WNA Employee Reviews

Showing all 19 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not recommendable
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 7, 2017
I don't like their HR. Wouldn't recommend working at this place. Not organized with their papers nor vacation days asked from employer. I learned something new from them but could of been better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJanuary 31, 2017
Great relationship with manager. Certain management has started making company culture a priority, which is great. Caring people who work here at the company.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
Growing pains due to current acquisitions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and positive environment
Packer (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNDecember 19, 2016
WNA was my first packing job and I loved it. The job had a positive environment and was an easy job to learn. If anything was confusing or not understandable then seeking help was never a problem. I love being able to work in different departments at work because it helps with my ability to adapt to new working environments.
Pros
Good hours, easy work
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long long ago I worked here
Machinery Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Industry, CADecember 18, 2016
Time here was short so I do not have much to scale on or to tell of my time and experience. Besides it was long ago too. As I do remember it was a typical job and regular hours; also nothing stands out. I just needed a change for something better
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with a family-like atmosphere
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Holley, NY 14470November 17, 2016
Physically demanding, especially in the hotter months of the summertime. Co-workers are diverse and friendly. I enjoy helping others. Typical 8 hour/day shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Emplyer
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNSeptember 4, 2016
Good place to work, but the management does not want to pay staff for what they do.
I worked hard and no recognition.
I feel like if we work hard a little accnoligment is ok.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Packer (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNMay 31, 2016
Great place to work at great people that work there. Put the only bad thing that was there when i walk was that they told to long to move you into your new job after they gave you a new job title
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Chelmsford, MAMay 18, 2016
Answering phones and transferring them. Paging employees for visitors. Assisting the billing dept. and customer service dept with overflow work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dispatch
Lead Traffic Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNApril 5, 2016
Its like any other trucking company. It was a very happy place to be most of the time. management, and employees got along. There were hardly ever any issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had fun working with other people.
Packer (Former Employee) –  Chelmsford, MAAugust 19, 2015
there's a lot of people who's not speak any English working there. I used to work quietly and hard. I having fun working everyday and enjoy the moment. it's fun and the supervisor is fantastic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interested place to work for
Nutrition Assistant II (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAAugust 14, 2015
A nice place to work, very busy at times
They taught me so much
No comment on management
My coworkers were very respectful and supportive
No hard part from this job
To see my clients and coworkers every day
Pros
Coworkers and Customers
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A site upper management problem
Technical Manager (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNMay 8, 2015
The company is growing very fast and not investing in new employees. The company is very sound as a whole, but the site is a little bit overwhelmed with projects. With no vision to sustain growth.
Pros
Very good benifits
Cons
24/7 on call / lack of on site vision
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with stress
Multicraft Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJanuary 25, 2015
The maintenance supervisor had three groups of maintenance personnel: his favorite maintenance techs which done nothing; his working maintenance techs & the maintenance techs that he blamed everything on. I was in the working maintenance group. We performed most of the work in the plant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and excitng workplace
Packer/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 9, 2014
The hardest part of the job was meeting your pallet count at the end of the day .
Pros
food provided
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are getting equipment with new technology
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  11035 Samuelson Ave. Industry, CASeptember 7, 2013
Meet with previous shift personal to talk about any carry over task.

Make round to check all production and facilities support equipment.

Respond to all maintenance work orders

Leave a technical report with all activities and carry overs

The hardest part of the job was, to find the right spare parts

The most enjoyable part of the job was: Finish all maintenance work

and finish the shift with no carry overs
Pros
Close to home and short commute
Cons
Not to good maintenance organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management culture not responsive to employees.
MAINTENANCE MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Chelmsford, MAJuly 27, 2013
The company is successful and expanding, but the culture is costic and inflexible.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Rigid
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good
Packer/Picker (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNNovember 17, 2012
everything at work was great the managers helped when needed it wasn't at a very slow pace co-workers never tried to argue
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is work.
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Industry, CANovember 14, 2012
Love working with folks that are eager to learn and grow. The hardest part is managing folks with limited resources.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at WNA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.1