Find companies:
wolfgang puck catering
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

wolfgang puck catering Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and always busy
Prep Cook, Concession Stand Grill Cook (Current Employee), Grand Prairie, TexasApril 8, 2014
Pros: free lunches, co-workers
Cons: no real breaks, no healthcare for part-time employees
A typical day at Wolfgang Puck is busy. I would prep food for the concession stands. I would grill chicken, saute onions, grill peppers, and work in the concession stands. Then clean the kitchen to the correct standards. I learned different cuts for the prepared foods. All my co-workers were very helpful when I had questions. Everyone was great to work – more... with. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with my co-workers. The hardest part of my job was learning everything when I was first hired. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Flexible
Bartender (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 23, 2014
I started to work for Wolf Gang Puck in 2009, and had left in 2011 to have a child, and returned in 2012. It is very flexible and fun place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall it is a great place to work.
Pastry Chef (Current Employee), Atlanta, GADecember 20, 2013
Pros: i get to travel time to time for the company to help other units when we have big functions.
Cons: the healthcare is a little high.
A typical day at work is writing a production list, making a weekly work schedule, ordering pastry items from the venders, going to BEO meeting twice a week and assistant with production. I have learned how to manage cost control and keep inventory. The management is good, but it can be better, there is always space for improvement. I have some great – more... co-workers we all work together as a team. It is not a hard part about my job, because I love what I do. The most exciting part about my job is to see the clients walk away overwhelm and knowing that they was please with our performance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day
VIP Cater Waiter (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 24, 2013
Pros: flexiblity
Cons: not enough money
Each day varies at my job. From the people I work with and the events I work at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great part time job for students.
Restaurant Associate (Former Employee), BostonSeptember 2, 2013
Pros: cool events, cool people.
Cons: no break, no paid lunch, no lunch at all, cold food thats been sitting out and dry.poor communication.
Overall I can't really complain to much, The pay is great the flexibility is great and you get to work some beautiful events. The Catering mangers who actually work with the butlers to pull off the event are outstanding. The management above them is nothing short of an unorganized mess with the communication skills of a jellyfish. I have always gone – more... above and beyond what is asked of me but, its sometimes difficult when unrealistic expectations are place upon you without the proper staff or equipment to successfully complete the task at hand. Often I believe the sales managers who sell and organize events want to get fired in the way they handle and execute events. Not everything was bad, The food and chefs are great. The staff works really hard and the Floor managers can fix most of the mistakes made by the sales people on the fly with minimal stress. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking Fun Catering company with high standards.
Butler/Server (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAFebruary 5, 2013
Pros: we sometimes can eat after the events
Cons: healthcare
I work on a on call bases with Wolfgang Puck Catering.A typical day with this would entail. Receiving a call time and arriving 15 to 20 minutes earlier checking in and then being told who is my captain and what my assignment will be.This company has very high standards as far as customer service is concerned. This company has really taught me about – more... giving your all no matter what your assignment is and being a team player and helping all the servers as much as you are able. The hardest part of the job is some of the heavy lifting.The most enjoyable part is my coworkers and how we all come together to make the event run smoothly. – less

gloria1 – April 15, 2013

How can I become apart of the team as a server?

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Line Cook and Catering (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAFebruary 5, 2013
Pros: free concerts, shows, and food!
Cons: low pay
First job as a cook. I got to work with many celebreties. Learned a lot about food preperation and dealing with many special request. It was not always the easiest working alone with the head chef but at the same time it was the best learnng experience I ever could have been offered.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment, very productive
Butler/Bartender (Former Employee), Dallas, TXNovember 26, 2012
Most work was setting up and taking down catering, while serving clients. The management worked alongside staff to complete daily tasks. The work environment was both enjoyable and productive. Learned to work with a large staff to serve clients. At the time, the hours during some parts of the year were few. Most of the year they had ample working hours – more... to be handed out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working at the Langham
Line cook (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 17, 2012
Great place to work, learnd alot working at the langham. mabagement was good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
active, energetic &,powerful with it's daily routine & frustrating moments.
Chef in charge of outdoors events (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 12, 2012
Pros: excelent place to try new things
Cons: worst place to 'park your car'
like all jobs it has his cycles, very active and crazy new year and begining of the year following a calendar of award ceremonies, and all kinds of big events that keep us on our toes.then slow down to a triclke during summer,.to come back to a crescendo of multiples events.food festivals and tastings..non a fay goes without something actually happening.