Woods Employee Reviews in United States

Found 22 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this job changes with ea banquet
Banquet Cook (Former Employee) –  Brainerd, MNFebruary 22, 2016
AS a banquet cook we served 100 to 250 persons.have a ex chef over me. this is some thing i have been doing for yrs. we work 6 to 8 hrs some time 2 to 5 days a week and we do off site work to.
Pros
nice ex chef to work with
Cons
it is a part time job no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun some day! Hard some days...Every day was a new day at woods
Instructor (Current Employee) –  Langhorne, PAJuly 10, 2015
You can lose you job for any little reason! Everyday was a new day. Some clients warmed your heart and I loved my job! You don't 'really get raises.. so u have to work OT to make ya money
Pros
free lunch...an great Overtime
Cons
Fired for anything!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A regular day at my job
Residential Counselor (Current Employee) –  Langhorne, PAMarch 23, 2016
A typical day at my job is waking clients up in the morning and starting their day by with hygiene. example -washing up,brush teeth, clean clothes .
The hardest part about my job is trying to keep my clients that have mood swings happy or calm. Clients can be very aggressive which lead to restraints.
Pros
free lunch, meeting new people
Cons
getting hit by a client, restraints
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Housekeeper and Laundry (Former Employee) –  Maine, MEFebruary 6, 2016
Great work place overall. 8 hour days, free lunches. Great management. Residents were great to work with. We got to serve lunch as well as housekeep that broke up the day nicely.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work environment
Residential Counselor (Current Employee) –  Langhorne, PANovember 17, 2015
A typical day at work is coming in ready prepared smiling laughing while experiencing the many changes of everyday daily lifestyle activities. I learned not just to talk but to listen while working amongst my fellow co- workers and with management. The hardest part of the job are the challenges, the positive influences, and reinforcements make it the most enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked in every department over the past 8 years.
operator/foreman on gang rip saw (Former Employee) –  985 Superior Ave Chambersburg PaMarch 10, 2015
The Woods Company was a reclaimer's dream job. Taking old and often discarded building materials and turning them into works of art and customer satisfaction. We had slow times with little or no work but the experience is one I will always draw good memories and experiences worth passing along. Thank You Barry and the whole company.
Pros
paid vacation and holidays. health benefits and the opportunity to learn new skills.
Cons
season work slow down and to short a time there
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Teacher's Aide (Former Employee) –  Langhorne, PAMay 11, 2016
it was a terrible experience working there the management was never on there job and the treat other workers who been there.
Pros
Benefits, Money
Cons
Mangement
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
woods
Residential Counselor (Former Employee) –  Langhorne, PAMarch 5, 2014
Counseling and supervising clients in their daily routine. Helping them in daily grooming and meals. cleaning and taking them to daily residential activities. Having contact with clients parents or guardians on their daily progress,. Management was very professional as were a majority of the co workers. The hardest part of the employ was switching to different clients daily. The most enjoyable is seeing that your work as a counselor benefits the client and seeing their growth in personal independence.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all a good place to work.
Gen. Worker (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INJune 23, 2012
Exelent
Enderance
Vary helpful
Always friendly
Leaving for the day
Going to work
Pros
exelent pay and raises
Cons
waiting for the next job
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to build on your career
Program Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Langhorne, PAAugust 9, 2012
wonderful work environment, rich with diversity among employees and staff. has good benefits and lots of overtime depending on position.
Pros
good benefits package
Cons
not a bad place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tries to be a family atmosphere
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  RochesterJune 26, 2014
The atmosphere in my department is dysfunctional. The manager looks to blame instead of looking for solutions.

The firm tries very hard to make the work environment a good place but the manager in this particular department defeats that objective.

I learned a great deal on in my position but there are very few changes for change/advancement.

My work day is varied and it is seldom that I have two days in a row that are identical.
Pros
always a holiday party on company time
Cons
lack of appreciation
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, lots of team work and a successful company
Collection Specialist (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYOctober 28, 2013
A typical work day for Woods, Oviatt, Gilman would be collecting on delinquent accounts with a set goal that is individualized for every staff to meet, Inbound/Outbound calls, payment arrangements, payments in the form of ACH and/or debit/credit card. Also every collection staff had to multi-task while assisting a consumer by phone while navigating through the computer system and Skip tracing to find a consumer.
Pros
flexible schedule, productive and lots of team work
Cons
breaks limited to only lunch and no job security/stability
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Occupational Therapist (Current Employee) –  langhorne paMarch 31, 2015
Woods is a great place to work and enjoy coming in every day. Wonderful clients and coworkers. Couldn't ask for a better job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
caregiver (Former Employee) –  longhorne PaJanuary 22, 2015
i work as a residential consider i work with disable kid who had mental problem and i also make sure that they was well taking care of
Pros
fun work
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A student bartender is a great way to make money if you can balance your time.
Student Manager (Current Employee) –  Oxford, OHMarch 31, 2014
Great place to work. Shifts go by quickly, great management and owner. Hardest part of the job is working too much, but you will always get time off when you need it.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unprofessional
residential councelor (Current Employee) –  Langhorne,PaMay 18, 2014
alot of gossip, backstabbing, drama, not really there for the clients. management does what they want. hostile work environment at times. not paid enough for the work required to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  Decatur, ILNovember 11, 2014
I love working for The Woods. It's a fun atmosphere, the owner, JT, really cares about his employee's and I couldn't say enough great things about the Property Manager, Sarge.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places I ever worked!
CNA/RESIDENTIAL COUNSELOR (Current Employee) –  Langhorne, PAMay 25, 2014
I love working with woods' clients and their staff.
My, almost 7 years at woods, has been fun. I get along with the clients and staff very well, to the extent that, my absence sometimes creates some embarassment to both staff members and clients
Pros
nice place to work
Cons
driving 35 miles one way to go to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Works place
Residential Counselor (Former Employee) –  Langhorne, PAAugust 7, 2014
Responsible for the care and Supervision of a group of clients in a Residential and /or day program
Pros
free lunch
Cons
good benfits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place full of learning and interactment with clients
Residential Counselor (Current Employee) –  Langhorne, PAApril 11, 2012
A place to help individuals to get halfway back on their feet and to move on to bigger and better job experiences.
Pros
free lunches. vacation time. school assistants
Cons
no respect for employees. under paid.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Woods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 26 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture