WorkForce Employee Reviews in United States

Found 64 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Enviroment, Friendly atmosphere.
CLIENT SERVICES MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALApril 27, 2016
Great company to work for. Family owned and operated. I have learned a great deal from the great team here at WorkForce. Great Management experience acquired during my years here. Co-Workers are great. Hardest part of the job is finding qualified candidates to fill open positions at our clients. The most enjoyable part of the job if when you finally fill positions with good qualified candidates.
Pros
40 Hour work week, Family environment
Cons
No retirement plan
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional People
Data Entry Clerk (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAFebruary 29, 2016
Found a job fast and enjoyed all the effort they put into finding the right job for me. They don't keep in contact with you under contract but do tent to any issues you are having.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In My Opinion
Management Analyst (Current Employee) –  COlumbia, SCJanuary 13, 2016
The pay and benefits are good. But every year you have to worry about if they are getting rid of your job. It is like you are penalized for being promoted
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
front desk (Former Employee) –  Quincy, FLJanuary 9, 2016
A good job and a good place to work. Loved to help people and also loved my co workers. I also like to asist people to look for a job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome job oppurtunities
Maintenance/Mechanic Helper (Former Employee) –  Berryville, ARJanuary 5, 2016
I learned how to fil out applications and use my time wisley. It prepared me for life after shool and the cost of living! My manager who was able to get all those jobs for me was awesome and more than willing to help with anything!
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work...
Data Processor (Current Employee) –  Pensacola, FLOctober 21, 2015
I enjoy coming to work each day; it is great to assist the team with the skillset I have as a Data Processor, and so much more.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Educational
Student (Current Employee) –  Waterbury, CTSeptember 7, 2015
During my time in the Workforce Program, I have met many new people as well as worked with classmates to create and learn many new things. It was and is a great experience.
Pros
Educational, Fun, Productive
Cons
Not many hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Assembler/Packer (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CAAugust 12, 2015
Work was very exciting there, learned safety and how to go about situations you cant handle. Very down to earth and understanding people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stocker
Stocker (Current Employee) –  Cicero, ILAugust 12, 2015
warehouse work , learn how to work the machine , enjoy working there. mange the counts of boxes that going to be ship off and on.
Pros
N/a
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
anything that was needed
Janitor work (Former Employee) –  arkansasAugust 1, 2015
I would work at the schools as a janitor making sure it was ready for the next school year, I worked in the hospital as a clerk putting papers in files
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working there best co-workers and management
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  McAllen, TXJune 16, 2015
Very busy day every day, manager very nice person including co-workers. Backing up other instructor when they will be off and still having to do my work duties but in the end everything will get done, the most enjoyable part of the job when the students would get their certificates and / or their GED.
Pros
Great place to work in, benefits
Cons
That the job ended
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer
Picker (Former Employee) –  Holland, MIJune 10, 2015
I was having some health problems. I would love to still work there. Thw only problem I had was not knowing my out time upon arrival.
Pros
Great Co-Workers, Location, Good pay
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poroductive and fun place
Associate (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 7, 2015
one of the best jobs ive worked and love to.great job all over.everyone work as a team including supervisors.fast paste and clean also
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry Level
Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Texas CityMay 5, 2015
Assist customers with overcoming challenges. Provide support services. Data entry. Plan youth events. File management
Pros
helping others
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely
General Labor (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 27, 2015
Like working there they give you transportation they even drop you at your house how to put boxes in and out of shelves..
Standing up for hours
Pros
Paid weekly
Cons
Sometimes don't know if you going to be working
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good temp service
Driver (Former Employee) –  montgomery alApril 24, 2015
went to several different companies enjoyed the experience but was looking for something longterm.enjoyed working with the staff that was provided
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work enviroment
front desk recep. (Former Employee) –  corsicana txApril 23, 2015
load printers and copy machinces answers phones help customers and other co workers with workload,keep work place and waiting area clean,assist with prepartion of resumes and create log in
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful place to work however the positive outcomes were worth the job.
Career Center Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Baytown, TXApril 6, 2015
Employment at workforce was stressful and rewarding. Assisting people overcome barriers to employment was the force behind the daily grind. Meeting performance standards allowed for individual as well as team goals to be attained.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not productive
Unemployed (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXMarch 9, 2015
Would rather not do it again. I was unemployed, not working but was able to do some things around the house.

Would much rather get out there and make money by being in the workplace.
Pros
got to stay home
Cons
it was temporary, made no money, stayed bored, ect.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Utility Worker (Current Employee) –  Oxnard, CAMarch 6, 2015
a lot of work for the year but little advancement. train you to work multiple departments to gain experience and some overtime.
Pros
training in auto departments and constant work
Cons
little advancement, management change often, low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 96 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture