Wolf Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Start!
Staff Auditor (Current Employee) –  Boston, MANovember 16, 2016
Excellent Firm to start your career! You will learn the audit fundamentals and apply them across various industries. Specializes in Banks and Financial Institutions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meet with Clients at Client location
IT Consultant (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 8, 2016
Occasionally at office
Meet with Client
Work from Client location
Communicate with IT Team
Traveling from Danbury, CT was most difficult
The company and team are great and work well together
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prioritization of many different aspects of a job in a very busy atmosphere
Practice Administrator (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 27, 2015
Prioritizing work by due dates and importance in an extremely busy atmosphere. Working closely with attorneys dockets and contacting clients via e-mail and correspondence to keep them updated on their portfolios.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Management skills of direct manager lacking and unprofessional, Being pulled in too many directions and lack of knowledge of what staff is doing/not doing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very lonely place to work with a lot of stress
Patent Legal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAFebruary 24, 2015
don't always know what is coming any day
management does not do a good job of matching skilled worker with needs of associate/partner
files are very messy
not everyone follows the same rules of practice
workloads can be very high and personnel does not address same in a timely manner
Pros
good benefits; sometimes free lunch
Cons
except for co-workers, very unfriendly environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a basic fastory and prefromed many different dudites untill I graduate college(May 2012)
Lead Man Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Fort Wayne, IndianaApril 23, 2012
Perform different quality inspections, produce finished products form raw goods. I have tried to take every bit of knowlege that I can in order to apply it to a career once I graduate college (May 2012). I have worked my way up to Lead-man to my supervisor, where I help to manage co-workers.
Pros
flexable with my classes i had to take
Cons
short breaks, pay, benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun social people. Highly competetive.
Person Large Regional Firm (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJanuary 3, 2014
Specialized in taxation. Very fun social people. Highly competetive. Great trainings and learned a lot.
Pros
Younger Culture
Cons
Workplace politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  York, PASeptember 9, 2014
productive, too much drama in the office, I did learn a lot about kitchen cabinets and bathroom vanities, the hardest part of the job was trying to follow all the procedures because they changed everyday - no structure to follow... the most enjoyable part of my job was talking to my customers on a daily basis and building strong relationships with them,...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting client base, variety of Parters to work with.
Para-Professional (Former Employee) –  Rosemont, ILFebruary 17, 2015
If you wanted to experience more variety of work, they were more than happy to show you how to do different tasks. Partnership doesn't exist anymore.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very structured and supportive environment.
Intellectual Property Legal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAOctober 23, 2013
First firm where I cut my teeth in IP law. I enjoyed the detailed necessity from the research to the specific order of each filings. The hardest part of working in Boston was actually leaving the city. The feeling of being alive was invigorating.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
open and collegial inter-action between all employes
Attorney (Former Employee) –  Pottstown, PASeptember 8, 2014
Firm maintains very high legal standards in all matters. Senior partners always readily available.
Pros
excellent office facility
Cons
tricky parking for employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workers Compensation
Legal Transcriptionist (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CAOctober 24, 2012
This firm helped me to obtain my Paralegal Certifications. Excellent firm.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned so much while working at Wolf
Annuities Coordinator/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 11, 2014
Unfortunately due to the fact that I relocated to NY, I had to leave such a wonderful place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but made it worth while
Office Administrator/HR Director (Former Employee) –  Los AngelesJanuary 2, 2013
Love this place. People are real and hard working. Its an energetic place. Great law firm if your are looking for legal representation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 4, 2014
store sales
hiring staff
training staff
setting goals
customer service
inventory
bank deposits
merchandising
cleaning store
photofinishing
running photo lab
ordering supplies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated it!
Intern (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJune 11, 2012
don't ever work or intern for this place. some of the people are nice but not many of them... I hated this place
Pros
very few nice people
Cons
just about everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entry level job right out of college
On-Air Personality (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 27, 2012
Fun and exciting environment to work in right out of college.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Wolf reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5