Wolverine Worldwide Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  MichiganJanuary 3, 2018
Becoming high pressure. Hard to get results when you do not have the product. Trying to micro manage stores instead of managers doing their job to get results. Over all great company and fair.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, political
CAD/CAM Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Big Rapids, MIDecember 12, 2017
Too little time for product development. Stiff competition in management. Too many bosses. Lower level under staffed. Plant not up to code. Employees kept in the dark about company goals.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wolverine was a decent place to work .
sorter/inducter (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYDecember 6, 2017
In the morning we would come in go to the board find out our job description for the day , basically a morning meeting and then head to our station once we figured out where we be and how many waives we had for the day .
Pros
Three breaks two paid and unpaid lunch.
Cons
No grace period for break and its plenty of people who break together .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment. Learn new things
Temp to Hire - Merchandise Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Richmond, INNovember 15, 2017
Wolverine World Wide is an interesting place to work. Tons of new things being learned daily. Other job opportunities existed but none where I am needing to go.
Pros
Nice paced, good management
Cons
No overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair pay to most
Inventory Control Specialist (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYNovember 6, 2017
If you are an hourly employee that the company conceders to be exempt for are paid well. you seem to get 2 raises a year. you get paid weekly and u receive PEP and a yearly bonus. Non- exempt employees are paid bi-weekly, you ar4e not included in their pay advances nor do you receive pep, and you are not included in their bonus.
Pros
to be concidered a floor worker
Cons
to be concidered a non exempt emplyee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Big Rapids, MINovember 2, 2017
Very old equipment, good maintenance group to work with.
Good safety practices. Good communications with other personnel
Team oriented. Just was no chance to advance with in the company.
Pros
na
Cons
No advancements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Totem Pole
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Richmond, INNovember 1, 2017
Although working for Wolverine was a great opportunity, the process in which they decided to improve their company is lacking. When looking for ways to improve, they only go down the totem pole to the floor managers. They are only worried about meeting their metrics. They are not the people receiving the complaints or getting yelled at by the customers. When wanting to make improvements in a company, it is important to actually listen to the people that construct the backbone of the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse job, repetative
PRODUCTION ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYOctober 29, 2017
it was pretty repetitive and tiring. I was able to get discounts on the product and the company always organized fun events for the holidays. management had its days depending on who supervised the shift that day, which made it difficult, but overall a good experience.
Pros
festivities, overtime
Cons
poor team leads
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative Environment
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAOctober 25, 2017
Great place to work for retail brands. Many opportunities to be involved with other brands under one roof. People are very friendly and laid-back, but get things done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fast pace but laid back
Inventory Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Rockford, MIOctober 16, 2017
I don't have anything that I would like to say at this time about the company.
The people that work there are great, the issue has to do with the senior management constantly changing the direction of the company.
Pros
i was able to work from home when needed.
Cons
constantly changing direction in management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of motivation
Needle Stitcher (Former Employee) –  Big Rapids, MI 49307September 30, 2017
fluctuated in hours never knew when we were getting out and got laid off in dec for 2 weeks. this was do to full time employees getting the opportunity to work and the temps did not.
Pros
30 min lunch
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales driven, if yiu cant sell this is nit a job for you
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Branson, MOSeptember 20, 2017
Management is constantly changing very rapidly. New district managers every 3 months with new expectations everything. Very cut throat selling behavior.
Pros
Free pairs of shoes if we hit our quarterly metrics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a fast pace work place
1 needle stitcher (Former Employee) –  Big Rapids, MISeptember 17, 2017
Had to work fast to hit the daily production numbers. Can learn different jobs in the shop. Worked with a lot of good people. Had good benifits. Gave stuff away for some holidays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical factory work
Factory Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Big Rapids, MISeptember 11, 2017
daily you have quotas of boots to make, and if you hit the goals you got to leave. if you didn't hit the goals the line manager would start treating people poorly and was not helpful in getting the line back on track
Pros
left work in early afternoon
Cons
started work early
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place
Vice President (Former Employee) –  Rockford, MIAugust 30, 2017
10-12 hour days. Lots of travel.
learned how to deal with Sr. Management.
Compensation & Benefit s are good.
Culture needs work.
Hardest part of the job, was the culture.
Best part of the job was the people I worked with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place before WWW bought them.
Distribution Technician (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 29, 2017
everything went down hill, once wolverine bought stride right.
HR sucked, management got more toxic.
Had a odd point system, and were trying to get rid of the vets ( guys who were their for 1-6 years, and didn't treat military veterans well)
Pros
weekly pay
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
below average
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Pottstown, PAAugust 23, 2017
only manager and assistant are full time....constantly recruiting because people are leaving for more hours...closing down many locations.............
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wolverine bought our company to gain our products (which we sold in retail stores) and then shut the retail end down to sell wholesale and online ONLY
Store Manager and District Trainer (Former Employee) –  Rockford, MI 49351August 13, 2017
It was retail management. Our company was bought by Wolverine with the intention of closing the retail part of the business but continuing to sell wholesale and online only.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpful for career.
QA Inspector (Current Employee) –  ComillaAugust 7, 2017
It’s a very good learning place. The managers of this company is very helpful. I think it’s very helpful to build a nice career for all footwear professional public .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freindly workers,
Poly gun operator (Former Employee) –  Big Rapids, MIJuly 18, 2017
Start every day with set up to run boots, put soles in oven, set up material to run, mold release, poly gun , check temperature of soles, wipe and clean molds .
Pros
Steady work
Cons
Health care, regular breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wolverine Worldwide. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 174 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4