Find companies:
WIS International
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
564 reviews

WIS International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job keeps your mind at work.
Inventory associate (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: able to travel
Cons: had to buy your own lunch
Had to wait for a driver to drive us to our destination and sometimes the driver would be late or they didn't rent a van on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inconsistent hours, Low pay
Inventory Specialist (Current Employee), Wilson, NCSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: hiring when most are not. i like many of my co-workers.
Cons: negative work environment at times. short to no brakes, inadequate health care (can't afford anyway), low pay, inconsistent hours
The Positive aspect of WIS is that they were hiring when not a lot of other places were. I've also become very good friends with several of my co-workers. I also like that I am not in the same place everyday. Having said that, after performing well consistently the raises are minimal. RGIS pays significantly more. Many of the inventories are short. – more... You do not get payed for the first hour of riding both coming and going, so two hours of you day are lost. You have to watch your pay constantly to make sure that they entered your time accurately. The worst part is that after dramatically improving my "count per hour", doing whatever is asked, and always the last to stop counting (meaning that I go back for the missed tags and stay on the floor until we are done), they started scheduling me once a week if any with no cause or explanation. At times it is a very negative environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very enjoyable experience, being that it was my first job. I enjoyed completing extra tasks that was assigned to me.
Inventory Associate (Current Employee), Killeen, TXSeptember 19, 2014
A typical day at work involves counting, and a lot of hard effort put towards the task at hand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Inventory Worker (Current Employee), Merrillville, INSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: great people and travel
Cons: low pay and short hours
Wis is a good company to work for as far as the people go. Very Understanding and would allow a person to attend classes as well as have a scheduled work shift. At WIS i learned that one must have patients and also the ability to work fast with attention to detail.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always had a new adventure
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee), Springfield, MOSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: was always an adventure traveling to new places
Cons: the management was not proffesional
I loved doing my job I was in charge of the jewelry counts in Wal-Mart and had a fun time doing it, I loved being in charge and being able to help others. I liked going to places where I could speak Spanish to the customers. I enjoyed traveling to new places.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They needed to change
Area Recruiter and Trainer, Souther Division (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: flexable hours, great pay
Cons: traveling required
I worked in the office and i really LOVED my job!! I was able to use what I was learning in college. This job was perfect except for the fact that I had to travel out of town too much, I could not travel and go to classes. If I could have stayed working in the office with no travel this would be my dream job!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Pay, Travel Every Trip
Inventory (Former Employee), Columbia, SCSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: pros... none, lol
Cons: everything
WIS International in Columbia, SC is the worst. The boss, she was the most disrespectful boss I've ever had, but the co-workers were all the same, everybody just came did the job and was ready to go home. But to get paid just $8 here just isn't enough for me because I work hard and it's not appreciative. I advise you or whoever to try ANY OTHER WIS – more... but the one located in Columbia, SC. I enjoyed it because I love traveling, but that's about it. Lol – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work
Inventory Manager (Former Employee), Anniston, ALSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: plenty of hours
Cons: no time for family
fun place to work.
always meeting new people.
always going somewhere different.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad company to work for
Representative (Former Employee), Cincinnati OhioSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: worked from home/had my own hours
Cons: healthcare but not a full time job
my typical day was making calls to stores I had to visit that week so they could prepare for my visit. I basically worked from home, I had to print my own forms that I needed that was part of the job I didn't like because used a lot of printer ink and sometimes would go to the library to print papers I needed for the job but what I liked about it was – more... that I could make my own hours and work when I could. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work
Inventoy Associate (Former Employee), Ceres, CASeptember 13, 2014
Pros: free transportation
Cons: no benefits, no raises, no opportunity to move up.
Co-worker were great they worked hard and well as a team.
Most enjoyable part of the job was traveling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and active workplace with inventory scanners
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee), Warner Robins, GASeptember 12, 2014
Pros: traveling, seeing different cultures.
Cons: lunchtime
Employment here was very different because I traveled with co-workers on a company bus to different cities mostly around Georgia to record inventory data with inventory scanners. I loved the job because of the different unpredictable scenery that was attached to it going city to city.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inventory
o Inventory Associate (Former Employee), Oakland Park, FLSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: adventure
Cons: poor communication and scheduling
It was an okay job but i just didn't like the way the do the scheduling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very busy job!
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), Dothan, ALSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: great advancement opportunities.
Cons: unpredictable work schedule.
WIS International is a company that prides themselves on accuracy. They are very advanced in their inventory methods and are willing to give any employee the opportunity to advance. The work is very time consuming and fast paced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big mistake
Inventory Supervisor/ Driver (Former Employee), San Jose, CASeptember 6, 2014
Pros: got to be a supervisor
Cons: everything else
Not that hard of a job, but as a supervisor it was all dependent on people that where scheduled to show up. If no one showed you got screwed. Management didn't care about people showing up to job site or not. If store made a complaint to District manager; supervisors where in trouble for not having enough people. If we were to make dissensions on the – more... spot because upper management wouldn't pick up their phones.

All in all I hated working their, horrid hours, and the rest of my life suffered. Never felt so completely small as a supervisor – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working for the Company,
Area Manager (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: enjoyed my empoyees and bosses
Cons: too much out of town travel.
Started out as Inventory Associate in 2005. Promoted to Inventory Manager in 2007. Promoted to Area Manager in 2011. Basically I ran my own business with the support of the company,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Inventory Associate (Current Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 1, 2014
Getting up early in the morning going to required meet spot, meeting different people everyday, co workers are a little rude, the day is based off how fast you work, no hard part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working for this company got to do a lot of traveling and meet new people.
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), JacksonvilleAugust 29, 2014
Pros: traveling
Cons: not enough sleep
I would go to different retail stores and take inventory. A typical day would be waking up at 4 in the morning, heading down to the office to get on the truck to take us to the new store that needed to have its inventory taken. I learned how to count faster and worked on a hand held scanner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and great people!
Inventory Clerk (Current Employee), Schuylkill Haven, PAAugust 28, 2014
Pros: friendly people, good pay, and understanding management.
This job, is great to have. The management is understanding, and very helpful. Everyone, including co workers, are happy and upbeat people. Everyone gets along with one another, and WIS International has a positive environment.

What I like most about my job, is traveling. I meet new people, from different counties in Pennsylvania and different scenery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work part time
Inventory Supervisor (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAAugust 28, 2014
Pros: work whenever you are available
Cons: always on the road to travel stores
great place to start a career in retail.
there are very little advancement offering. also there is no structure in hours one week may be 40 hrs the next could be 10 hrs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours, but poorly organized and managed office
Billing Coordinator (Former Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 27, 2014
Pros: extremely flexible hours
Cons: low pay, poor management, poor benefits (pto), no room for advancement
I worked here briefly, and quickly realized that most employees were not happy. Most people work here for the flexibility but the pay is low and unfair, and raises are rare. You get little PTO, and the benefits are not competitive. Management is lazy and do not care about employees. Lots of unqualified people working here. The upside is that co-workers – more... are friendly and they do try to raise moral by having company parties to celebrate holidays. There is little room for growth, however. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About WIS International

WIS International provides inventory management and merchandising services for retailers of all sizes, as well as to a range of – Read more

WIS International Photos