Find companies:
WIS International
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
636 reviews

WIS International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Count things
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), Fairfield, CADecember 17, 2014
Pros: count things, van transportation to work sites
Cons: waking up in the early morning
Go to different stores and count their merchandise. Hardest part of the job is waking up at 2 or 3am in the morning otherwise its a fairly easy job. Work with lots of cool managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
different store every day
Inventory Supervisor (Current Employee), Gainesville, FLDecember 16, 2014
Pros: able to be home with my mom late morning or early afternoon
Cons: short breaks if any
Counting stores inventory, new location every day, new opportunities. Hardest part of the job was getting some co-workers to do their job, other co-workers were fun to work with, made some new friends. Drove the crew to each inventory. Most enjoyable part was when store manager & sub dept managers were happy with the final numbers & requested I come – more... back. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Travel
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), Yuma, AZDecember 16, 2014
Pros: most co-workers were great!
Cons: not enough hours, not knowing when you had a week off.
Lots of travel. If you like being away from family and friends its great. Never knew the upcoming schedule. Scheduled to work for a store, confirm the job.... Next day your off that job with no explanation. No benifits. Some weeks no work and you did not find out until the Thursday before. Not easy to pay your bills with no work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee), Richardson, TXDecember 13, 2014
I gained a lot of experience working at UPS as Yard Shifter. I became proficient at my job. I quickly was asked to work more overtime and UPS learned they could rely on me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible experience
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), Doral, flDecember 12, 2014
Pros: no previous experience needed, good for those with no experience
Cons: everything else
Work here involved arriving at random times, at any time during the day. There was no set schedule, you would be picked arbitrarily to go to different stores to perform inventory. Its possible you could work a full over night shift, and have to go in again in the afternoon the next day, then not work for 3 or 4 days. Any mistakes, no matter how small, – more... would get you a scolding from the managers, who were generally unfriendly and rude. Be on top of your own payroll, there were times that I wasn't paid for my work and had to complain to HR. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fun or easy
INVENTORY ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), sherwood, arDecember 10, 2014
had to remember how to use 10 key and wait for help. management could have been more helpful when asked for help
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over Night Stays
Inventory Assistant (Former Employee), Lansing MiDecember 8, 2014
We would go to different city to count store and we was able to shop and see different things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a job to get through life and/or get stuck with.
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), Lawton, OKDecember 8, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: very very bad pay
It is a decent job if you are young and don't have too many responsibilities. For a man like me though,It's not the job. Not enough pay for the hours you work, some of the management are really rude and disrespectful. Fun job for the younger crowd,but a person trying to advance in life, pass WIS by........
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee), Ceres, CADecember 4, 2014
Pros: traveling
Cons: management
On a normal day I would get to work 30 mins before my shift so I can get ready when the crew gets to the office without misplacing anything. My job duty was the driver, so I was responsibility to bring the inventory counter machines and drive the crew to the designated store. After the store was counted by however time I wound round up my crew and machines – more... and head back to the office. If you need a second job or just to have change in your pocket this will suit you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
make sure you dont have a life
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCDecember 4, 2014
it's an OK job but I need more set hours and not hours when I don't know when i'll be getting of or if I had work that day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workers with team spirit.
Inventory Coordinator (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYNovember 26, 2014
Pros: change in pace daily.
Cons: lack of hours.
Many days working with the company we worked in teams.This at time made each of feel accountable for a shared work effort.I would say the hardest part of the job was the long ride to various sites. The management made everyone feel warm and cared foe personally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To many chiefs, not enough indians
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee), Greenville, SCNovember 21, 2014
Was harassed on this job. Enjoyed the job and the hours. Enjoyed meeting new people and customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
better but still poor
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee), Amarillo, TXNovember 18, 2014
Pros: paid travel, friendly people, 30 minute break
Cons: low pay, no perks
Better than other inventory services, but almost no work, people didnt show up for work. minimum wage even though i was a supervisor at another inventory company making 14.00 an hour.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wis
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee), Fenton, MONovember 18, 2014
not much to say i mean if its the road you want then this is the job for you if you don't have kids but i will warn you its like doing the marathon all day do expect to loose a lot of weight one break people and thats lich till the job is done
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic and different work enviroment daily
Inventory Associate (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 17, 2014
Pros: the work houres are flexible
Cons: the travole time
The WIS account I am a member of requires me to be at a different Kroger’s locations daily. Ones I arrive at a given store, the team divide up to begin inventory count. After inventory has been taken, I am responsible of all store discrepancies. Ones the discrepancies have been taken, I input work data into work equipment. I enjoy been around customers – more... and interacting with people daily. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), Fairfield CANovember 17, 2014
WIS is a poorly ran business. They treat their employees like slaves. Sending us on trips for numerous days for minimum pay. Makes it difficult to contact supervisors for information. Just a bad place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs to do better
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), Richardson, TXNovember 16, 2014
Pay is too low for the rigorous work that is involved. Was lied to by one supervisor when first hired on and then to be told the complete opposite when job review time came up. Hours were too sporadic. Some jobs were few and far between. New area manager played favorites with specific employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Inventory Coordinator (Current Employee), Fayetteville, NCNovember 15, 2014
On daily basisyou learn how to work as a team with many different people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy work
inventory specialist (Former Employee), Eugene, ORNovember 13, 2014
Pros: easy work
Cons: crazy hours
come in and count as fast and accuratly as possible
that faster is not always the best way to count
managment generally to busy
co workers generally to busy
hardest part of the job was getting a sku check
best part was seeing how fast you could count merchandise
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inventory
inventory (Former Employee), Union, NJNovember 11, 2014
the most enjoyable of the job is places we travel. and the nice uniforms.

1 2 3 4 5

About WIS International

WIS International provides inventory management and merchandising services for retailers of all sizes, as well as to a range of – Read more

WIS International Photos