Wooster Community Hospital Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
training was not helpful
unit secretary (Former Employee) –  Wooster, OHDecember 18, 2015
co-worker was not helpful in teaching position requirements.
Hardest part of job was not being given the proper training, even after voicing the problem to management.
The best park of the job was pay and benefits.
Pros
good pay and benefits
Cons
absentee policy was unreasonable, training was poor at best
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rn
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Wooster, OHOctober 1, 2015
As a registered nurse, I have a variety of different activities that I participate in and assist with. In addition, I care for several patients throughout my shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
emergency room rn (Former Employee) –  Wooster, OHAugust 1, 2015
WCH pays very well for area with decent benefits, sometimes too much emphasis on press ganey surveys. The hospital also does profit sharing with employees which is a very good benefit. I did not agree with their sick protocols
Pros
pay
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly professional place to work
RN Charge and IV PICC Nurse (Former Employee) –  Wooster, OHJuly 6, 2015
Very well managed, clean environment. Focused on patient care and good patient outcomes. Co-workers were friendly and helpful. Overall a great place to work
Pros
good pay and benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and Friendly
Accounting (Former Employee) –  AccountingJune 8, 2015
Employees always willing to help one another. The hardest part of the job is to complete the tasks without working overtime.
Pros
PERS benefit
Cons
Under staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and very helpful staff
Health Coach (Current Employee) –  Wooster, OHDecember 29, 2014
Professional staff is extremely dedicated and would often work off-hours in order to accommodate patient needs. I learned that less than half of the population has the ability to truly see themselves for who they are. The hardest part of the job is to find a way to motivate patients into realizing their health defects didn't happen overnight and that it will take a long road to recovery that they must consistently abide by. The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with the medical staff and patients. I've developed trusting relations that I will never forget.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers and nurse's
Emergency Department Registrar (Former Employee) –  Wooster, OHMay 16, 2015
Fast passed but the best nurse's. Quality care. Each memeber of the ER will help each other out and help lift them up on a bad day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at wooster hospital
Patient Care Assistant/PARAMEDIC (Current Employee) –  WOOSTER OHIODecember 2, 2013
Taking care of any needs a patient may need, giving emotional support, drawing blood repositioning patients in bed, test waling patients, starting ivs, ability to give meds. I leared that there are many types of people and in order to get along with each and ever one of them you have to adapt to different cultures and part of the community. Hardest part of my job is when an infant comes into the er not breathing or has a pulse, ped full arrests is the worst part of my job. I enjoy the people, again there are all types and they are fun to get to know.
Pros
get to meet people ability to work through stress full situations
Cons
stress full situations
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nuclear Medicine
Nuclear Medicine Technologist (Current Employee) –  Wooster, OHJanuary 25, 2013
I work Full time in the Nuclear Medicine Department of a 110 bed hospital.
My co workers make up a great team.
I feel the team work here is fantastic and hope that where ever I go I have the same thing.
I really enjoy what I do and I feel very fortunate.
Pros
very limited call schedule. sat and sun from 0600-1500 only.
Cons
i really can't think of any.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Great Place
Registered Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee) –  Wooster, OhioOctober 8, 2014
I enjoyed my work and the people at WCH. The only thing I did not enjoy were the hours. I had to swing shifts and work some days and some nights which, as a single mother at the time, was very difficult.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did like this job. It was different everyday.
OR scheduler (Former Employee) –  Wooster, OHSeptember 2, 2012
I scheduled all the outpatient and inpatient surgeries for the hospital. Overall I did like this job, but wanted to be at home with my daughter. There was something different everyday.
Pros
seeing the different surgeries.
Cons
the hours and had to be there no matter what the weather.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience could have been better
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Wooster, OHOctober 25, 2014
This just wasn't the place for me there where things that I didn't like
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Great place for advancement.
Medical Transcriptionist (Former Employee) –  Wooster, OHJuly 25, 2012
Great benefits, great people to work with. The management teams are helpful.
Pros
benefits
Cons
attendance policy
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Title Staff LPN (Former Employee) –  Wooster, OHDecember 10, 2012
loved tis job was more of a family of co-workers worked 7p-7a
Was this review helpful?YesNo2

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture