Find companies:
WOODLAND
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

WOODLAND Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Case Manager (Current Employee), Pomeroy, OHJuly 25, 2013
Typical day at work consisted of Child and Adult case managment. Transportation of clients to and from appointments. Group Therapy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial Services
Chief Member (Current Employee), Bradenton FLOctober 19, 2012
Pros: i am my own boss!
Cons: i am my own boss!
Self Employment is self reliance. Heavily licensed and regulated for maximum service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace to work for some months
Sr. Fashion consultant (Current Employee), New Delhi, DLJuly 23, 2014
Pros: no work pressure
Cons: no proper management
the day is fine not much work to do at some days.
learnt about the working of retail stores.
Management is ok.
Co workers are cooperative and nice to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and friendly enviornment
Part Time Cashier/Sales Assistant (Former Employee), PunjabApril 26, 2014
Pros: refreshments
I learn that .management is very important so achieve the set goals. so first preference is job and duties which i have to fulfil..my co-workers are friendly ,helpful we always ready to help each other...n yes i didnt find any hardest part in my job ..because i love my work ... i never get fedup from that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales man
SALES MAN (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAApril 15, 2014
salesman in woodland 3 year experiance hardwork in my time good sale
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we use to have fun in my work place , with out fun v cant concentrate on work
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAApril 9, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: good time
I join to woodland company as fashion consultant & i worked for 4 months & all of sudden i heard gud news i got promoted to assistant manager.............. woodland company supported me to build my future...........
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good atmosphere to work with
Store Manager (Current Employee), Ahmedabad, GJMarch 13, 2014
Very good atmosphere to work with.. One of the best in retail industry..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all good
as a sales boy (Former Employee), delhiFebruary 28, 2014
i m learned that never take back for hard work . its give you good exp. .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well establised company for learning and self improvement .
Sales Manager (Current Employee), ThiruvananthapuramFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: free work envoronment
Cons: long hours--12 hrs
Start with right time .9.30 am and checking all the premises including the stock room. Giving yesterday's sale report and giving instructions for shop cleaning and visual Merchandising .briefing &debriefing ,boosting staff etc..
How to become a team leader, organiser, planner & decision maker.
Well established management.
Co workers are always in my – more... hand depend upon our behaviour and attitude.

Sometimes settling customer complaints is very hard.

Most enjoyable part is making relationship building – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Letting Negotiator/Administrator (Former Employee), Middlesex, ENGFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: birthday lunches
Cons: pay is really low
nice place to work, but not good pay. Management system is not very structured.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place
Fashion Consultant (Current Employee), Indore, MPJanuary 10, 2014
A day before our discounts come. boz at that day we do job since morning 10:00 am to 11:30 pm in night.
Leadership quality.
to work here without shifts.
handling store
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very comfortable environment of work
Asst. Store Manager (Current Employee), Pune, MHAugust 2, 2013
Woodland is one organisation nobody wants to quit
Very friendly staff (Sr. or Jr.)
Learned a lot of retail basics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safety and gud workplace
store manager (Former Employee), palakkadDecember 11, 2012
Pros: neat and tidy
Cons: long hours
The company was so good ! its not too difficult to work in a day
! i have learned how maintain good relationship with customers . and well known how to do marketing and make profitable to the company. Management as far good. timings is the main problem in the company. i enjoy with the company by doing different forms of marketing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen ambiente
control de calidad (Former Employee), Buenos Aires, BJuly 20, 2012
buen ambiente...buenos compañeros, aprendí muchas cosas, no era difícil el trabajo. y lo q mas me gustaba era q trabajábamos unidos era un buen grupo de trabajo

About WOODLAND

The Woodland Trust is the UK's leading conservation charity. It has 300,000 members and supporters. The Trust has four key aims: – Read more