Wix.com, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with others.
Set-up man (Former Employee) –  Gastonia, NCAugust 17, 2017
A typical day at Wix would be 6am-2pm. Learned quality standards working with the team. Management was great. Workplace was enjoyable got along with others. Hardest part of the job was constantly changing machines over. Most enjoyable part of the job was the hours i got.
Pros
Great benifits
Cons
Dealing with the heat
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Dillon, SCJuly 27, 2017
This places is unorganized. The pay is only $7.25 and they will work you for 7 days straight for months. Lead men are mean to you and show favoritism.
Pros
none
Cons
the pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company
Palletizer (Former Employee) –  Bessemer City, NCMarch 2, 2017
The company is okay to work for. They work you to death. They have 3 shifts. We work 6 to 7 days. Trying to find something that I can work 5 day's so I can spend time with the family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great but not excellant
Product Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  TLVJanuary 4, 2017
The most advanced DIY web builder that this world can offer. Amazing and talented managers and co-workers. Not many options to get ahead in the company and most of the co-workers are very young (around 27 years old - which is both advantage and disadvantage). Lots of amazing campaign and unbelievable results.
Pros
lots of great food and goodies in the office all the time
Cons
can be stuck in a role that doesn't fit you really
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good environment to work at and friendly people.
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Dillon, SCOctober 22, 2016
The job was very easy and I love the friendly people that I work wit . My supervisor was always down to earth with everyone out there. We learn something new everyday with different line jobs n how to work the machines
Pros
food was free some times
Cons
our breaks was short
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job i worked for.
Product Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAFebruary 25, 2016
That work was like my 2nd home. I loved every single person in there. I learned so many things that of course i can't say. Every Friday was a fun day because right after work is happy hour. Free drinks and food. Only thing i hated was that i got laid off for something really stupid. They didn't even gave me a chance.
Pros
Fun place to work
Cons
Won't give you a second chance on somthing you
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and productive worksite area
Web designer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 25, 2015
That job was awesome but like life all jobs must come to end.So yes I am greaful for working at such a great place,but it's time for a change.
Pros
Friendly CO-Workers
Cons
Unsanitary environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my place of work
WEB PROGRAMMER/SNR. SYSTEM ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYFebruary 25, 2015
I love my place of work ans i enjoy working with people of intelligent because they all make my day work our for me. in the sense that i achieve all my goals and my goals include the management, my co-worker and even my client. the hardiest part is when their is deadline for a project and the good side is when i am on vacation.
Pros
every noon day
Cons
no break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not temp to hire
Production Associate (Current Employee) –  Gastonia, NCFebruary 4, 2015
there is job security ,but not temp to hire.im looking for a permanent job. my job was easy great team work.great co-workers overall good job if your not looking for a permanent job with benefits
Pros
job security
Cons
not temp to hire
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review
Assembler (Former Employee) –  NCOctober 7, 2014
This was a laid back job. You are not really standing on your feet all day. You have to keep a steady speed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and safe enviroment
packer (Former Employee) –  Gastonia, NCFebruary 18, 2014
Fun being around a large group workig together to get orders fulfilled an shipped out in a timely maner. Making new friends,
Pros
great management
Cons
short breaks, in a building all day
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shipping/receiving
Warehouse Representative/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Gastonia, NCJanuary 30, 2014
Process incoming and outgoing shipments. Review all BOL's and double check shipments. Joined production and staff meetings. Looked over schedules to ensure that work loads are completed in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with
Order Puller (Current Employee) –  Gastonia, NCDecember 13, 2012
a typical day is pulling about 800 cartons and putting them onto pallets
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and Productive work place
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Gastonia, NCMay 16, 2012
Steady and moving at all times.Time consumer.I learned how to weld parts and pack,also learn what it takes as a team. Keeping up with assemble the parts.Learning different assembly lines.
Pros
long break
Cons
noisey
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job work was steady.
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Gastonia, NCApril 24, 2012
A typical day was steady and the things I learned from the job was being able to look for quality in the product. The management wasn't helpful and the co-workers for the most part was friendly and helpful. The hardest part was knowing that this company wasn't going to hire you. I really enjoy the part I was able to learn something new.
Pros
learned something new.
Cons
short breaks, no healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report

See more Wix.com, Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wix.com, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0