Find companies:
Wolverine Worldwide
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

Wolverine Worldwide Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, enthusiastic, and creative work environment
TERRITORY MANAGER / KEY ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE (Former Employee), San DiegoJuly 22, 2014
Pros: pioneered a product, involved in the fashion industry, worked from home
a typical day at work would require me to acquire new business, sales and marketing execution, account management, grow the territory, deliver presentations, attend and execute tradeshows, execute negotiations.

I managed my territory and deliver profitable growth. Led sales teams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly successful company with headquarters located in quaint part of West Michigan
Corporate Paralegal (Former Employee), Rockford, MIJuly 9, 2014
This company is driving growth and innovation with a focus on global markets. The corporate headquarters is nestled in a small town with an easy commute from larger and smaller cities within an exemplary school district.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for but too much depends on individual dept. management
Consumer Relations Specialist (Former Employee), Rockford, MIJuly 1, 2014
Great company with good benefits, including great employee discount on company products. Interdepartmental communication could stand to improve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Distribution center with potential that is not yet fulfilled
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Brookville, OHJune 24, 2014
The work at Wolverine is Easily accomplished but leadership and management is lacking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very good job
Distribution Technician (Former Employee), Louisville, KYFebruary 26, 2014
On your feet constantly packaging receiving and shipping boxes of orders on a daily basis
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place Good
Millwright (Former Employee), Rockford, MIFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: good insurance
Cons: night work
good place to work, Iwas a Millright working 12 hours per night. very good working condicions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Dealer Account Specialist (Current Employee), Rockford, MIDecember 11, 2013
Pros: making people happy.
Cons: wolverine letting me go.
This is a good place to work. I have learned alot, please reference my resume. My co workers are totally awesome. The hardest part of the job is currently losing it, like I am. The most enjoyable is working with the accounts, retailers, reps etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Since the acquisition the culture has changed
Manager, Information Technology (Current Employee), Lexington MANovember 15, 2013
Since the acquisition the culture has changed. There was a big reorg which impacted many people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive/Enjoyable
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Jonesboro, ARNovember 2, 2013
First, clock in on time. start machine-keep an
eye on production and quality. Work lots of overtime. Enjoyed operating different types of
machines. Supervisors trusted me in doing
a excellent job. Supervisors are likeable,
fun to be around, but can be serious too.
Everyone seemed to work well with others.
Cleaning machines at the end of day.
This atmosphere – more... makes you want to come back
to work the next day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Player; Depandable; Loyal and Dedicated
Sr. IT Security Analyst / System Administrator (Former Employee), Lexington MassOctober 25, 2013
Pros: team player
Cons: ability to work remotely when necessary
IT Professional with over 34 years of IT experience, 28 in a management or leadership role, in multi-platform data centers. Hands on experience with mainframe, mid-range, network, client server technologies and end user support in a 7 X 24 X 365 environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Temporary Associate (Former Employee), Big Rapids, MISeptember 18, 2013
you must be able to work quickly and keep up. Supervisors do try and help you keep up if you are falling behind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Design Team
Merrell Freelanced Project (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIApril 3, 2013
Pros: working from home
Cons: not as much colabrative teamwork as you may get working in the same space.
As a student they offered me a great opertunity to do some freelanced work. Most of the work I did was through emails. My co workers were always friendly and courteous, even in critiques of my work. The feedback I received on my designs was direct and easy to understand. I learned both real world manufacturing constraints, product timelines and deadlines, – more... also a whole lot about branding for a specific consumer market. All of there timelines were reasonable for the amount of work required of me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lasted 6 months
accounting employee (Current Employee), Lexington, MAMarch 2, 2013
Pros: nice people family atmosphere
Cons: just dont care about the employees
I was told along with 30 of my coworkers that our services were no longer necessary. Effective June our positions were eliminated. No stay bonus no nothing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Shoe Inspector (Former Employee), Cedar Springs MIOctober 23, 2012
It was just a temporary job. It was boring but easy job. I went in and clean boots.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had to keep qc, standers upto custumer standers,
FINISH OP, SANDER OP. (Former Employee), Rockford, MIJuly 26, 2012
Pros: was a long time job
Cons: able to learn new job`s
MAINTAINED COVNER SYSTEM. STOCKED MACHINES , SETUP
SANDER ,FEED,AND DID TACKAWAY ,DUMPED, WET MILLS,
AND RELOADED THEM.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, Bad location
National Account Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMay 8, 2012
Pros: nice people
Cons: good ole boys club.
Corporate office is located in Grand Rapids, MI. Bad weather, high taxes and too isolated from a fashion center. Advancement limited without relocating to Grand Rapids.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Seamstress (Former Employee), Jonesboro, ArNovember 19, 2011
Pros: excellent pay
Cons: old building
i made alot of money during my stay at Wolverine. I was also in their union and was a valued employee. My most upsetting moment was the fact that they closed the doors in jonesboro.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Store Manager (Current Employee), Hush Puppies, Bideford, DevonMay 20, 2014
Pros: free travel insurance and great bonuses
Cons: american company - do have to wait to be able to contact some of them due to time zones
Great network at H/O and friendly happy environment. Area management and above will bend over backwards to help you out and offer support.

Wolverine Worldwide Photos