Find companies:
Worldwide Flight Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
71 reviews

Worldwide Flight Services United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place to work
Passenger Service Agent & Supervisor (Former Employee), chicagoApril 15, 2015
Pros: fun, exciting, challenging
Cons: delayed flights, chicago brutal winter
fun, exciting, great coworkers, meeting lots of new people on daily basis and working at one of the busiest international airports in the world!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working employees
Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee), Trenton, NJApril 10, 2015
Pros: Employees made work good
Cons: Paycheck missing overtime
employees were awesome, worked very hard and they were fun to work with. Dealing with the worst management was miserable didn't care about the employees at all. Manager was never at work only came in to fire people when people wanted to talk to the union about their rights. A lot of overtime and never showed up on the check. Not worth it!!! Needs management that actually cares!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for advancement.
Supervisor Cargo Agent (Former Employee), Jamaica, NYMarch 27, 2015
Management does not work closely with employees or value employees opinions. Sometimes not enough employees scheduled for shifts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Miscommunication
Ramp Agent (Former Employee), Sioux Falls, SDMarch 26, 2015
Pros: Ramp, Select Coworkers
Cons: Management, Benefits
There was an awful communication between management and staff. had a great group of coworkers, who helped make work alittle fun. i absolutely loved working outside on the ramp, and getting the planes in and out of our gate in 25 mins or 45 mins depending on the plane type. it was short busts of extreme work. it was loud and physical work, but it was a good time!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible job
Ramp agent (Current Employee), Columbus, OHFebruary 13, 2015
Pros: good money
Cons: horrible management
you don't get benefits because you are listed as part time and you work full time plus more hours, management doesn't care about their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Passenger Agent (Former Employee), St. Thomas, Virgin IslandsFebruary 13, 2015
Pros: not many
Cons: too much
Its a decent job to keep for a while, wouldn't recommend making it a career, though. Management is okay but the pay is not up to my standards
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Airport job
Ramp Agent (Former Employee), SeaTac, WAJanuary 28, 2015
This job was physically demanding and I was moving all the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Cargo Supervisor (Former Employee), Seattle, WAJanuary 26, 2015
Pros: people
Cons: rain
Learned a lot of transportation skills working at the cargo facility.....................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Supervisor (Current Employee), Dallas, TexasDecember 16, 2014
Everyday is a unique day in aviation
I have learned how to patiently deal with different personalities
The hardest part of my job is delays and getting everyone to their destinations as soon as I can.
The most enjoyable part of my job is meeting new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ramp agent
Ramp Agent- Baggage (Former Employee), Irving, TXDecember 1, 2014
helped with baggage loading and any maintenance on planes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part-time
Passenger Service (Current Employee), Honolulu, HISeptember 19, 2014
Pros: like airline industry
Cons: procedures not clear
Good co-workers who want to make a difference and provide good customer service. Management not engaged with employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ver fun place
Cabin Service Agent (Former Employee), DTWAugust 2, 2014
Great working around air planes and going on the inside of them. Everyday is a different day so you dont get bored easily. Very fair and knowledgeable management team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job ever
Cargo agent (Former Employee), Dfw txJuly 31, 2014
Pros: non
Cons: worst management system ever!
Worst job I've ever had. They hire you for one position and move you around multiple times to learn all the different positions so If they don't have to hire more people. They don't give raises and the job I worked I only made $9.50hr when the American Airlines employes who used to do the same exact job got paid $22hr + .. They take advantage of their employees and do not keep their promises .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CSR for airline
CUSTOMER SERVICE LEAD (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMJuly 14, 2014
Pros: schedule
Had a good experience working with WFS. Management was good, training was excellent and although the pay wasn't what I was making before, the schedule and the staff I worked with made it a fun job to go to. The customer contact with passengers checking in and boarding flights was the best part of it. It's not to say all locations are the same but the operation in Albuquerque was top notch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary of Worldwide Flight Services
Ramp Service Agent (Former Employee), Sioux Falls, SDMay 25, 2014
Pros: discount flights
Cons: management was non-existant
A typical day at the airport included issuing boarding passes, helping TSA with security checks, and setting up the ramp for incoming and outgoing flights. The staff was friendly for the most part, and many helped with problems that arose, however I cannot say the same for the management. My two supervisors lacked any authority or direction. Employees were forced to self teach, and in areas of boarding passes and flight guidelines they severely lacked cohesion and assistance. The management would take vacations every week and let the employees fend for themselves. Besides the management lacking in every area, the job was enjoyable. The TSA and other airport employees were always friendly and reliable and the work environment was exciting and engaging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
cargo agent (Current Employee), JFK airportMay 12, 2014
Cons: ect
good love it never have problem looking or for a job alot of people call me bak
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job
Cargo Agent/ Receptionist (Former Employee), Miami, FLMay 7, 2014
Pros: everything
Handle People all over the world great experience learned things new things everyday was something different
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked alone at my own paste
Call Center/ Data Entry (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 10, 2014
Pros: free lunches
A lot of appointments to set up
Paper work and payments to handle
Boss made me feel comfortable at work
which made it easy for me to get my work done when
it needed it to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic work environment, fast paced.
C.F.O. (Current Employee), Elmont, NYMarch 31, 2014
Pros: always challenged
Challenging, great to work with such a passionate management team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IF YOU LOVE ANIMAL
CARGO AGENT/ STAFF ASSISTANT (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: see different animals
Cons: no room for growth
A GOOD PLACE TO WORK IF YOU LOVE ANIMALS, GET TO BOOK VARIOUS ANIMALS GOING TO OWNERS AND ZOOS, NO ROOM FOR GROWTH BEN HERE 6 EARS BUT NO RAISES BRINGS IN OTHER PEOPLE TO TRAIN AND THEY MAKE MORE, OVERWORK THE GOOD WORKERS AND PAY THEM MORE

1 2 3 4

About Worldwide Flight Services

Also known as Worldwide Flight Services, WFS Global wants to help your airline help you get on and off the plane. One of the biggest – Read more

Worldwide Flight Services Salaries

Guest Relations
$10.00 per hour
Cargo Agent
$10.45 per hour
Ramp Agent
$25,000 per year
$10.50 per hour
Cargo Agent
$27,000 per year

Worldwide Flight Services Photos

Was taken at work by my mobile