Find companies:
Worldwide TechServices
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Worldwide TechServices Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's fine if you can tolerate stupid.
Field Engineer (Former Employee), St. Louis MissouriApril 21, 2014
Pros: good pay.
Cons: incompetent superiors.
Management seems to have no idea what they're doing. Ever. If you can work with that, it's not really a bad job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self Managed
Field Service Specialist (Current Employee), Clarksville, TNFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: schedule work orders around my own schedule.
Cons: requries a lot of gas miliage because of my automobile
Drive from one location to another rather residential or business and replace hardware components in computers, laptops, tablets, etc.
I can manage myself as long as I meet company requirements throughout the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place, onsite gym
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Tewksbury, MAJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: good people
Cons: turnover, compensation/benefits
Nice Management
Good co-workers
Needing additional training for special projects
Learning new things in Excel, Access, VB SQL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked independently, learned allot, put on allot of miles.
WW Technician I (Former Employee), Tewksbury, MAApril 30, 2013
Pros: learned allot
Cons: put allot miles on my car, never new my schedule ahead of time.
In the morning I would check my computer to see what work orders and accept them. Review the work orders to see what needed to be done and use Google maps to create a tentative schedule. Next call the customers to schedule the appointments and revise the schedule as needed.

Drove to pick up the parts and then to the first appointment. I wrote down – more... the time I left for an appointment, the time I arrived, I finished, and the miles driven. This information along with the parts used and if the parts where returning new or used had to be recorded when the call was closed. Most service calls could be closed at the end of the day. Some had to be closed in real time depending on the account. I believe a technician working now would have to close all service calls in real time.

On a service call I would confirm the problem, replace the parts, and then test the system. The majority of the service calls went smoothly. If the repair was not successful I would call the support number to help troubleshoot the problem and open another service call if needed. As I gained experience I required less help from tech support. I learned early on to check my work as I did it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not stable work, good for retiree, student, or person with other steady income
Field Associate (Current Employee), AnonymousApril 24, 2013
Pros: working with hardware
Cons: lack of work, benefits
Maximum of 29 hours per week as part time field associate. Some weeks you will only work 20 or less. Only .33 cents per mile being payed for usage of own car. You will have to perform some job responsibilities on your own time for no pay, such as faxing/emailing documents and making phone calls throughout the day. You are given 30 minutes each morning – more... to call clients and perform admin tasks, but they will require that you continue to call clients through out the day and send in documents at the end of the day all off the clock. Supervisors are hard to reach when issues arise. Most of the time they will not answer. The most enjoyable part of the job is that you get to replace laptop/desktop hardware. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth the time if you want to stuggle on your paychecks
Field Service Technichian (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAFebruary 23, 2013
Cons: no compensation, not a full time job, work is sporadic
This company used to be known as Qualxserv, when I worked for them. You got paid for each call you serviced at that time $32 per call. You were at the mercy of how many calls you received in your assigned territory which was predetermined. If you had no calls that day, you had no work! Also, they didn't compensate you at the time for your cell phone – more... use or for gas/maintenance of your car. Unless you are just looking for somethig to start out with to gain experreince or believe you can live paycheck to paycheck without knowing what it would be, STAY AWAY!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked in cubicle
Logistics Analyst (Former Employee), Tewksbury, MAJanuary 17, 2013
it was a nice place to work
was able to contribute to the needs of the techs and to help being cost effective for the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun to work
Customer Service Technician (Current Employee), Tewksbury, MAOctober 18, 2012
I enjoy work there and my boss very understanding and easy to work with. He would take time to explain to us if something wrong and ask to correct it the next time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very demandable company, alot of travel, dangerous work conditions, alot of home accounts
Field Engineer III (Former Employee), Springfield, MOMarch 12, 2012
Pros: company vehicle, benefits
Cons: 200-600 miles per day travel, on call 26 weeks per year, 24hour customers
very demandable job, on call 26 weeks out of year, service on all products varying from computers to tv's to servers networks. alot of home accounts, very intense travel daily, 200 to 600 miles per day.