Woodfield Country Club Employee Reviews in United States

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and learned a lot about fine dining
Fine Dining Server (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLFebruary 13, 2016
I was able to build on my fine dining knowledge, along with having managers that helped me grow and learn more. The hours are very long, but the management team makes the days fun and productive
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great work environment
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLJanuary 14, 2016
Working for Woodfield was fun while I was there. It provided me with great work experience and taught me how to deal with diverse customers.
Pros
Outstanding coworkers and supervisors
Cons
Rude members
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Lifeguard (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLSeptember 13, 2015
the company was very easy to become a part of and work there it was a great job to have, gave you free lunch and a lot of time off
Was this review helpful?Yes9No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Boca raton, FLJuly 23, 2015
A typical day at work is, coming in and looking for your name on the post it paper and seeing what your assigned to do and with who. You have a about 2 hours so you do what you need to do, and then you go and assist somebody else apart of the team since it is a team environment. The hardest part of the job is, breaking everything down. After you worked a party and have been on your feet for hours breaking down all the tables and cleaning up can be tough and draining.
Pros
Free hot Lunch/Dinner
Cons
Hours are long
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is a reason why they are always hiring
Cascade (Former Employee) –  Boca RatonNovember 22, 2014
The members are rude and mean, no sympathy for you. feel as if they own you. as if you are a slave, no matter what race you are. workers are nice but always drama. not as professional. they use you when they need you but if you need something it is an absolute no
Pros
free lunch
Cons
management, unprofessional, only looks out for the company
Was this review helpful?Yes30No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy golf club
Assistant Golf Professional (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLSeptember 19, 2014
Wonderful opportunity to learn and be part of a team that is more like family.
Pros
some clothing, equipment with manufacturers, free lunch
Cons
limited room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendship and good conversations
Food Runner (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLAugust 29, 2014
the only thing i liked was the coworkers and the members because no matter angry i get or stressed out I would always have a good time with my coworkers.
Pros
the cowrokers and the food
Cons
stress, being overwhelmed and management
Was this review helpful?Yes13No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with great co-workers
Childcare Worker (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLApril 8, 2014
Great place to work for. They really try to take care of employees and provide good training.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An overall great place to work
Server/Counter assistant/concierge (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLNovember 15, 2013
A typical day at work consisted of long hours and non stop fast pace work. Woodfield has taught how to truly work hard and has also taught me many useful skills I will carry with me for the rest of my life. It has taught me how to adjust to a constantly changing environment and management. It has also taught me how to be a team player and how to manage a large group of people. The hardest part of my job was learning as a teenager how to grow into a work environment and the most enjoyable part was seeing myself grow in a field that some people cannot handle.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great managment team
Spa and Salon receptionist (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLSeptember 2, 2013
Working at woodfield I was able to learn a lot from my spa director and supervisor. They helped to build me and my customer services skills each day.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Tennis Instructor (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLJuly 9, 2013
Awesome staff, great pay and overall laidback community!

Love working as a tennis pro the place is gorgeous and the kids I teach are great.

The management is very professional
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked it,it was like being a cop
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLMarch 13, 2013
Guard the community and guest /keep property safe co-workers were nice and manager was always there to help
Pros
learning new things
Cons
anger workers/guest
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4

See more Woodfield Country Club reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture