Woodward HRT Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment, excellent facilities and tools.
Mechanical Designer (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CANovember 21, 2015
I am pleased to have been a part of this company for the past ten years. This company is filled with smart, hard-working people who communicate well and are willing to reach out to one another to get the job done. The facility is clean, comfortable and well-equipped. The management is supportive and motivating. I was always happy with my salary and benefits. My only gripe is that there can be a bit too much red tape which can slow forward progress. Overall, this is the best place I have ever worked.
Pros
Good people, good working environment, good benefits.
Cons
Typical amount of red tape for a company of this size.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
perfect place for career growth
Electrical Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Duarte, CAJune 16, 2016
excellent benefit ,
career growth opportunity,
chance of lay off during economy failure,
tuition reimbursement
health and dental plan, 401K
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job and learning experience ever
Commercial Ops Intern & Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CAFebruary 10, 2016
I learned so many skills here. The management is very helpful and i will use the skills i learned at Woodward everyday. It was an opportunity to use what I learned in college and put it to use in a fast pace aerospace company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WHRT Summary
Customer Account Representative (Current Employee) –  Valencia, CAFebruary 25, 2013
A typical day at work would include providing status on orders, preparing reports for upper level management, negotiating with customers, reviewing POs, and entering orders. I have learned how to hone in my negotiating skills as well as how to develop stellar relationships with customers. The hardest part of the job is not always having the support or communication, between departments, that is necessary. The most enjoyable part of the job is the people and the hours.
Pros
good benefits, good pay, great hours
Cons
lack of opportunity for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awsome place to work
Administrative Assistant II (Former Employee) –  Pacoima, CAApril 16, 2015
Loved working here. Great benefits.

Supportive management. Flexible schedules.

Friendly employees. Enjoyable place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weak Management
accounting clerk (Former Employee) –  Duarte, CANovember 2, 2015
Descent place to work but not management support, three different name changes. co-workers worked various different hours. The work distribution.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment lots of learning. Picnics and BBQ'S were lots of fun
A&T Inspector (Former Employee) –  Santa Clarita, CAFebruary 22, 2013
Depending on the area of work for the day. Evaluate the area to see what work or products needs go that day. Schedule for source inspectors or Government source. Do final inspection of hardware check test data and reduce data if required. If source inspector or government source has questions I can not provide I will request ME to talk to them. Provide blueprints contracts and any tools that are required for source. If required by manufacturing to witness testing, and assembly. Meetings with supervisors and all of the members of our department to discuss issues going on in all departments. Sign 8130-3 tags and inspect parts for FAA. Sign 8130-3 tags and inspected parts for Bell Helicopter. Since working for Woodward I have taken every class offer. DMIR, DSQR'S, Solder Inspector, Computer Class, FAA Classes for Bell Helicopter. Learning is the best part of any job. This job has no hard parts.
Pros
have vistors come in and telling us about the products and how they work in the field.
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Work Life Balance
Leader - Senior (Former Employee) –  Santa Clarita, CAAugust 29, 2013
60 - 70 hour weeks, frozen pay, demotions. Nothing to make employees feel valued.
Pros
it payed a check.
Cons
upper management is bad.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Woodward HRT
CMM Inspector-Programmer (Former Employee) –  Santa Clarita, CAAugust 7, 2014
Woodward is a great company to work for. I Have nothing but great experiences there. People work in teams and I am proud to have been part of them.
Pros
trainings, leadership, management
Cons
long waits to become permanent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Employer
Quality Engineer (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Santa Clarita, CAJanuary 22, 2014
Fantastic employer, on the cutting edge of the Aerospace community.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Woodward HRT?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Sr Material Planner (Current Employee) –  valenciaJanuary 12, 2014
nice place to work, stuck in old ways talk a good game about green belt and point of use but doesnt happen and no training or process exists
Pros
good health care and 401 k
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full of opportunities and learning experiences
Manufacturing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Santa Clarita, CAJune 11, 2013
A typical day at Woodward is usually so busy and fast you wont even notice you missed lunch.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Facility Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Santa Clarita, CAJune 26, 2014
Good company and nice place to work. Under-staffed on the leadership side.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.8