Find companies:
Woodward HRT
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Woodward HRT Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Facility Security Officer (Former Employee), Santa Clarita, CAJune 26, 2014
Good company and nice place to work. Under-staffed on the leadership side.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Professional workplace, with very nice people.
Quality Control Engineer I (Former Employee), Santa ClairitaJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: the flexible hours put me in a lighter traffic going home, a real plus!
A typical day started at 5am and ended at 4pm. The overtime was great! Through out the day I was studying drawings and documents to see if they conformed to specs. I got to interact with many different departments in gathering the information I needed to accomplish my tasks. My co-workers were very personable and informative. The hardest part of the – more... job at times was trying to locate the necessary information needed to "get the whole picture'. The most enjoyable was completing a package and handing it off for the next stage of development. Management was very supportive and encouraging. Working at Woodward was a wonderful experience and opportunity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Employer
Quality Engineer (Contract) (Former Employee), Santa Clarita, CAJanuary 22, 2014
Fantastic employer, on the cutting edge of the Aerospace community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Sr Material Planner (Current Employee), valenciaJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: good health care and 401 k
nice place to work, stuck in old ways talk a good game about green belt and point of use but doesnt happen and no training or process exists
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Work Life Balance
Leader - Senior (Former Employee), Santa Clarita, CAAugust 29, 2013
Pros: it payed a check.
Cons: upper management is bad.
60 - 70 hour weeks, frozen pay, demotions. Nothing to make employees feel valued.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full of opportunities and learning experiences
Manufacturing Specialist (Current Employee), Santa Clarita, CAJune 11, 2013
A typical day at Woodward is usually so busy and fast you wont even notice you missed lunch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WHRT Summary
Customer Account Rep III (Current Employee), Valencia, CAFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: good benefits, good pay, great hours
Cons: lack of opportunity for growth
A typical day at work would include providing status on orders, preparing reports for upper level management, negotiating with customers, reviewing POs, and entering orders. I have learned how to hone in my negotiating skills as well as how to develop stellar relationships with customers. The hardest part of the job is not always having the support – more... or communication, between departments, that is necessary. The most enjoyable part of the job is the people and the hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WHRT Summary
Customer Account Representative (Current Employee), Valencia, CAFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: good benefits, good pay, great hours
Cons: lack of opportunity for growth
A typical day at work would include providing status on orders, preparing reports for upper level management, negotiating with customers, reviewing POs, and entering orders. I have learned how to hone in my negotiating skills as well as how to develop stellar relationships with customers. The hardest part of the job is not always having the support – more... or communication, between departments, that is necessary. The most enjoyable part of the job is the people and the hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment lots of learning. Picnics and BBQ'S were lots of fun
A&T Inspector (Former Employee), Santa Clarita, CAFebruary 22, 2013
Pros: have vistors come in and telling us about the products and how they work in the field.
Cons: no cons
Depending on the area of work for the day. Evaluate the area to see what work or products needs go that day. Schedule for source inspectors or Government source. Do final inspection of hardware check test data and reduce data if required. If source inspector or government source has questions I can not provide I will request ME to talk to them. Provide – more... blueprints contracts and any tools that are required for source. If required by manufacturing to witness testing, and assembly. Meetings with supervisors and all of the members of our department to discuss issues going on in all departments. Sign 8130-3 tags and inspect parts for FAA. Sign 8130-3 tags and inspected parts for Bell Helicopter. Since working for Woodward I have taken every class offer. DMIR, DSQR'S, Solder Inspector, Computer Class, FAA Classes for Bell Helicopter. Learning is the best part of any job. This job has no hard parts. – less