WITHAM HEALTH SERVICES Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Hospital That Genuinely Cares
N/A (Current Employee) –  Lebanon, INMarch 29, 2017
I love that the majority of the workers here treat one another like family, I like that people are not afraid to step out of their own comfort zone and take on roles they may not have been allowed to at a larger more regimented facility.
The inability to get away from an assistant manager with differing personality traits (and not enough things to do besides micromanage) and a lack of opportunities for advancement are the main reasons I am considering a move.
I did find out that my coworkers who have been here a while are not paid as appropriately as they should be, but I received equal to what I was paid at a larger facility previously, and earned a raise at my yearly review.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very comfortable community hospital.
Front office support to many doctors and nurses (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, INDecember 22, 2016
Local hometown health facility with great people. Everyone is very kind and concerned about their co-worker and the patients they serve.
Pros
Some flexibility.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Senior Staff Accountant (Current Employee) –  Lebanon, INSeptember 24, 2015
Proper work/home life balance. Would recommend this company to anyone looking for work in a hospital setting.

A lot of variety in what you do each day, ranging from monotonous tasks to new projects that were challenging.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Specialist
Data Specialist (Current Employee) –  Labanon, InSeptember 16, 2015
Witham is a very good place to work and the staff is very enjoyable to work with. Witham care about theit patients and familes.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Phlebotomy Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, INJuly 6, 2015
I have really enjoyed the job security I have had for the last nine years. There is never a dull moment in the Witham Memorial Hospital laboratory, as we are always VERY busy!
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a friendly lab
former employee (Former Employee) –  Lebanon in.May 27, 2015
People in the lab can't except change. Way to many chiefs and not enough Indians. Lab manger is two faced and a push over. Other departments had very nice teams.
Pros
nice hr staff
Cons
poor lab management
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team players within department
PRN (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, INAugust 29, 2012
I enjoyed my immediate boss and thought support staff, and co-workers were true team players
Pros
self- scheduling
Cons
small organization
Was this review helpful?Yes20No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work, staff is friendly and compassionate in their jobs.
Data Specialist/Medical Records (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, INApril 24, 2012
Fast paced environment, detail oriented, compassionate to public and other staff. I learned alot about dealing with co-workers and management, and their attitudes, querks, and personalities. hardest part of the job was dealing with politics and attitudes, they are in every job. most enjoyable part was dealing with the public, and I enjoyed my job.
Pros
great environment, cafeteria available, opportunities to advance, opportunities to learn
Cons
break times were few and far between, personalities in management
Was this review helpful?Yes25No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at WITHAM HEALTH SERVICES. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8

WITHAM HEALTH SERVICES Reviews by Location