WISE Employee Reviews in United States

Found 24 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Company
Driver / tractor trailer (Former Employee) –  Lyman, WY 82937March 8, 2016
Very unethical. Cheated drivers out of pay.Stopped calling Butler drivers for work. When potential employer called they said we were discharged. They never told any of us.
Cons
THey are unethical. Dishonest. Cheat
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people,easy work
Driver (Former Employee) –  Lisbon, OHNovember 23, 2015
Oil Field, Long hours,learned about drilling,fracking,and the people
in and around the industry. Was very interesting,challenging and fun.
Pros
Excellent Pay
Cons
Long work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty decent place to work
nope (Current Employee) –  all over the USJuly 13, 2015
Long days at work but rewarding pay. No benefits really. Management has its ups and downs. Hard to find good quality drivers to work with.
Pros
Decent pay for hard work.
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work place
Assistant Manager / HSE Manager (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, PAJuly 13, 2015
A typical day consisted of the following tasks: field audits, scheduling drivers and crews, payroll, ordering safety supplies, completing outside audits, making sales call, and more. I learned to be proactive towards situations and my management skills improved. I worked with a great team and we were able to accomplish multiple projects. The hardest part of my job was to overcome the stereotype of females in the oil field. I enjoyed all parts of my day; everyday I learned something different.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice people
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Lyman, WYFebruary 27, 2015
wise trucking was a nice place to work for but the only thing that was not in order was a steady job. was on call bases. they did not have a steady work schedule for the employees. you was always on call
Pros
when they had work it was great
Cons
no schedule .
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always an adventure!
Shelter Advocate (Current Employee) –  Big Rapids, MIJanuary 24, 2015
The hardest part of the job is separating yourself from the people you serve
Pros
helping people in need
Cons
tough situations to deal with
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a great place to work
Assembler/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Piggott, ARDecember 19, 2014
Everyday was a mystery didn't know what u was gonna do which made it fun to work there everyone was nice even management I learned how to build a lot of different style forklift seats and other seats the hardest was being a man down and doing all the work yourself the most enjoyable thing was breaks.
Pros
free lunches once every holiday, holiday bonus
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company
Driver (Former Employee) –  Lisbon, OHNovember 25, 2014
Go in work illegal hours with broken equipment. Never was paid correctly. They stole my 2 months of safety bonuses they owed me. The require you to work more than 14 hour shifts so you end up working 112+ hours a week which isn't legal carrying a cdl and if you refused to work because you just got off work 5 hours prior they would threaten to fire you.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nuclear Enviroment - Commercial Construction
Journeyman/Wireman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHMarch 21, 2014
Electrical Installation on a commercial technical building for NNSA.

Everything I did I had already done in the past. New, innovated materials and tools to use.

Great company to work for. Management was the best. Caring, helpful, and giving.

Co-workers were all professional craft workers.

Hardest part of work was the long drive there and home.

The most enjoyable part was watching the building go up. I was there from the ground up to completion.
Pros
working with trained professionals.
Cons
there really weren't any.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Driver (Former Employee) –  COOctober 18, 2013
work is good in summer but winter is slow not enough work to do ggod trucks.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New experience
Apprentice Electrician (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHSeptember 23, 2013
I liked working for this company because of all the safety precautions we had to take. Every day was something new and very interesting how they do electrical work in a industrial nuclear environment. The hardest part was the long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company. Loved the people I worked with!!!
Sales Coord. /Cust Serv./Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bartlett, TNSeptember 20, 2013
Great company
Awesome products
Open to suggestions and ideas to improve processes
Cared about their employees
Pros
awesome employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work.
Fleet Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Greeley, COSeptember 18, 2013
Shop is to small for adequate production. Company does not have benefits. Required to work seven days a week. Company does not have concern for personal life. Also no respect for my tools or the safety of my tools. They continually send trucks out before I am able to finish all of the work that is needed on them and some trucks have left in unsafe conditions per DOT requirements.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Staff Mark (Former Employee) –  Piggott, ARAugust 27, 2013
I also loved this company, however it was a temporary position and it ended.
Pros
wonderful people to work with
Cons
temporary position
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yes
tile worker (Former Employee) –  Saint Joseph, TNJune 19, 2013
it was easy.how to fold clothes.management was good.coworker where good.nothing hard about the job just got laid off
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environmental Science Class that taught me a bit about landscaping
Gardening Apprentice (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMay 17, 2013
This class was interesting and a lot of fun so it did not seem like school. I learned about the environment, and about plants, planting and removal.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wise
Special Events Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 22, 2013
This was a great team to work with - all very passionate and hard working.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun
Driver (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, PADecember 7, 2012
I really did like working her but the job is not a sercure job. you make earn lots of money the own is fearly kool. the co-workers are real nice and i did join working with them this is were i learned how to drive truck with a load.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
product (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCNovember 2, 2012
i love the money i made,great company with benefits,like my hours
Pros
free lunch
Cons
closed
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours no raises
Water Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Mansfield, PAJuly 18, 2012
Long hours no raises unsteady work schedule, poorly maintained vehicles
Pros
high hourly pay
Cons
long hours no raises
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 31 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5