employee) –  Corning, NYAugust 1, 2017
Good company to work with and very friendly and good onsite oppurtunities and very ethical but there is polictics in top level management but apart from that good company to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Work Environment
Contractor to Comcast (Current Employee) –  Moorestown, NJAugust 1, 2017
Management is not consistent in following policies. Supervisors show clear favoritism to employee who don't have good work ethics. Supervisors do not know the full scope of what they supervise. I was promised advancement options that are not realistic.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun plae to work.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 1, 2017
All in all. this was a great place to work. Very productive place to work. During the holiday's it's nice to work. lots of companies bring for and gifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so good to be with
Senior software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 30, 2017
There is no career growth and very less opportunity to learn new technologies.

Management is not so helpful.
They do not put you in a project based on your skill set.

Salaries are too low. Salary revision is very very rare.
Pros
Healthcare Benefits
Cons
Poor Management, Poor Work life balance, low salary, no growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience
Application Management Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 29, 2017
I have learned a lot about credentialing providers and what they need to be in a network.
The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to complete a file/application to get a provier credentialed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wipro Review
Oracle Apps DBA Lead (Former Employee) –  Shelton, CTJuly 27, 2017
I would say Wipro is good for beginners who start their career but for experienced folks like me Wipro is not the one and moreover management is not so great and they are not in line with employees but however i got very pleased with recent mangers and great time to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work/Life Balance
Project Lead (Current Employee) –  O Fallon, MissouriJuly 26, 2017
With Wipro, I felt that work life balance was excellent. The project that I worked gave me a good opportunity to learn and excel with my testing knowledge towards current technology!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wipro. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 8,172 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7