Wm. WRIGLEY Jr. Company Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly People
Wrigley Jr (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 15, 2014
Everyone worked together and help each out out with issues that may have come up in your daily work flow.

it was a very busy day from the moment you walked in the door.
never a dull moment...
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honored to Work There
Email/Telecommunications Administrator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 3, 2013
Only now more than a decade after resigning to pursue other endeavors do I fully realize how great of a place the Wm Wrigley Jr Company really was. I always enjoyed coming to work at their near immaculate, landmark facilities. Our management continually made improvements which always kept our goals new and challenging. Wrigley continually reinvested in their employees and the company never faced true economic problems during my 12 years there.

It was a great environment filled with great people. They were coworkers but many are now friends whom maintain regular contact. In fact there are very few people who worked there for any length of time who are not contact through at least a friend of a friend.

It was always easy to work hard for a place that always provided so much. Unfortunately Wrigley was sold, but I feel blessed that I had the opportunity to work there.
Pros
everyone enjoyed working towards success with everyone on every project.
Cons
the last wrigley sold the company to mars.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company I ever had the expereince of working for
Accounts Payable Analyst/ Vendor Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 3, 2013
best company I ever worked for!!!! I have learned so much from this company that I can carry with me when I relocate to my new career and company
Pros
value employees
Cons
sold
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, just a few sour apples
VENDOR MANAGED INVENTORY ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 31, 2013
I really loved working for this company. It was a fun environment, employee appreciation was a big thing here. Benefits and salaries were outstanding. A lot of perk (lunch outing paid for by the company, free candy and gum). However one bad manager or director from outside can ruin all of that. Wrigley is really good about removing these folks but sometimes it takes too long for them to get rid of the sour apple.
Pros
work life balance, employee appreciation was big part of values.
Cons
hiring in bad directors and managers who bring unnecessary drama.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plan, execute and achieve retail objectives in given territory
Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 24, 2013
goals that can not be achieved. No life work balance. Very negative work environment.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
no work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wm. Wrigley Jr. Co.
Wrigley Jr (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 30, 2013
Great environment with great employees. Mars has changed the culture but not in a bad way.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and reliable everyday on the job. I also have never had a problem with anyone on the job.
Administrative Support Supervisor/Manager (Current Employee) –  Flowery Branch, GANovember 28, 2012
On a daily basis I operate and trouble shoot the machinery. I believe that a person can learn something everyday. When I get to work I pull the order sheet and tell the team what we are running for the day and how much, where it is ship to or if it is staying in the factory. The hardest part of the job is repeating instructions over and over to the same person every day. The most enjoyable part is I love a challenge and everyday I am faced with a new challenge.
Pros
every so often the company buys all of the employee's lunch.
Cons
somtimes you do not get a break.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress free environment
Part Time Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Depew, NYOctober 10, 2012
Able to work in different environments in all of the buffalo region. It was part time work but worked great for me raising children. It was a great company to work for. I would still be their today if it wasn't for them down sizing.
Pros
very flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture