World Kitchen, LLC Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile environment
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  PresswareJuly 19, 2017
This company has very poor management and the supervision is almost non existent. Safety is always preached yet the company is very unsafe. Employees are very stressed.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Dangerous and disorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Place
Supply Chain Intern (Former Employee) –  Rosemont, ILJune 17, 2017
Everybody was very friendly and always willing to help each other. It was relatively calm, not hectic, and a nice place to work. I loved working there and was sad when my internship ended.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Supply Chain Planner (Current Employee) –  Rosemont, ILSeptember 13, 2015
Culture could be better, trying to move in the tight direction. Like most of my co-workers. Team work is greatly appreciated here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Accounting Clerk (Current Employee) –  Charleroi, PaAugust 24, 2015
A lot of multi tasking to keep up with today's manufacturing needs
Not enough help to keep up with day to day activities.
Upper level management is quite demanding.
Pros
Close to home, vacation time, learning a lot about manufacturing
Cons
Consistency in working with union employee's
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay job
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Graceville, FLJanuary 9, 2015
This is a good company to work for, but it can be a lot of work for minimum compensation. Moving up is difficult because the stores are so spread out and you have to really work to show you want to stay.
There is quite a bit of product knowledge to remember in order to be successful. You also are expected to keep high standards that can be difficult to reach in certain situations.

Overall this is a good company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work/Life Balance, and room to grow.
Buyer (Current Employee) –  Rosemont, ILOctober 1, 2014
Good Work/Life Balance, and room to grow. The only issue was the turn in management which effected the morale of the team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst managment
maintenance (Former Employee) –  greencastle paSeptember 11, 2014
The maintenance supervisor shows none of the company's values listed. As far as management it's the worst I have ever worked for. Pay is good and insurance is good
Pros
pay and insurance
Cons
managment!
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,fun and fast changing corporate environment
Senior Accountant (Current Employee) –  Rosemont, ILAugust 12, 2014
I learnt a lot at WKI. WKI offers great growth opportunities and employee benefits.
Pros
Summer Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World Kitchen was a fast place fun work place, alsovery productive.
Order Filler/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Monee, ILJanuary 6, 2014
A typical day at work at world Kitchen, was pricing orders and shipping them out to online customers and department stores. I also made sure my work enviornment was clean at all times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production supervisor
PRODUCTION SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Charleroi, PANovember 20, 2013
Oversaw our 4 production lines and employees making pyrex bakeware.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report

Want to know more about World Kitchen, LLC?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Social Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Greencastle, PAJune 5, 2013
I enjoyed my time as a World Kitchen employeed and built lasting friendships with co-workers and customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Challenging, constant changes
Logistics Specialist & Production Planner (Current Employee) –  Monee, ILApril 13, 2013
In my position I was called upon to resolve issues across several categories such as dock operations, carriers, customer needs and production planning. No two issues were the same and each had to be clearly thought out to determine the best case scenario for resolution. This kept me on my toes to develop creative problem-solving skills.

The enjoyable part of my job revolves around watching the channel of a single order go through the process of planning, picking, shipping and delivery. There is a great deal of satisfaction in overseeing a request from start to finish with a positive outcome.

The hardest part of my job seems to be personnel within the organization who fail to comprehend the supply chain area involving transit time, order preparation, carrier freight handling and unreasonable expectations.
Pros
opportunities to learn and apply experience and skill set for daily operations
Cons
out of touch upper management regarding supply chain practices
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced high demand evironment
National Account Manager - Raleigh, NC (Former Employee) –  Rosemont, ILAugust 2, 2012
Fast paced environment dealing with typical daily and strategic account management issues, travel/customer calls, meeting preparation and follow-up.

I learned a great deal about proper account management to include creating budgets, monthly forecasting and forecast accuracy, creating specialized programs for key accounts, trade fund management and P&L building and analysis.

I was part of a great team of individuals who I became close friends with.

Achieveing work/life balance was the most difficult part of the job.

The most rewarding part of the job was working with a great sales team, and developing relationships with key customers around the country in numerous channels of trade.
Pros
great benefits package
Cons
difficult to achieve proper work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report

See more World Kitchen, LLC reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at World Kitchen, LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2