WIS International

810 reviews

WIS International Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working with other co-workers
inventory associate (Former Employee), CoronaAugust 28, 2015
Pros: none
Cons: breaks, medical benefits, bonus
I started working at Wis International on around May 2015-July 2015. I learned about inventory associate that I had never had done before and all I did was only inventory associating. It was easy but the main problem was unbalanced time and transporter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsteady hours, low rate of pay, low chances of getting raises.
Inventory Supervisor (Current Employee), Flint, MIAugust 28, 2015
Pros: Variable schedule allows for time off. Good people to work with, for the most part.
Cons: Lack of opportunities, lack of raises, lack of training, lack of cross training, power hungry supervisors.
Very few opportunities to advance, no chance for full-time employment, some supervisors severely lack in people skills when it comes to dealing with the associates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
necessary work but not enjoyable.
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), York, PAAugust 26, 2015
Cons: early hours, long travel
I would travel with my coworkers to a store and perform inventory for said store. The hardest part of the job was the really early hours and lack of direction and the fact that the equipment we used did not work half of the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Counter Person (Former Employee), Farmington Hills, MIAugust 25, 2015
Pros: stay busy
Cons: no growth
count everything
focus
not enough hours
not friendly
no transportation
no respect
seen management once most of the time the people that was in charge always stayed at the liquor store
always late
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inconsistent scheduling. Horrible leadership.
Inventory specialist (Former Employee), Austintown, OHAugust 24, 2015
Overall a Bad experience.
From the hours ranging from 6-40 per week, and starting shifts ranging from 4AM, to 7AM. To make matters worse, there is no time that you can leave for the day. Sometimes its noon, others its 4PM.
Management would make racial remarks towards employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working here.
Inventory (Former Employee), Fort LauderdaleAugust 23, 2015
Pros: Fun, travel alot.
Cons: N/A
It was a fun experience until I had to move. I was so mad that I couldn't stay her because I love stocking things and counting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Inventory Associate (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAAugust 22, 2015
Pros: Travel
Cons: Short breaks
My typical day at work consist of me traveling with the company most of the time. We tend to have various jobs throughout different cities. The team is great and very accepting when it comes to new co-workers. The hardest part of the job would be counting large metal objects without any gloves but I really enjoy how the team works well together and the nicely kept work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Clerk (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 21, 2015
On a typical day at work I perform my job duties and help others where needed. I have learned hoe to be a team player and how to give proper customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for growth if you voice things you dislike
Inventory counter (Former Employee), hillside, ILAugust 19, 2015
Pros: none
Cons: 1 break in a 12 hour shift, no heat or air on vans
Unprofessional mangers an team members, no room for growth if you voice concerns. One 30 minute break in a 9 hour shift, pay not right 75% of the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, not worth the pay
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAAugust 18, 2015
Cons: not full time, erratic schedule
Everyday was different experience. Different co-workers, different work sites. Various work times.

Hardest part of the job was the erratic work hours. Working with people younger than me who glorified violence and extreme partying, and management not doing anything when brought to their attention.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inventory Counting
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), Lake City, FLAugust 12, 2015
Pros: OT anytime
Cons: Not having a full day hours at time
Wasn't there a long time, but the management was very helpful.
As long as you can count, you're good to go. The interview process was a little much, but it was fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Inventory Control Clerk (Former Employee), Greenville, SCAugust 11, 2015
It is a great place to work if you love numbers. It's fun and exciting to meet new people on your team. Some places you may inventory are Family Dollar, Dollar General, And JC Penny.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had bonuses cut every year
Area Manager (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 6, 2015
Pros: none
Cons: everything
Not a good company to wok for. No work life balance poor benefits package. The more you make the more your bosses take minimum wage job when you work out the 100+ hour work weeks you put in during season
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patience
Counter/invetory (Former Employee), Farmington Hills, MIAugust 5, 2015
Pros: learn new things every time you work
Cons: no job security might work 6 days out a month
my typical day at work start by checking in and seeing who you going to ride to the location with. had a a lot of personality. get assign to a store who needs there intventory for the whole store without never knowing when you are off until you finish the first job might have one job that will last between 8 to13 hours and hopefully you dont have to go to another store
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inventory specialist summary
Inventory Supervisor (Current Employee), Richland HillsAugust 5, 2015
Pros: Car pool
Cons: short hours
Flexible hours and different job sites daily
Car pool daily or van transportation
work at a different job location on a daily basis
usually only take one 30 minute break a day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Ok, If you have no kids and no life
Inventory Associate (Current Employee), Dover, DEAugust 4, 2015
Pros: You get to travel and get paid for it
Cons: Short Breaks, No Sleep, No Time For Own Personal Life
A typical day at work starts at 3am, You travel in between 2 or 3 hours (which the travel pay is good) until you reach your site. You actually start work at 6am until whenever, you have no set time for – more... when you finish. You count every piece one by one with different teams from different states, so that means many different attitudes and personalities. The job is pretty easy, all your doing is counting that's it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
INVENTORY ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Albany,GaAugust 4, 2015
Working for WIS was a great opportunity for me. I would introduce more friends to this establishment.WIS were a job that I seen myself growing in.Great,Great job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have worked with RGIS so I know how the job goes it's just paying attention not to make mistakes. keeping a cheerful dsmeener
specialist (Current Employee), wis InternationalAugust 4, 2015
Pros: Travel
Cons: Squished in vans. and some parties as I don't party.
Loved the travel time. was a specialist so got faster and more accurate.
Times with roomies when all done as there isn't time to chat.
Staff was great. Caring hope this Co. same.
Just listen work hard get along and laugh once in awhile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inventory
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee), north sacramentoAugust 3, 2015
Pros: room for advancment
Cons: the going city to city wasnt convientant
accurate recording and counting of multiple items with hand held wizard for different stores sometimes commuting city to city
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nontraditional work
Inventory Manager (Current Employee), Woodbridge, VAJuly 31, 2015
Pros: they hire anyone, weekly pay
Cons: skin gets messed up, on your hand and knees, Back and hands hurt
Too much down time, unprofessional employees in speech, attire, work ethics, body, high turnover. travel by company van or drive your self to sight. nontraditional hours up every morning at 3am. exhausting work. not enough money for that amount of time on the road
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
Corporate Headquarters
9265 Sky Park Ct. Suite 100
San Diego, CA 92123
Employees
10,000+
Industry
Links
WIS International website