Find companies:
Wireless Lifestyle
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

Wireless Lifestyle Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Starter Job
Sales Leader (Former Employee), Riverside, CAMarch 3, 2015
Pros: great work environment
Cons: poor compensation
Fun Pl ace to work. Would get 5 stars if hourly and commission was better. Work place was safe and clean. Great Coworkers. You have to work hard to advance but the opportunity is there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paper work, Phones and Plans
Technical Consultant (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJanuary 1, 2015
Pros: cheap cell phone bill
Cons: n/a
Wireless Lifestyle is a great company to work for. On a typical day my job duties are to learn and study on how to repair, harvest and take apart any and every Sprint phone. I've learned that everyday is never the same and at the end of the day paper work is absolutely number one important thing that matters. Our management team is great because they really do listen to what we have to say and give – more... feed back. Everyone who works at the store brings something to make the team better which makes us one of the busiest store in our district. The hardest part of the job is the customer. They can be very impatient at times and even when you have done everything you can to help them, they still aren't satisfied. The most enjoyable part about work is helping a customers . Nothing is better then having someone come up to you a ask you for your expertise about phone and asking you can help me with my phone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Small Company
Retail Store Manager (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSDecember 30, 2014
Pros: cheap phone plan, contests w/ incentives
Cons: low pay, low inventory on products
This company treated me great. The relationships built along the way were great and the feel of a small company is second to none.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WOULD RATE 0 IF POSSIBLE
RSA (Current Employee), Great Lakes market- STE districtOctober 22, 2014
Pros: 1 hour lunch break to hunt for a new job
Cons: every. single. thing.
This is by far the worst company ive worked for and i was a repo man for 2 years. Ive never seen this much Bulls*** and sketchiness from 1 company. No one in upper management cares about you or your personal life. They have all sold their souls to the Wireleas Lifestyle devil. They dont have time for their own family so they surely dont care about yours. You will constantly be micromanaged and yelled – more... at for everything you do. My district manager is probably watching me write this review right now over the cameras. No matter how good your sales are there is always something more you could have done. You will never make upper management happy. Im a current sales associate in the STE district and i have hit every monthky quota thrown my way and was not compensated the way i was promised when i got hired. I saw this job post while searching for a new job on my lunch break and didnt have the heart to let someone else be suckered into taking this job. Read the reviews and take the hint. STAY AWAY FROM WL! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive!
Retail Store Manager in Traing (Former Employee), Riverside, CASeptember 24, 2014
Pros: hours, culture, discount
Cons: low compensation
Helzberg Diamonds has a fun culture and is involved in some of the most precious moments in people's lives. It is exciting and rewarding to be a part of someones history. The hours were not demanding and the merchandise was fun to look through on down time. The only con is the low compensation for selling such high ticket items.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company closed
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAJuly 31, 2014
company closed, was fun to work for people great but sad to work at the same time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Active work Atmosphere
Retail Sales (Former Employee), Fairfield, CAMay 20, 2014
a typical day at work for me would be Opening and or closing the store fallowing with checking in inventory as well as putting away, Cleaning, and taking down the Deposit to the bank.

I learned that being in Retail can be a fun but Challenging environment when you have multiple co-workers with quotas

The Management was not to good when I first started but got better the longer I worked there

The – more... co-workers I worked with were fun and made it a comfortable place to work

I would say the hardest part of my job was to try to and make a sale due to everyone is different so you have to have multiple sales pitches to open and close the deal with customers

