WL Plastics Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good manufacturing company- reasonable pay and hours.
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Rapid City, SDOctober 24, 2017
Employees work about 12 1/2 hr shifts and it averages out to about 15 days month. Work is repetitive but there are always things to keep busy. A typical day at work requires a fair amount of general labor tasks. The job description in the interview was the same as the job expected in the facility. Facility is clean and organized. Daily and continuous safety meetings. Company/job is stable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours on feet hot environment loud
Floor Hand (Current Employee) –  Casper, WYAugust 28, 2017
Ok place to work pay is low hours are long loud strenuous work have to pay attention to details and procedures some heavy lifting required safety oriented
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Elizabethtown, KYAugust 15, 2017
i really loved working here i only left because my wife wanted to go back to work so we had to work our schedule to fit careing for our 1 year old i would still be working here if not for that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Bowie, TXMay 7, 2017
They teach you everything you need to know. I can't say anything bad about this job. Every division was wonderful to work in. The people are friendly.
Pros
Everything there is great
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Played favorites
Lead Operator (Former Employee) –  Rapid City, SDApril 22, 2017
Alright place to work if you're a brown noser. They have their favorites and they show it. They don't give you breaks, or little to no time to eat (maybe 5 minutes.) they tell you one thing in the safety tool box talk but mean another. For example; it's hot outside. That's the topic for the morning. They tell you to let your supervisor know if you need to cool off cause your overheating and you feel woozy. They say we don't have time for that. You can have 3 mistakes in almost 4 years and get fired but someone that makes mistakes all the time can do no wrong. Or the supervisor does everything for them so they don't make mistakes. Raises? Yeah right.
Pros
Not much of anything.
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Work
Forklift operator/yard hand (Former Employee) –  Mills, WYApril 11, 2017
You are required to work outdoors in varying types of weather. The work itself is easy but labor intensive. The co-workers are easy to get along with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay and no where to go
Start up (Former Employee) –  Cedar City, UTApril 11, 2017
The work wasn't bad, but the management was not very on top of it and played favorites. They offered very little in pay increases and no chance for advancements.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment and room to grow
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cedar City, UTFebruary 22, 2017
I learned a lot about manufacturing here. They were great about promoting within and advancing hard workers. Great company to work for but I left to go to college
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging place to work at
Line Operator (Current Employee) –  Bowie, TXSeptember 15, 2016
Its typically hot. you have to fill out a machine condition report everyday. Do hourly line walks. Hourly specs. Depending on the crew its a fun place to work. You can learn a lot if you apply yourself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Line Operator (Current Employee) –  Snyder, TXJuly 18, 2016
this company is a great place to work for, you do work in all weather conditions. the people are great and the managers are good people. the overall environment is preffered to most.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great small company to work for.
Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Bowie, TXNovember 9, 2015
A great company to work for all very hard working people. With a enjoyable atmosphere. Allowed time off for personal reasons. Overall a good company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviroment with decent training
Production Technician (Former Employee) –  Casper,WyomingSeptember 1, 2015
During my employment at WL Plastics I worked an intense and busy twelve hour day. The job was very physical and most was done on your feet.My job was to make sure that the pipe extruders were making the pipeline correctly and when the piping came out to cut and band it together.
Pros
being a very physical job
Cons
if business was slow layoffs and no breaks or lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at WL Plastics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6