what made me enjoy my job is that the customers would come back in months after the bought there product and told me they love it and that they are happy I helped them out – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No time for family
DISTRICT SALES MANAGER (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOMay 13, 2014
Cons: the company does not know how to treat or keep their employees. turnover rate is in the 80% range
Expected too much for too little. They do not care if you have a family and never give you a day off. You are expected to achieve high results and bashed if you have a rough month. Not a good place to work! Regional Directors have no clue on what they are doing and have the tendency to micro manage every person below them. They really do nothing except call you every hour to see how things are going. Most of the time they are on their couch thinking of ways to bash you and to push you harder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), East Chicago, INApril 23, 2014
A typical day consisted of answering phones,filing paper work,data entry,and dealing with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retail sales associate
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), Boise, IDMarch 8, 2014
Created and launched new outside marketing strategies that resulted in sales increase.
• Coached new sales associates.
Completed all point of sale opening and closing procedures, including counting the contents of the cash register.
• Alerted customers to upcoming sales events and promotions.
• Cleaned and organized the store, including the checkout desk and displays.
• Priced merchandise, stocked shelves and took inventory of supplies.
• Operated a cash register for cash, check and credit card transactions with [100]% accuracy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
STAY AWAY!!!
Store Manager (Former Employee), Wichita KsFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: descent pay and health
Cons: too many to even start
I was with the company and watched them grow from 4 stores to almost 200. I have seen some of the shadiest things ever while working here. They promote fraud, working off the clock, not reporting issues, they have multiple federal labor law violations, have been sued and lost millions of dollars. They lie and treat customers horrible and it's joked about behind closed doors and in meetings. They want you to do anything-by all means necessary to show sales, but if any issue arises they will put the blame on someone and fire them for "Sprints good graces".
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Job Horrible Career
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 20, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: no structure
Great Job Horrible Management
9 Hour Work says
horrible work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid this company!!!
District Sales Manager (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 21, 2013
Pros: you have a job
Cons: your working for a terrible company that does not value anything you do.
They expect unreasonable hours and quotas from their reps and store managers. Everyone is expendable and they do not value any of the hard work or dedication you put in. I unfortunately had to terminate many great individuals for unreasonable issues. The DMs are over worked, the SMs are over worked and underpaid BADLY and not valued one bit. They are very proud of a set of "core values" but it's a – more... joke because those actually mean nothing to them. The VP has the attention span of an 8yr old crack head with ADD and it's obvious when you try to talk to him that he has no interest in what you have to say, can hardly make eye contact and is agitated because he wants to go check out his fantasy sports teams or watch sportscenter, he will only visit when he can go to sporting events. The CEO however is a very motivating and inspirational person, it's just a huge disconnect from his values to what actually happens in the field. When I left this company 80% of all the reps, Store Managers and DMs reached out to me to see if they could get a job with me, I would avoid this company like the plague. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TERRIBLE PLACE
I've done it all.. up to store manager (Former Employee), kansas cityAugust 24, 2013
Pros: learn how to sell or your a** is gone!
Cons: everything, you are a wiping mat for customers and company still expects quotas to be met
Was a 5 yr employee and was a pinnacle top salesman for years. The company rewarded top performers early in my career at wl, as time passed the company grew bigger and got more greedy. Pay continued to decrease as job duitys kept increasing. We became the face of customer service and let customers walk all over us. This is NOT a corporate structure! You are in charge of everything as a manager and have no upper management to go to for help. This company will promise you advancement but will not come through! Take my advice and dont waste your time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Failing hard
Retail Store Manager (Former Employee), Clovis, CAAugust 17, 2013
Cons: no overtime for store managers
This company does nothing but spew out bogus lies. When I started with the company they were still somewhat small and was well invested in making their employees the best... Fast forward and within a year and they have flipped upside down. As a store manager I had NO support from up above and if they weren't satisfied with something they would yell and put you down instead of coaching and encouraging. The company has OVER a 70% turn over rate!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Added growth to management skills
Service & Repair Center Manager (Former Employee), Roseville CaliforniaJuly 15, 2013
Pros: personal growth in management
Cons: no room for growth or advancement
•Responsible for running the Service and Repair Center with up to 3 employees directly reporting to me.Coached and trained employees while ensuring they are maintaining company standards
Worked one on one with store manager to display/teach leadership and problem resolution skills to motivate and inspire team to be the best in all service and repair metric
Co workers were dependable and open to constructive criticism
Hardest part of job was training on your own in all repair techniques
most enjoyable part of job was working together as a team for the good of the customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
STAY AWAY
n/a (Current Employee), kcJune 24, 2013
Cons: pay, benefits, horrible management rd and up
Started with WL when they had 30 stores. Management above the DM level is a complete joke. They tell you one thing, others the opposite. All they care about is sales but preach every metric under the sun. Tons of lawsuits, small company pretending to be big while sucking the life out of everyone to make their money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money, tough business.
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Clovis, CA 93612May 8, 2013
Pros: commission & benefits
Cons: constant changes in upper management.
Constant multitasking was a regular part of my day at WL. From beginning to end, I was on the go. I learned new aspects of management responsibilities, as I was an assistant manager. There was no official store manager, so I considered the employees "my crew". We had a great working relationship. The job was stressful. The hardest part was making sure that everyone reached their sales quota for the month so it wouldn't fall back on me. The thrill of the sale was always the best part of the job for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Ventura, CAMay 6, 2013
WL is a great company to work for. You must be a people person and be able to work well under pressure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Certified Technician (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILFebruary 22, 2013
Pros: customer friendly
Cons: management
was a fun place to work i learned to actvate and repair cell phones and gain great customer service skills i looked forward to seeing my co workers and customers daily.

About Wireless Lifestyle

Our History Wireless Lifestyle was started in 2004 by brothers Paul and Mike Kushnir. That year the company opened 4 stores in – Read more

Wireless Lifestyle Salaries

Retail Sales Representative
$31,853 per year
Store Manager
$34,280 per year
Retail Sales Representative
$9.50 per hour
Retail Associate
$35,400 per year